Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very untidy, sheets smelled along with room

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Right off the highway
Cons: Overall redo
Location: Gymnastics meet
The room was very dated and run down. The sheets were dirty and the room smelled.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kg

Cheap but not worth it

Posted Mar 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sink didn't drain right. Toilet bowl didn't empty right. Then it clogged. Called front office they said they would send someone. Then front office called and said there was a plunger outside the front door. No linens for sleeper sofa had to go back to office to get them. Stated in the one bedroom suite, nice size but outdated. For $60 didn't expect too much but overall should have been better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a short stay on a budget

Posted Jan 17, 2013
Pros: So much space and amenities!
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Great location! Right next to Jack Frost and minutes from big boulder!
The room was very large! We booked this hotel as a last minute hotel and we were looking for a good price! The room was very inexpensive but provided us with a stove, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, etc. My only complaint about the room would be cleanliness. The whole time we were in the room we just felt as though it was dirty. We didn't feel comfortable walking around without our shoes on. The room was outdated which may have gave it the feeling of dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EconoLodge Inn and Suites - Route 940 in PA

Posted Jun 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel was incredibly hard to find. Night manager wasn't very friendly or sympathetic. However, for the price, it was a pretty good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Baldwin, NY

Econolodge in Whitehaven, Pa.

Posted Jan 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
We needed 2 adjoining suites and got it- plenty of room for two adults and three 15 year old guys. Everything was in working order, but just don't look for any "glazing" on the donut. The staff was helpful and considerate, the continental breakfast was fine, the sheets were clean, the hot water was plentiful. All in all, a very basic experience for a very reasonable sum. Very close to Split Rock resort w water park and other amenities, Jack Frost and Boulder mountains w skiing, tubing, etc., and Lake Harmony w a grouping of nice restaurants. WARNING: Split Rock resort can only be accessed thru private toll road-though only $1 fro the fee, it adds up quick if you're dropping off kids and coming back and forth to pick up and go back back again. DON'T use the "quick" way to get to the restaurants- go thru 115 and 903 instead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Dec 29, 2010
My biggest dissapointment was the continental breakfast. When I went to thge lobby area for breakfastseveral things struck me as wrong. There was no heat in the room, the juice andwaffle maker were labeled "out of order:. There were plain bagels and sugar donuts to eat, that was it. Given the layout that I saw when we registered this was not was I was expecting!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edison,NJ

HORRIBLE....!!

Posted Jul 12, 2010 on Hotels.com
hard to find the hotel location with GPS, noisy Air conditioner, not at all clean...dust bins were already full, cleaning staff forgot to take it out... bath tub & toilet needs to be replaced....... Never ever think of staying here..!