Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerryfrom Atlanta

Not a Merry Christmas

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bar service was very slow. The one person working the bar was over worked. The rooms in the main (old) were in bad condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Murrells Inlet,SC

Top notch inn

Posted Oct 13, 2014
This is the fourth inn we've stayed in this week & it is the best. The staff was so helpful. We couldn't get dinner there since they were booked, but they made reservations for us at another place. The room was spacious & breakfast was one of the best I've had & was included. I loved their Halloween displays too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel in a beautiful setting.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The setting and the staff.
Cons: Having a little table or chest in the bathroom for the placing of toilet articles.
Location: Unfortunately, we weren't with you long enough to do a lot of exploring. However, we did drive the Kancamagus Hiway on our way out of town--fabulous.
We loved learning about the history of the Farm. It was cozy and comfy. The staff was friendly and helpful. We did not expect a full restaurant, but it was excellent. Of course, we enjoyed the Chocolate Bag dessert. What a concept for chocolate lovers. The breakfast was the best we had in any of the hotels on our trip. What a setting with the leaves changing in the area. All in all, our favorite lodging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Great Boutique Inn in the White Mountains of NH

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Location in Jackson NH superb, rooms quirky but beautifully done. Lovely lounge, bar, and dining room. Good leisure facilities.
Cons: See above; customer service in the dining room needs improving - a course in customer service vs the "dominance" of the Maitre d' over the customer.
Location: White Mountains of New Hampshire are spectacular, Mt Washington Cog Railway a highlight, beautiful scenic highways and shopping at N. Conway if you li
Beautiful room in the Salt Box. Plenty of space to relax, King-size bed and beautiful bathroom. Breakfasts were included and served (only limited items on the buffet e.g. no fruit juice) so you have to order and…………tip!) Food at breakfast and dinner is superb, fresh, beautifully presented and full of flavour. Only downside of our 3 night experience was the Maitre d' experience ; plenty of available tables at breakfast but Kathy keeps you waiting at the desk while she fiddles with coffee maker, a couple of visits to the kitchen etc until she "finds" you a table that was set-up all the time !!! Her classic performance was to keep us waiting in the bar for dinner "until a table became available". When we queried the fact that a third of the tables in the restaurant were unoccupied we were told that they were "booked". Over the 90 minutes we were in the bar, we monitored these tables and they were never occupied. Eventually we kept checking with Kathy until she got bored with delaying us further, by which time half of the tables in the restaurant were empty!! A fabulous experience at the Christmas Farm Inn, slightly spoiled by over-pompous Maitre d' experience. Leisure facilities are good; a small plunge pool (looking a bit tired)l, a jaccuzi spa and exercise gym,. Opening hours published as 9am-9pm but actually open 24 hours (much more useful for my 7.30am swimming regime!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Evelyne et Françoisfrom France

Excellent hôtel à recommander chaleureusement

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'accueil, la gentillesse du personnel l'environnement ainsi que le confort de la chambre ont fait de ce séjour un agréable moment de détente. Nous y reviendrons sûrement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susanfrom Menands

Wonderful baked goods

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were surprised to see a fee for using the pool, but otherwise really impressed with this inn. The staff was truly gracious and we enjoyed our stay thoroughly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

beautiful location peaceful surroundings

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
outstanding as always
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Inn close to all the attractions.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location: We went to Attitash Mountain for activites. Also went to Jackson falls.
We stayed at Christmas Farm Inn 8/22/14-8/24/14. Food was incredible, wait staff very attentive. We stayed in the the barn which was simple but adequate. I would highly recommend this inn for those looking for something other than a chain hotel