Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new

Terrible! Never in that motel!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Our family stayed one night. It was impossible to sleep, the hotel smelled terrible. The staff was not polite. We have only two towels and one plastic cup for three persons.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
lots to do near bye. clean friendly and quite. great place to take kids Story Land five minutes away, restaurant right across street ..Covered Bridge walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A. M. from Canada

Close to Pinkham notch

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was good enough and served its purpose
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Timothy Toolin from Dighton, MA

Time for a refurbishment

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was OK. You can tell this place is old and badly in need of a face lift.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh from MA

Winter Break

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Great views and the suite space was perfect for my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan from Warner, NH

Great old fashioned lodge by Mt. Washington.

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great old fashioned family lodge. The owners are gracious and friendly, but do not expect many frills. The jacuzzi was perfect in temp and size. The walls are ultra thin. The view overlooking the river is vintage New England and you are very near spectacular mountain vistas. I recommend this place for those that don't need the fanciest or most modern hotel on the block.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Covered Bridge River View Lodge- Jackson NH

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was superb! It captured the beauty of Ellis River as well as the White Mountains. The room needed some work (some lights for the balcony and hall didn't work; bathroom shower didn't drain well) but the indoor jaquzzi was beautiful and very relaxing. The indoor fireplace as shown on their website is as beautiful and cozy as it looks in the picture. The owners were very friendly and sweet also!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from NH

Nice location close to downtown pubs, restaurants

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Cozy quiet nice place to relax.
Location: Great location close to pubs and restaurants and sleigh rides
Would definitely stay there again. Nice cozy spot. Beautiful sunrise overlooking river .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamie from NH

Do not stay here!!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were not clean. The so called "kitchen" was a 4x4 fridge in the closet and a keurig on the counter with no k cups. No shampoo or soaps in the shower. The ice machine and hot tub were broken. The lady at the front desk said she would have maintenance get a fire ready for us in the lodge. We went back to our Room to put our bags away and when we returned she had locked the front door to the lodge so we couldn't get in and put a sign on the door saying no one would be returning till 7:30 AM. It was an awful experience to say the least. Our only saving grace was the fact that there was a bar and restaurant across the street to hang out at.