Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Excellent hotel! Can't wait to return. Clean, great service, friendly staff, beautiful facility, family friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ont.

Winter escape

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Amenities and proximity to ski lifts
Location: Excellent location, not right in busy village but a short walk or shuttle ride away. Close to all activities.
This is our second stay and it is magical at Christmas. Wreath making, gingerbread house decorating, carol singing - everything to get you in the mood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Everything about the hotel and staff was great. The only thing that needs improving is to have more light in the rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

Making travelling with kids easy!

Posted Dec 19, 2014
I stayed with my 2 year old son and the staff made it seamless. Valet took care of packing and unpacking rooms so I never lifted a finger and could attend to my son. We got loaded up with kid friendly stuff like colouring books, back pack, toiletries and even a mini robe that my son loved!! Upgraded to Fairmont gold floor on 8th floor. More space, pretty views of mountains and Christmas lights. My little guy loved the pool and the Xmas lights in lobby. So much so that he cried on departure. A wonderful weekend for mom and son!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sunshine coast

Close to lift

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Very friendly and helpful. Would stay again. Would have liked a microwave in room
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2014 by Chris Smart, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us here on Trip Advisor, we value your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

thin walls

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The hotel room was nice. Comfortable bed and pillows. Decor could use an update soon. The hotel was full of people and very busy but the staff were very quick and attentive with our car, luggage and other requests. The biggest drawback is the distance to Whistler village and noise transfer through the thin walls. We could easily hear our neighbors talking to each other early in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The facilities and service were excellent. The room was nice and clean, but not elaborate. For a 4.5 star hotel that would be the only thing I would say didn't quite live up to expectations. Overall it was a great place to stay and I would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2014 by Chris Smart, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us here on Expedia, we value your feedback and hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, B.C.

Love my getaways at the Chateau Whistler

Posted Dec 12, 2014
We live in Vancouver and every year try to get out to the Chateau for a couple of days. The hotel is an amazing place to relax after a days on the slopes. The food is great at both the Portobello and the Wildflower. Art aficionados, make sure you check out their excellent gallery downstairs. This places makes for just a great, comfortable, wholesome experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2014 by Chris Smart, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the service during your stay. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our gallery downstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient & Accomidating

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Nice stroll to the main Whistler village, scenic and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2014 by Chris Smart, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent stay with us here on Expedia, we value your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ruston, LA

Fairmont Gold is a wonderful experience

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The Farimont Gold experience was just perfect. The staff was the most attentive and facilities super clean and beautiful. This was a perfect place to spend our honeymoon. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2014 by Chris Smart, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing The Fairmont Chateau Whistler as your destination to celebrate such a lovely and personal day. Fairmont staff strives to turn moments into memories for our guests and hearing you have fond memories of our resort is rewarding and appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.