Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by adelsofrom north Conway

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shame on them this place is terrible. The worst I've seen in my life. Board of health should go there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by K.O.from Medford, MA

Spacious and convenient

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a perfect location for a weekend in North Conway! I stayed in the Wildcat Black suite with my father. We each had our own bedroom, and the suite also included a kitchenette and private bathroom. I couldn't believe how much space we got for such a reasonable price. The inn is located right near the center of town, so it is a very short walk to countless shops, restaurants, and other attractions. Breakfast was great - nothing fancy but we were able to help ourselves to scrambled eggs, hash browns, sausage and fruit before a big hike on Sunday. I will definitely be back for a ski weekend this winter!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mandifrom Boston, MA

Convenient B&B

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The woman who greeted us was kind and helpful when she was around. The location is great but the hotel itself is lacking in cleanliness. Wonderful location though...if you can get a place in the surrounding area for the same price I'd go there instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maine

Great area with in walking distant of downtown

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location cute hotel very clean
Cons: Morning breakfast
Location: Already mentioned it
Enjoyed our stay got locked out no attendant for over 2 hours
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing!!

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Cons: EVERYTHING!!
Location: Great location for sightseeing and shopping.
First and LAST experience at a Bed and Breakfast! Never saw the owner/innkeeper after registering. Breakfast was a big disappointment - packaged from a supermarket! On the whole - disaster!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by L albanesefrom Boston

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room waa dirty. Location of the room was right of busy room. The motel was very poorly maintained. We left within 5 minutes and stayed at another motel. My wife refused to sleep in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

non pas une bonne expérience

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pour le prix c'est du vol. Les lits étaient sales et la chambre de bain. Le déjeuner ordinaire. Je leurs suggère de revoir la solubrité et le service
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfied

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We walked in and our first impression wasn't very good. It seemed like a typical "old" inn but the interior decor was worn and tattered. We were shown our room and were so grossed out—we began to laugh. There were cobwebs in the corners. Ceiling had water damage. Bed was wobbly and looked like it would collapse with the weight of two. The decor was bizarre too. How this place got 4 out of 5 stars is beyond us. We took our bags and immediately left. Found a lovely inn down the road and enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mickey

Very friendly host; great town to visit

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Proprietor very pleasant and accommodating. She quickly addressed a concern we had about the first room we were taken to. We actually thought we were booking a different inn with a similar name that we had previously visited so we hadn't read reviews and jumped the booking without doing our usual research. A few comments for them to improve or up the rating should they want to: Compared to breakfasts we've had at other B&Bs, it was adequate; furnishings tired, window A/C noisy, WIFI sketchy. However, it was a pleasant stay and only for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Cod

1786 Country Inn

Posted Aug 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
I would return next time in the area.It was excellentI