Ratings based on 889 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Nice hotel with a location that can't be beat

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: We had no complaints
The hotel is located in the Village, as well as close to the shuttle. The room was quite large with a spectacular view of the mountains. We would definitely stay here again,and recomment to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ridge

Good location

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Garbage in my room, one of the glasses was broken when I pulled it out of the cupboard, wrappers under the bed, pool was closed, lights in the entry where broken, lamp shade kept falling off when I turned the lamp on and off. Over all it was kind of a let down :(. I had two patios though so that was cool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delta,BC

Great stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Nice hotel, very close to Village, kitchenette was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Great location

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Great deal through expedia. Awesome location and loved the jacuzzi in the room although random. Walking distance the everything in the village
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to the mountain

Posted Jan 11, 2015
I was in Vancouver with my wife who was attending a conference and decided during the stay to go up to whistler and snowboard for a few days. This was a last minute decision and went on Expedia to see if I could get a room for the night for a reasonable price. I saw the pinnacle Hotel and wasn't expecting much, as I got a studio room for under $200 in a town that is very pricey. The room was very comfortable, clean, and the hot tub was nice after being on the mountain all day. The bathroom was very modern and the bed was very comfortable. Just a five minute walk to whistler village and the lifts. Highly recommend this hotel and would go back in a heartbeat.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

Excellent location, nice room, poor heating system

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Reason I gave poor rating was Inroom heating system (location, room, staff, all good). It's years since I have stayed in an hotel with a window heating/air conditioning system. The system was located right beside the bed. It was cold outside and I had the choice of a cold bedroom or having a fan noisily blow hot air over my head all night long.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Needs some work!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The staff were very kind, helpful!
Cons: The entire hotel.
Location: Good location, near to everything.
Very kind, helpful hotel staff! That's where the positive ends though. Old dingy room, VERY old cringe-worthy carpet. Gas fireplace didn't work. Hot tub wasn't working. Hotel had a very old, worn down, grungy feel. All in all, pretty disappointing. Plus, in the ad of the room, showed a picture of a nice big bathtub, got there and the bath tub was NOTHING like the picture!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portland or

A bit out of the way but a great bargain!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
$130 got us a studio suite in the village with a hot tub so it's pretty hard to complain--we expected a bit of a bigger jacuzzi in the room, but that's the only complaint we could muster. The staff were kind enough to allow us to use the pool house shower after checkout/a long day skiing which was so appreciated. We'd stay again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

New Year's skiing at Whistler Pinnacle

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Amenities, staff, proximity.
Cons: Some aspects of the building are a touch care-worn.
Location: Centrally located, walk to stores, dining, shopping, and, of course, the lifts.
My family stayed at the Whistler Pinnacle from New Year's Eve through January 4th of 2015. Our room's kitchenette helped us to fuel our kids, allowing us to enjoy the Mountain as a family. The staff were both friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend the Pinnacle to our friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Fitness Room... no pictures on the website.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Location and price was fair.
Cons: Fitness centre. Access to the fitness and pool without walking in the freezing cold.
As a family with 3 boys you may want to skip this hotel as it has a huge hot tub in the room beside 1 queen bed. This is a boutique hotel for couples. I was most disappointed with the fitness room. Based on the rest of the pictures on the hotel, I expected a few weights or an area to stretch.