Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

100% Would Recommend!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
It would be impossible to find anything to dislike about this B&B. The proprietor (Arthur) and the staff are beyond polite, accommodating, and warm. The room was impeccably clean, and the bed and sheets were probably the most comfortable I have ever slept on. Breakfast was both delicious and artfully prepared. Check in and check out were totally painless. TV and Wifi worked great - don't forget to ask for the password! As a guest, you can really tell that everyone involved wants you to feel as if you are "at home away from home" and that they care deeply about their work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by g.s.from boston, ma

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
the pictures are pretty accurate. cozy little inn with a super friendly innkeeper!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Review

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Very pleasant staff and comfortable and convenient establishment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pat Marcottefrom Coventry, RI

Nice! Close to everything. Great base for day tri

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean!Comfortable! Inn Keeper friendly. At the delicious breakfast he spent individual time with his guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom North Andover, MA

Eastman Hotel, North Conway NH review

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owner is very accommodating. The hotel is quaint and well maintained. The location was convenient for walking into the village.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Calvinfrom Cape breton

Not what we expected from a B&B

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over priced for a B&B. The bed was terrible, evertime you moved it would squeak, even to sit on it. Place needs some overdue repairs like rusty rads,curled up cushion floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

An inn and host with character.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The character of the inn and the overall comfort.
Cons: Some choice at breakfast.
Location: The inn is well situated for touring Mount Washington Valley and for shopping at Settler's Green.
On our arrival we were warmly welcomed by the owner, Arthur. The rooms reflect the age and character of the building, but are very clean and comfortable. Similarly with the breakfast room and lounge area. Arthur cooks some interesting breakfasts, which are good, but it would be helpful to have an alternative, such as fruit or muffins for anyone not wanting what is on offer. The availability of tea/coffee and home bakes throughout the day is a nice part of the overall good service that the inn provides.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

フレンドリーで快適なB&B

Posted Oct 8, 2014
ノースコンウェイの街道沿いに建つ魅力的なB&B。社交的でユーモラスなオーナーのアーサー氏が、ゲストをくつろがせてくれる。各部屋はそれぞれ大きさと色彩が異なっており(アーサー氏に案内してもらった)、私たちのツインルームは1階のライブラリ奥だった。 朝食はおしゃれなセッティングで美味しい。米国内やヨーロッパからのゲストにも評判がよかった。 外のデッキにはキルトの置かれた椅子が並び、ゆっくり座って過ごすこともできる。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sunnyvale, CA

Very friendly staff, great breakfasts!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Stayed here for a few days while exploring the area. The inn is centrally located, a short distance both to the Kancamagus Highway for those wishing to hike or explore the scenic byway, as well as to the central part of North Conway for dining. The room I stayed in was quite clean, with one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. Although there was a bit of noise from the highway, it wasn't so bad as to disrupt my stay. And, as is often the case in hotels and inns, the wifi was somewhat spotty, likely a result of an oversubscribed line. But, the fresh cookies each afternoon and night made up for it! Bottom line - I'd happily stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone visiting North Conway.