Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by k

Not so clean, close to skiing

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Room could have been a lot cleaner. Pool was warm, but again facilities were not very well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammie from New Hampshire

Second time we've stayed here.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The breakfast, the staff, and the pool amenities.
Cons: A little more time and effort in cleaning the room/bath.
Location: Loon is one exit away!
The hotel met out needs. The staff was pleasant and the room was just what we needed. The carpet could have been vacuumed a bit better but overall it was clean. It was noisy, but that is how it is in a less-expensive, ski hotel. The continental breakfast was fine. We knew there was no fruit or yogurt, so we brought our own. We'd stay there again since it was affordable and close to the mountain we wanted to ski at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammie from New Hampshire

Second time we've stayed here.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The breakfast, the staff, and the pool amenities.
Cons: A little more time and effort in cleaning the room/bath.
Location: Loon is one exit away!
The hotel met out needs. The staff was pleasant and the room was just what we needed. The carpet could have been vacuumed a bit better but overall it was clean. It was noisy, but that is how it is in a less-expensive, ski hotel. The continental breakfast was fine. We knew there was no fruit or yogurt, so we brought our own. We'd stay there again since it was affordable and close to the mountain we wanted to ski at.
2 out of 5
by BILL from CT

You get what you pay for!!!

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly front desk woman.
Location: Close to Loon Mountain.
Woman at the front desk was very nice and helpful. But, apparently the motel was having boiler problems, so hot water was not available for significant periods of time. The TV was old and much too small for the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Cons: \
Location: Great location
Great service, all employees were helpful and pleasant. The room was outdated and freezing cold. Also I am allergic to mold and it was the first thing you smelt when you opened the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Rooms smelled of mildew and mold.

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The first room we were in smelled heavily of mildew and mold. The second was only marginally better. The hallways in the hotel building had an even stronger odor. We were offered another room but we were not about to move a third time. The bathroom fan was extremely noisy. Plenty of hot water, though. Carpets were worn as well... this hotel needs a remodel very badly..
1 out of 5
by Vacationer from Indiana

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at.

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The hallway and room smelled horrible, like moldy wet gym socks thrown in the corner. I couldn't wait to get out of there. And on top of that it wasn't even cheap.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tammy & Terry from Virginia

An OK stay

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was nice and the continental breakfast was good. However, the faciltiy was run down and our room smelled mildewish and the beds were uncomfortable. Also, the carpet felt damp.