Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sort of dumpy

Posted Aug 25, 2014
No real bed in room, one was sofa other wall bed, both thin mattresses w no box spring. According to desk housekeeping doesn't come until you check out, so no new towels, toilet paper, and no one takes out the trash during your stay. Pool towels are in your room and sign says if you don't bring them back to your room after the pool they will charge your credit card $15 per towel-so we brought them back to the room and they sat there wet for 3 days, because there's no housekeeping during your stay! Room totally dated, stuff broken. Yes it's convenient to town and the is a Flatbreads restaurant in the hotel, so stay elsewhere and go to Flatbreads for dinner. For over $200 night you should at least get your trash emptied and dry towels!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great location, comfortable, clean room

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: To me, the most important thing is cleanliness and this room was spotless. The beds were very comfortable and the location of the Inn was great too.
Cons: The jacuzzi tub in our room didn't work, but because it was already after 10pm, I didn't bother calling the desk. It wasn't that important.
Location: Walking distance to many cute little shops and restaurants. About 10 minutes drive to Storyland.
We had a great stay at The Eastern Slope Inn. The room was huge, beds were very comfortable and the room was spotless. The Inn is within walking distance of many little shops and restaurants and only about 10 minutes drive from Storyland. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LG from Boston, Ma

Nice hotel close to Cranmore

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location.
We loved the location and the hotel in general. My only complaint would be the thinness of the walls. We could heard the conversation in the room next door. But it's an older building so I guess that is to be expected. And we were in the efficiency studio, which is the smallest room possible, so my guess is that the larger rooms/suites would not have the same issue. But it was a great location, walking distance to many bars and restaurants. 5 minutes from Cranmore. Clean rooms. Nice restaurant/bar in the building. Overall, we were happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Very comfortable and relaxing. The photos do not do justice to the hotel.
We stayed in the older part of the hotel. Very nice, very clean, and the dessert was wonderful!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eastern SlopesI

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Location: White Mountain, and Cannon Aerial Tramway. Enjoyed breakfast, and dinners in North Conway.
I believe the rating that is listed above tell all about the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from Vermont

First Time Stay

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: It is right in downtown North Conway - walking distance to stores, restaurants, and the Mt Washington Museum.
The hotel is very clean, and great staff. The rooms and nice and large and the beds are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Three nights at Eastern Slope Inn

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Convenient to many activities.
Cons: Plumbing.
Location: We came for the Fryeburg (ME) Fair, but there is lots more to do in the area. Good shopping if that's your interest.
Rooms had recently been remodeled. Our room had a Sica or Murphy pull-down bed, a slight inconvenience, but comfortable. Kitchenette had adequate counter space with small refrigerator, sink and stove top, and good size microwave. Overall very clean. Nice considering the age of the inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorena from N.B. Canada

Late Summer Get-a Way ,Sightseeing and Shopping

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: The location, location, location. I enjoyed the aged elegance, the rocking chairs on the front porch, the lovely grounds and flower gardens and pool.
Cons: Have a building that allows Dogs.
Location: Great shopping at the outlet stores and boutiques. Awesome scenic drives. Very good restaurants. The flatbread pizza was a pleasant surprise.
The room booked was way too small but great front desk staff were able to upgrade us to a larger one. They were able to provide extra towels and bedding. I called to let them know we would not make it for the 3 o'clock check in and they were also great with that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alex from Montréal, QC

Excellent Hotel for a Ski Trip

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: Location and Pizza Bar downstairs
Cons: Early morning garbage removal
Location: In the start of the beautifull white mountains
This is a well located Hotel in North Conway, 5 minutes from Cranmore Ski resort, 20 minutes from Attitash, and 30 minutes from Wildcat. The concept of the hotel is nice. Ask for a room in the main building, since the other buildings are accross the street and have no direct access to the pool. The hotel is clean and nice. There's plenty of space in the room. In the main building, if you book what they call an efficiency room, it is only one room with a queen bed that open from the wall (good for 2) and a sofa bed that can accomodate another 2 persons. Usually they account those rooms for a 2 adults our 2 adults + child. Other rooms will have a connecting door from main bedroom to living area with sofa bed (for 2) and bed that open from wall.