Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.7 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Longer Pocono Inn And Resort

Posted May 6, 2012
Hotel no longer pocono inn and resort now ramada inn. price charged not room rate looked nothing like described and photographed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve

Absolutely terrible. No exaggeration.

Posted May 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
First off the place is next to impossible to find. Garmin doesn't recognize it and the place used to be a ramada inn BUT theeeey haven't gotten around to changing the sign. I reserved our room on a Thursday morning and Friday at 11:30pm we arrived to our room not being ready for another 45 minutes. There is next to no staff, the hotel has garbage everywhere, the wall paper is coming off the walls, it reeks, the pool is green and cloudy, and there are random stray animals around outside. Worst place ever. Do not even consider this place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Walked into room with shattered mirror on floor. Bar is overpriced for quality of drinks. Pool looks like it hasn't been maintained for months
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Hillary

Not ready to be open

Posted May 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel had apparently only been reopened under the Ramada brand for two weeks. This hotel was NOT READY to be open. The building/faciilities were run down and dirty, 1of2 elevators out of service, the hallways were messy. The staff was not prepared for a sold out hotel. There weren't enough staff at the desk to look after all of the guests. The hotel lounge/restaurant had ONE server/bartender to serve the entire full restaurant. The restaurant was not very clean and well maintained. The server was polite and kept apologizing because she admitted they weren't ready to be open. The rooms were not stocked (no toilet paper/tissue), the ceiling tiles of the bathroom were dirty and covered in water stains. After our first night, the room was not restocked with clean face clothes etc. We found a cleaning person in the hallway and asked her to restock the items - she told us they didn't have tissue/kleenex anywhere in the hotel. The linens on the bed were not clean: the duvet did not have a cover and had stains on it. The breakfast was disappointing but went along with the rest of our experience. Over all, this facility has the potential to be a great destination as the surrounding area is beautiful and its very close to the major interstates. But they definitely need to make the upgrades and be prepared for sell out weekends.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Netty

Do not recommend!

Posted May 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Despite the low rating this hotel had, I chose it because most of the reviews seemed to mention that the hotel was being remodeled. I figured it would be done by now, and it was. Just what they remodeled is not clear. The hotel was really dumpy. Torn wallpaper, out of service elevator, stained, dingy carpet. The pool was very dimly lit and the water was dirty. Also, it's more called the Ramada. GPS directions take you to the middle of no where. When asked the front desk staff told us no, it's the right address! But I heard several people complaining about the very same issue. When I called after my gps wasn't helping and they answered "Ramada" I asked if this was the pocono inn & suite. They were perplexed and insisted no, it's always been the ramada. So I mention hotels.com and they say, "oh, that was before our remodel" Huh? Seriously? At check out they told me my card was declined and it took almost 30 minutes to make them understand I'd already paid months ago. I wont stay there again, ever, and could never recommend them to anyone. Every time I went past the front desk someone else was complaining.
2 out of 5
by Nikki from Baltimore, MD, USA

Be Careful website & expedia can give u false hope

Posted Apr 18, 2012
Pros: The ppl were polite
Cons: The Whole Experience
Location: Need to be tore down and rebuilt
Well let see how do put this short and sweet. The hotel was TERRIBLE... IT was nothing like it looks on the website. I will never book thru expedia again this told me things that was suppose to be there and it wasnt. Like for example: I booked a King non-smoking wit jacuzzi. They booked a King non-smoking. I wanted fridge and microwave in room they said each room had that non of there room had it. Let get to the hotel when i arrive there ppl where polite but the apperance of the hotel was a mess. The outside was dirty and trashy some of there entrance doors had glass broke out of it, but u still need a key card to enter how crazy was that. U could walk thru it.So i made the best of my stay but i will never book thru expedia again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from Bellmawr, NJ

Hotel needs more staff for satisfactory conditions

Posted Feb 29, 2012
Pros: Room was comfortable.
Cons: No cleaning service.
Location: Excellent
A quick clean up of room only one time. Had to ask for clean towels and more coffee, only 1 trash can was emptied when there were 2, also don't know if sheets were changed at all or bed just made the one time. Never ran the sweeper in room, obvious shortage of staff. Continental breakfast needs much improvement, at least some donuts and more of a variety of cereal. Knowing the hotel is now under renovation, I would give this hotel another try, for now was very unsatisfacftory. Also another restaurant would be nice to get a full course meal for breakfast and dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Plainview, NY, USA

Great for one day gateaway...don't expect Luxury..

Posted Feb 20, 2012
Alot of potentials to be a great place but needs a lot of updating, as we understood they were in progress of doing it, so i would not count them out yet...
1 out of 5
by Felicia from ny

worst hotel ever

Posted Jan 9, 2012
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: everything
Location: okay location just horrible stay
The staff was horrible, There were no maids the place was a complete mess!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

YUK YUK YUK

Posted Jan 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
This place was terrible, it stunk, dirty, pool room was cold couldn't the pool, nothing close by, got there almost 6pm and still had to wait 2 hours to get a room, did not compensate anything for that....please don't stay here it was awful...oh my 15 month old got very ill from the smell of the room with a fever and bad cold. I will never go there again, even if its FREE!!!