Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Convenient stay with the basics at this motel. Chose this place based on other reviews for a one-night stay before going on the next day to go hiking. The Colonial Motel provides the basics that you would normally find in a hotel room. I've reserved another hotel room elsewhere in the past and had a terrible experience with the room (e.g. insects, smell, dirty, etc.), so this place definitely lived up to the reviews in terms of being clean and comfortable. Nice staff, too. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Theunis from Marblehead, MA

Awesome value, clean and simple

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Just stayed a single night. Easy check in. Room was simple, but squeaky clean and neat. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The staff was so friendly and the room was immaculate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marina from Salem, MA

Quite, Cozy, Friendly.... Perfect!

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was PERFECT! The room was clean and comfortable and so warm and cozy after a day skiing in the cold. The staff was friendly and helpful. One call out is they did not proactively tell me they offer discount tickets for nearby ski resorts I only found out on the last on a 3 day stay and could have saved some money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, veryvcomfortable, simple

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Nice clean quiet hotel. Close to outlets and town. Loved the memory foam bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Great experiance. Nice staff, clean spacious rooms, close to town and skiing...what more could a girl want!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carl from Winchester

Good rating.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Fine motel. 50's or 60's motel, but well kept up and quite comfortable. Helpful management. Would go back. Less expensive than the alternatives. Well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap but also perfect

Posted Oct 1, 2014
We wanted a cheap room with a comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Every attention to detail, eg good reading lamps on both sides of the bed, was provided. Very friendly, would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Much more than I expected

Posted Sep 29, 2014
I expected a run down old Motel. To my surprise, it was wonderful.