Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands, California

Nice location!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: Parking your car here is super expensive! There is a free parking lot within a 15 minute walking distance.
Location: Right next to the hotel is the Peak 2 Peak gondola entrance and Canadian Wilderness Tours.
What a great place to relax and have fun! The rooms have kitchens, so you can choose to stay in and cook for yourself (eating out can get a bit expensive in Whistler). There is a small grocery market within walking distance. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Concierge can arrange horseback riding (Pembroke stables is the best and least expensive), canoeing, Peak 2 Peak tickets, etc. Shuttle service is also available to get you to some of the outdoor adventures! We want to come back in the Spring!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Stayed the night after attending tough mudder

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The room was very comfortable especially after going through tough mudder. It was spacious and I had a great sleep. The shops and restaurants were in short walking distance. It had only taken us 10 minutes to travel across the village to the restaurant we chose for dinner. Will probably stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
It was very good and welcome relief after a long day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We are a family of 4 with a 1-year old and a 3-year old. We enjoyed the stay. The room was comfortable and clean. We enjoyed cooking there too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel near Whistler Village

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness.
Cons: Including parking into the price that is paid for the hotel, $30 just for self park is a bit much.
The room was spacious, comfortable, and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was prime as it was close to restaurants, night life, and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Closest hotel to bike park

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: My room had a kitchenette that I could save a few $$$ and snack at my leisure ie have a nice glass cold milk or make PBJ sandwich + a dishwasher :-)
Cons: As some reviewers have noted the hotel has some wear and tear issues but not a deal breaker plus the staff make up for any deficiencies
Location: Closest hotel I think to the bike park and to a coffee shop that opens really early. Also a easy walk over to the upper village section
Overall the hotel staff where very nice and provided excellent customer service. I like the convenience of having a kitchenette in my room and the hotels proximity to various activities that I participated in ie the bike park and renting a trail bike. The hotel is close to a coffee shop that opened early which was a nice alternative to hotels breakfast buffet (@ $32/p) which BTW was excellent for which the dining room was pleasant to hang out in while reading the paper between laps to the buffet. I didn't need to rent a car - walking / biking distance to everything I wanted to see / do (bonus). Noticed an advert :Westin's rent out work out gear - NB shoes / outfits for your stay - something to keep in mind. Look a map of hotel location - location worked for me as I walked everywhere ie places to eat / shop etc. Big plus I was able to get back to my room for a snack and to refill my water pack during lunch break during my bike park lessons. Con's: Signs posted no skis etc allowed into room which I assumed meant bikes as well but a bike valet sign was noted at the entrance to the hotel. Bit of wear and tear but not a deal breaker. No USB charging ports etc. but easy to reach plugs available so bring your chargers.Nice robes in the room but only one size - way to small for me and from what i noticed a few others as well - disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Black Diamond, WA

Posted Jun 2, 2015
The resort is at an excellent location, very nice property but the one bedroom suite is very small. You can hardly walk around the bed let alone get into the closet and drawers. The refrigerator was over half filled with their products for purchase, so very little room in the refrigerator. And PLEASE include the internet and parking with the total room price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, beautiful hotel! Could benefit from improving consistency in responsiveness (I.e. Didn't always get someone to pick up the phone when one trying to call the operator or service express) and room cleaning service (more of an attention to detail thing than major items).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from england

Great hotel next to yhe lifts

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Near the slopes and the village centre.
Cons: Not much going on in the hotel in the evenings but everything on your doorstep so not really an issue.
Location: Great location for lifts, ski hire lunch/ dinner entertainment.
Great hotel in a perfect position for the whistler lifts. Staff friendly and service good. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for skiing

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Closeness to the lifts.
Cons: Bigger pool, redecoration of rooms, improved sofa bed comfort.
Great hotel for skiing. Close to the lifts. Rooms just getting a little tired. The sofa beds are very uncomfortable. Check in staff are friendly and helpful. Pool and gym far too small for a hotel of this size and the pool gets very busy.