Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Not good for elders/handicap

Posted Oct 5, 2014
When we arrived, found our room was on the 2nd flr, no elevator. The front desk person moved us to a 1st flr. It was at the far end of the complex down a steep little hill - which we had to climb up when leaving. The parking was far from the bldg also down a hill. The 2 handicap spaces were often filled. I complained 3 times that 1 of the cars taking an HP space was NOT handicap but got little response (& the car continued to park there). The room smelled bad - musty. We went out & bought a candle to mask it. At $244/night it was a ripoff - old furnishings, peeling wallpaper, stained bath mat. Lots of buses go here so the breakfast was crowded. Food was good but cold & exactly the same each day. We will never go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: includes buffet breakfast
Cons: moldy smell in hallways
smell of mold in hallways could use some updates ,but overall ,a good experence.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Excellent location and excellent breakfast.
Cons: Our room very much needed an upgrading. It was clean and neat but tired. There was also no comfortable chair to sit in.
Location: It is located on the main street of North Conway and access to everything in town is very quick and easy.
Excellent location, excellent breakfast, good rooms but ours really needed an updating and an easy chair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The price was not what I was expecting.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Cons: Did not know that a resort fee was charged.
Expedia had listed a lower price. Also the hotel said that there were two rooms not one in my name.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Filthy and moldy

Posted Sep 4, 2014
When we first entered the building the odor of mold was overwhelming. We assumed it was because the pool was next to the reception desk. We went to our assigned room which was filthy. Found chewed gum on the dresser my 2 year old almost ate. Found out the mold odor was throughout the entire facility. Complained to mgr about filthy room and were moved to another room. The second room was also dirty- food on the rug, shoes from previous guests. I brought the shoes to the manager and there was not even an apology for a second filthy room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice hotel. Very kid friendly. Great breakfast!

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Great hotel, close to many shops, great restaurants and Mt. Cranmore. Shuttle is on call to take you to Red Jacket inside water park couple of blocks away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abington, MA

Needs Updating

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The landscaping was pretty and the location was convenient.
Cons: The furniture and hotel itself, needs updating. The furniture is old, the included breakfast was unpalatable and the carpets were stained.
Location: The hotel is in a great location, as are many North Conway hotels. It's close to Story Land, Monkey Trunks, Diana's Baths, Attitash etc.
We recently stayed here for 2 nights and had a less than enjoyable experience. The rooms were fairly clean but outdated. The walls were seemingly paper thin and we spent 2 hours the first night, listening to a child in the next room scream incessantly. On check in, I asked what the resort fee of $10 per night covered. I was told the fee included the use of the Kahuna Laguna water park with free shuttle service. What the staff failed to mention was that there is an additional fee to use the water park. I found this out when we went over to use it and when I spoke to the manager the following morning, I was told that the fee is listed on their website. When we returned to our room after the first night's stay, the bed was partially made, pillows on the table and the window was wide open ( Not a great idea on the first floor as there are no in room safes.) I brought these issues to the manager's attention as well and was told he would let housekeeping know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great indoor Pool and close to Storyland.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Our 2 children loved the Indoor pool and hours of operation. They had a great time there. The Campfire with roasted Marshallows was great as well.
Cons: The wiat line to be seated fror Breakfast was a bif turn off. Breakfast was very good but waiting to be seated was very frustrating
Location: Stroyland and outelet stores neaby was great - nice location for the hotel.
The room was clean and the 2 queen size beds was great for us and our 2 children. The kids loved roasting Marshallows over the campfire, and were thirlled with the Indoor pool and hours of Operation. We were also very close to Storyland and spent the day there with little travel time. Great Weather and great experiene all around. Would defintaly recommend this hotel to others. Great Breakfast buffet - but long wait time to be seated, otherwise the Hotel was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice family resort

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Good breakfast, beautiful grounds and and great vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Love the hotel but it's not handicap accessible so it was difficult with our newborn in her stroller