Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK

more than a bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The staff was great, the quiet beauty of the property, everything was awesome..
Cons: Maybe the bar could stay open a little later, as we were there for a wedding and when we got back we would of loved to have a night cap. Being selfish
Location: The Adair was seconds from I93 and 20 minutes from the Gorge national park the water falls were spectacular. The town of Littleton was 2 miles away.
When we arrived we did not know what to expect because we never stayed at a b and b before, well we were greeted as soon as we walked up to the door and from there on the hospitality was on going. We were taken on a tour of the inn, and was given a background of the inn also. When we were taken to our room we were amazed at the quaint and softness of the atmosphere. After a brief ride to a local town to see our surroundings we came back to a delightful dinner at the restaurant on premise, Barry the owner seated us and was a delight to talk to, the waitress we had Liarra (I think that's how you spell it) was a joy also, and the food was exceptional. The next morning even though we were a bit late Barry was there waiting for us, to serve his delightful poppers, and the rest of our breakfast, yum. Great, great place definetly would love to go back..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M from Friedman

Great Find

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the best inn we stayed at during a weekend tour of New England. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms are comfortable and the inn keepers are more than accommodating. The food was delicious. This historic property is highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Nashua,NH

Very nice inn.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Very quiet & deep in the woods. Very relaxing with an afternoon tea & great snacks served in the afternoon from4-5PM.
Cons: Possibly replace some showerheads. Also I like a really firm bed.
Location: It's located in the White Mtns. of NH, so there's all sorts of nature things & exploring to do!
This is a well cared for older estate. I've seen some in real disrepair, but this place is well kept. The rooms are all decent sized, some really full sized suites with large tubs(good for at least 2 people) Bathrooms are well supplied with really nice toiletries. The shower heads could be replaced, as the water really comes out pretty hard. No issues at all with lack of hot water or low pressure. The system seems to be pretty well pressurised. The toilets are nice with no waiting for the tank to fill.They do have a nice, but small restaurant on sight. At present the chef is the only one in the kitchen, so meals do take awhile, but if you're staying there, then what's your hurry? Food was very good overall. The scrod was good, but a tad overcooked. Not a deal breaker. Richard had the Sirloin, which was a bit more meduim than he liked, but still good. The chef is new to Adair, so once he gets a suet chef, things should flow better. Desserts were good, but desserts were not his specialty. The grounds are very nice with abundant flowers & trials throughout the 200+ acres.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paula from MA

Romantic retreat

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: We liked the beautiful grounds and mountain views, exquisite food, quiet fireplaced room, beautiful stone game room, friendly innkeepers.
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: The inn is right off the highway, but you'd never know it, because you feel like you're on beautiful secluded grounds. Nearby skiing, hiking, tennis.
We chose Adair because of the positive reviews, and it did not disappoint! Our stay was extremely enjoyable and very relaxing. The inn is beautifully situated, tastefully decorated, comfortable, clean, warm. The restaurant is superb. Our dinner was the best we've had in years -- unique and delicious. And the breakfast was wonderful and generous as well. At every turn, the innkeepers look for ways to make you feel at home and comfortable, and a bit spoiled -- a special tea at 4, cookies and chocolates in your room when the beds are turned down, sodas and coffee in the fun, stone game room, a clean and convenient bathroom. We will definitely return when we can. This is truly a remarkable inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Taylor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Just touring from Surrey

Not Inn and Restaurant

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The actual hotel was fine but our experience wasn't great. We had hoped to have dinner at the Adair but on arrival were told that the patrons were not there and the restaurant was closed that day. This meant we had to go out in the car again, not what we had planned having been driving all day. There was no mention of this on the website when we booked and the restaurant was highly recommended which was one of the reasons that attracted us. We were offered tea but we had to make it ourself the water was not boiling and there was no milk! Lastly the bed was one if the strangest I have ever slept in, with some sir of feather bolster in the centre of the mattress! When we met Kimberley and Brian, the hosts, in the morning they were most hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint Bed and Breakfast right off 93 North NH. I

Posted Sep 19, 2013
My husband and I were meeting another couple who were staying a short distance away over the Vermont line. We selected this B&B because it was only about 15 minutes to all the major attractions that the White Mountains have to offer. This Inn is situated on 200 acres so although it was right off the highway, it was very secluded and the views were memorable. The innkeepers were very attentive, and the rooms were tastefully decorated and welcoming. The Inn also has a restaurant that has a chef who is well know in the area. We had dinner there and we are now raving about our dining experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Satisfied Guest from Boston, MA

Great Romantic Getaway

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The inn keeper here is great -- lots of attention given to guests. The inn is tucked away in the mountains and it's perfect for a relaxing getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ainsley & Kathy from Branford, CT

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice inn for adults, not families with kids. Beautiful building and grounds. About 20 minute drive to western base of Mt Washington. Close to many of the remarkable natural attractions within the White Mountain National Forest. The innkeepers obviously appreciate unspoiled natural areas and gave us very good suggestions about where to go for the best hiking and sightseeing. Gourmet breakfast is included with your stay. By the way, we are not professional reviewers or friends of the owners, just first time guests who enjoyed our stay.