Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic for a traveling Family.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Cons: The fridge is a bit too small for a family.
As we need no extra comfort, and were hiking all day, we have found this place to be very suitable for our demands. The 2 double bed room was big, and clean, breakfast was decent, shower was good. All in all it's a great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice family owned motel.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We were just there overnight but it more than exceeded our needs and expectations. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. Our arrival time was delayed by several hours and they left the key out for us on the check-in desk. The continental breakfast in the morning was just right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place with friendly staff

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Nice clean simple motel with great service and a better price
Location: Hiking, skiing, dining, any outdoor activity
We stopped in for a good nights rest while in the area hiking. A nice warm greeting, clean room, perfect place especially for the price, a real bargain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristina

Nice hotel, great location!!

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Excellent staff and decent rooms. Great place and great location. Would certainly come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Todd from Rhode Island

very nice, clean& quiet

Posted Oct 30, 2013
very clean and quiet, comfortable and affordable. close to 93, friendly service.
3 out of 5
by skins from PA

Older hotel, well maintained.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: The location was great, and the room was very clean.
Cons: An outlet in the bathroom would be great.
Location: The location was great for where we wanted to go. There are quite a few things to do well within an hour's drive.
This hotel was older, but well maintained. One problem was lack of an electrical outlet in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Hudson, NH

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Location: We were close to all the attractions. We went to the Flume, Cannon Mountain Tram, and Basin. We ate at the Dutch Treat (amazing pot roast).
The room was neat, clean and roomy. The bathroom was small but the amazing water pressure in the shower made up for it. Next time we go we'll stay in the rooms along the river. There were picnic tables and a swing right outside the first floor rooms. Owners were sweet and helpful. The breakfast area was bright and the windows overlooked the river. Beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel right on a stream

Posted Oct 25, 2013
It was a nice, clean hotel room with a nice backdrop in the stream. There isn't a lot in the town but it served the function we wanted of a quiet place to get a good nights rest before continuing on our trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was expecting betterbo

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Booked months ago - really expected better. Great area but the place is ancient. For the same price u can book a chain hotel which we try to a avoid but in this case go with the chain. One positive - it's better than Puritan Springs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013