Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Took the family over the Holiday weekend. Very nice amenities and perfect for our boys with the pool and arcade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Rooms but need better pillow selection

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Cons: PILLOWS!
The beds were comfortable and there is a Keurig in the room (no fridge). The downside was there was not a selection of pillows and we found the pillow there to big & uncomfortable (the receptionist said they've had other complaints but the hotel has yet to change the pillows!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Quiet, convenient
Location: My stay was too short to do anything.
It was just a very quick overnight, a chance to spend time with grandchildren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M.

Very nice hotel, like the location.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The hotel was very nice and the staff was very pleasant. The location was easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Our go-to guest room!

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love the White Bear Country Inn!!! We use it every time family comes to visit and always are impressed with the service, the cleanliness, and the staff. Rudy's is a bonus with delicious food on site! It is our guest room and it is better than we would provide if we were able to accommodate guests in our home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay when visiting family/friends

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The owner talked to me at breakfast about what they could do better. He was genuinely interested.
Cons: Lamps were old and the switches were loose.
Location: White Bear Lake and the surrounding communities offer a lot of activities, outdoors and indoors.
I grew up in the area, and stay at this hotel when I visit. My experiences have always been excellent. Room temperature was easy to control, the room is furnished nicely, breakfast menu offers everything I want, and Rudy's restaurant has good food! Construction on the highway in front of the hotel was inconvenient, but clearly that was not the hotel's fault. It was road construction season in Minnesota!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Walterfrom Unna

keine Wochenendbleibe

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Freitag und Samstag nicht zu empfehlen. Parties ohne Ende bis 2.00 Uhr morgens- wie beim Aufenthalt vor zwei Jahren.Bezeichnend: am Samstag Ohrstöpsel auf dem Nacht tisch. Zimmer zum überdachten Innenhof kein Tageslicht. Dafür $130 pro Nacht ist ein bisschen happig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ELLENfrom Alabama

A beautiful place to stay!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it! Wish we could gave stayed longer. The only problem was noisy neighbors that kept us awake most of the last night we stayed. My husband called the desk after the noise kept on for hours - people yelling and slamming doors. Otherwise loved the room with fireplace and comfortable bed. Didn't use the jacuzzi just because of time constraints but wish we could have. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Wisconsin

Will stay here again when in the area.

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, Room was clean and well maintained. Pool area was very comfortable and staff were all friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Danfrom Washburn WI.

Great on all levels

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 day stay, they are very helpful and had a wonderful time. We would stay there again.