Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Myers

Clean, well maintained, excellent hospitality!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Clean, well maintained, excellent hospitality in a great location. Stayed here for the first time and will definately be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Nice old fashioned hotel near skiing.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Close to skiing, friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, bar.
Cons: Dinner food was good but probably would try other places.
Location: In the mountains. Skiing, shopping (North Conway), hiking.
Stayed two nights. Lobby and rooms were fine, The staff was mostly incredibly friendly and helpful even though it was a busy weekend and there was an ice storm one night so they were short staffed. Lacks fancy extras you might find in a more modern facility, but charm and incredible view from wrap around porch make up for this. In addition you can cross country ski or hike right out the door. Close to both cross country and down hill skiing and shopping at North Conway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location!

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Always breathtaking to spend time in Jackson, NH. Large cozy resort with spectacular scenery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Cod, MA

Lovely old inn.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
A place for folks who can appreciate older period buildings and the quirks that come with them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Once a lovely hotel that is now looking quite worn

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The hotel is bordering on "worn" and "worn out". The noisy kids are not the fault of the hotel or the staff. Allowing dogs is not a step in the right direction. And it just doesn't look clean in the common areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We love Jackson Village and Eagle Mountain!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Love this grand old hotel. Beautiful views and close to great restaurants in Jackson village. Out of the chaos of North Conway - very relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Greenwich RI

Great scenary!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Dining room.
We had a great time. Got lots of shopping done and then got to relax at the hotel. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

Old Charm

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Mostly everything
Cons: Updating of carpets would be a good place to start.
Location: Excellent village. Lots to see and do but expensive.
Just one night but a great experience especially the setting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures are on the web are misleading

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Very surprised to see the condition of the hotel upon walking in. Looks beautiful online however this is a very old hotel, flies in the room, creaking floors and terrible sound barriers. We could hear the old couple in the room next to us all night talking. Also, very old crowd- I'm 26 and we were the youngest people there by at least 30-40 years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com