Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The staff was so friendly and the room was immaculate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marinafrom Salem, MA

Quite, Cozy, Friendly.... Perfect!

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was PERFECT! The room was clean and comfortable and so warm and cozy after a day skiing in the cold. The staff was friendly and helpful. One call out is they did not proactively tell me they offer discount tickets for nearby ski resorts I only found out on the last on a 3 day stay and could have saved some money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, veryvcomfortable, simple

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Nice clean quiet hotel. Close to outlets and town. Loved the memory foam bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Great experiance. Nice staff, clean spacious rooms, close to town and skiing...what more could a girl want!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlfrom Winchester

Good rating.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fine motel. 50's or 60's motel, but well kept up and quite comfortable. Helpful management. Would go back. Less expensive than the alternatives. Well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap but also perfect

Posted Oct 1, 2014
We wanted a cheap room with a comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Every attention to detail, eg good reading lamps on both sides of the bed, was provided. Very friendly, would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Much more than I expected

Posted Sep 29, 2014
I expected a run down old Motel. To my surprise, it was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Basic, but well kept, good location, nice bathroom

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Small and friendly, reasonably priced and a great location.
Location: Walking distance to shops and restaurants.
Friendly welcome, small room but great for - 1 night stopover, restaurants n shops within walking distance. Bathroom done out nicely.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington Ontario

I thought that i had arrived at the wrong hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness
Cons: Provide a coffee maker in the room I had been on the road for three weeks and this was the only motel that did not provide at least a minimal breakfa
With a rating of 4.5, and a price of $132/night for the King sized bed and a 2 person whirlpool bath, I was disappointed to find that there was no coffee maker in the room, no breakfast provided. Although the room was generally clean, the carpet was in need of cleaning, the furniture and mattress were certainly past their prime and the sound insulation from the other units was substandard. The Colonial had the ambiance of a roadside motel. On the plus side I found the owner to be be friendly and helpful. The washroom and the room itself had been recently renovated
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Bad place

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: I would never recommend to a friend.
Cons: Needs renovation.
Location: Good location near restaurants, cafés and outlet
Looks like we are still in the 60 s. Overall cleanliness ok.