Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, IL

Very pleasant place to stay

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Location: the hotel was located in a very nice neighborhood where I took my dog for a walk. It looked like there was a quaint little town square/park.
The hotel and room were decorated very stately. The staff bent over backwards to help. They even let me use the microwave in the breakfast area to heat up the food I picked up before arriving there. I wish I was staying more than just one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to White Bear Lake

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Service and staff were great. Bar and food were great.
Cons: Too bad it didn't have an outdoor pool but the pool and the pool area were great regardless
Location: Location was in the heart of White Bear Lake. A short stroll to lake and town.
Great hotel! Service was great and front desk was friendly. Food and service at inside Bar/Restaurant was great! Outdoor Bar Restaurant was fun and lively, seemed like the place to be-great vibe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The amenities are great hotel room and bathroom needs lil updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

I'd stay again!

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the overall experience
Cons: It was a bit strange to have the pool in the center of the area where people could eat but it didn't have any effect on me.
I found the hotel to be very clean and a pleasant atmosphere. The staff was pleasant and it was a nice overall feel around the pool area. They have a restaurant right in the hotel which I found very convenient. I would recommend and I would certainly be a return customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamela from WBL

wedding weekend

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
I loved the hotel & restaurant, but the rooms needed some updating & our bed was awful. The bed was lumpy & very uncomfortable. But the rest of the accomodations were fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jean from hales corners wi.

Family at White Bear.

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is not the first time at this hotel,always 5 star to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Great continental breakfast. Pool was a little cold and salty for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Nicely Atmosphere

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The staff was really friendly
This hotel is new and the rooms are clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast bar had some hot food: scrambled eggs, sausage and do-it-yourself waffles as well as cold cereals, bagels and such.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, recently went through a remodel and convenient to our medical appointment. It is busy however...with a resturant frequented by late night crowd, wedding parties, and a large business clientel..it was not easy to park.