Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom england

Great hotel next to yhe lifts

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Near the slopes and the village centre.
Cons: Not much going on in the hotel in the evenings but everything on your doorstep so not really an issue.
Location: Great location for lifts, ski hire lunch/ dinner entertainment.
Great hotel in a perfect position for the whistler lifts. Staff friendly and service good. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for skiing

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Closeness to the lifts.
Cons: Bigger pool, redecoration of rooms, improved sofa bed comfort.
Great hotel for skiing. Close to the lifts. Rooms just getting a little tired. The sofa beds are very uncomfortable. Check in staff are friendly and helpful. Pool and gym far too small for a hotel of this size and the pool gets very busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Westin to Whistler Mtn

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Whistler Gondola
Cons: The hotel was not busy, but we got backside of hotel, so reception could have given us a better selection of rooms.. esp. b/c we were staying 9 nites.
Location: Good proximity to Gondolas.. at end of Village stroll to marketplace. Great restaurants nearby.
Super convenient to Gondola to Whistler Mtn! Awesome to have Westin Valet at the base of the mtn to take in your skis. Far enough away from rowdiness if Longhorn Bar, but close enough to walkways in the Village! Rental staff super friendlpy and helpful! Rooms were comfy with small kitchenette - though because we chose two double beds, there was no where to sit and eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Fantastic hotel, perfect location for boarding with valet service for your boards. Great hotel dining and steps away from the main village.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston TX

Convenient and Perfectly Located

Posted Mar 18, 2015
We took our kids skiing for Spring break! Westin had everything we needed to make the most of our trip. Conveniently located in the midst of great shopping, fabulous food and beautiful views and skiing options. Full of exciting amenities for both of our children. We had plenty to do and see! We will be back. The suite gave us adult privacy when needed. It has great accommodation. Whistler is the snow version of Disney! Some of the staff members could have been more friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fredericton, NB

Long Ski Weekend at Whistler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and convenience to everything in the village.
Cons: Would have liked to have had more snow! lol!
Location: Shops, restaurants, the lift and everything is within minutes walk. All good. Spa and outside pool / hot tub was superb!
Staff were more than courteous from the Bellman at the front entrance upon arrival, the front desk and general hosts. Hotel is extremely convenient to the Village and about 3 min walk to the LongHorn - site of the best Apres Ski around! Simply awesome and can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fargo, n

Nice hotel close to the action.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Here for a conference, ski trip, relaxation. Everything about this Hotel was great. Small kitchenette in the room, which included two burner cooktop,oven, microwave, small fridge. Did not use all the amenities, but the dishwasher was a nice touch! The staff was wonderful. I had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WDC

Next to the gondola and lots of restaurants

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort, location, kitchen in the room, fireplace, view.
Cons: Refrigerator would need to be bigger for a longer stay.
Location: Best location in the village
The room was big enough to not feel cramped. The bathroom was very nice. The kitchen area was small but had everything we needed. Grocery was a short walk away.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Disappointing stay, great location

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Location, pool and hot-tub.
Cons: There is room for improvement in every single area, except perhaps front desk staff who is very friendly and helpful indeed.
Location: Location is fantastic. Don't miss Ka-Ze sushi in the same building.
Staff very friendly, room very uncomfortable, "heavenly bed" is in need of replacement, temperature in room impossible to adjust, housekeeping sub-standard, obvious lack of maintenance, window frame cracked has mold and air coming into the room, kitchenette with magical variation of contents from day to day. The spa, pool and hot tub area is superb though. Ka-Ze sushi (separate business) in the same building is one of the best in Whistler, perhaps at same level as Sushi Village but far less crowded.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Great location but badly in need an update

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The food and beverage program at the hotel is super dated.
Location: Skip eating or drinking at the hotel and head into the Village. Top spots are Araxi or Il Cammenito. Try lunch at the top of either mountain.
The hotel has a great location, but is super dated. The food and beverage program at every level needs to be upgraded. Pool and spas are no where near big enough for the hotel. Common areas lack character and functionality. The only view of scenery is from a room. The rooms are dated as well. Not a 4 star hotel - at best 3 stars.