Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pontypridd

Hotel was perfect

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Dont know as it was a one night stay on route to another destination
One night stay, staff very helpful and friendly, facilities very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we booked to stay as we where attending a wedding

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: the roo was very nice
Cons: staffing of the hotel facilities stated was not available to residents ie bar and food.
Location: hill valley golf and spa
we booked this hotel as we where attending a wedding close by and was highly recomended by the bride for all its facilities. we arrived back from the wedding with quite a few other guests that where also staying at this hotel to be told the bar was closed as they never had any staff available. this hotel states a resident bar. i am very unhappy as there was only one member of staff on duty throughout the evening. we also asked for food in which we were also told there was no one to serve the food. I have spent a lot of money on this stay in which i was very upset with the sevice given, we use this hotel chain quite a lot and was very dissapointed with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Biz traveller from Munich

Lovely staff but hard to get to

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travelled by train to Whitchurch for a business meeting and local taxis would not turn out to drive me so in the end I had to walk the 2+ miles from the station to the hotel. In order to leave at 8 I had to order a Crewe taxi as again local taxis would not turn out. Maybe the thing is for the hotel to add words to its description to say that the best route is top rebook taxis and identify some numbers. Otherwise the hotel was very good with really helpful staff (one of our party was driven to the station by staff when her cab failed to arrive).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eileen from Wirral

One receptionist let you down.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Lovely meals
Cons: Lighter front doors
Location: Beautiful grounds and surrounding countryside.
My husband aged 84,was left to struggle with a case to get through the front doors that are very heavy. I had to return to our room to collect his walking stick; I would have asked for help had I been there. The receptionist just stood there and watched him struggle. The lady receptionist who was on duty when we arrived was very helpful and looked after us very we
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Arranach from Nottingham

All of the above!

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay in a lot of hotels and I have to say that this is one of nicest I have stayed in. Well trained staff, polite and nothing was too much trouble. The room was lovely, big and very comfortable with great outlook and very quiet. Restaurant menu and food was excellent with a great service from your staff (Irish woman) fantastic. If I have a negative it is the rather clinical environment in the restaurant but its a golf and spa hotel so probably suitable and the 'loop' music was dreadful, Nessun Dorma for dinner and breakfast along with the wedding march and other rather hashed up pieces. However, I would definitely stay again, I loved the place. Thank you PS You can borrow my iPod if you like!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark haynes from Redditch

Nice Hotel, great service

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and staff service received.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex Cook from Leeds

Good but with niggles

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not having milk in the room and having to call reception for everything was a pain especially when there is only one member of staff on duty in a large hotel. Little signs in the room saying call reception for this and that rather than just providing it was frustrating in this level of hotel. Example; why provide a mini bar fridge and then say if you want it stocking call room service. By that point you can order what you want from the bar or room service. It advertised free wifi but it wasn't really it was cloud wifi that was donkey slow and not secure. There is also only 1 plug half way accross the room at the desk so your out if luck if you want to charge phone next to your bed or use laptop anywhere other than at the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr G from Londoon

Nice leisure suite

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good