Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Clean hotel, nice breakfast, pleasant staff, did not use pool but other people did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Trip up north

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Room was very clean,comfortable and reasonably priced,breakfast was very good with a lot of options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
It was good the free breakfast. We'll it was free
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for shopping and StoryLand

Posted Jul 4, 2014
This hotel had a wonderful complimentary hot breakfast and the staff were great. Only issue we had was that the spare roll of toilet paper was covered in mold. The weather was extremely hot which made the pool area more like a sauna but we were out all day so it didn't affect us. We will definitely book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014
nice hotel with easy access to White Mountains, but a bit expensive overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted May 7, 2014
The bed was terrible. The pillows awfull, The pool was cold for what was supposed to be a heated pool. the hot tub was extreamly hot. The breakfast was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marion from Montreal

Hotel very convenient to shopping.

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Good bed.
Hotel pleasant. Breakfast adequate. Bed very very comfortable. Hotel very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Maine

Comfortable and Clean

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Clean, great mattress of the bed, coffee in the room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We were close to shopping centers. There was a traffic light at the entrance of the hotel allowing us easy access in and out.
The room was large, clean, with a very comfy mattress. I appreciate the coffee maker in room and the hair dryer. The staff was super helpful. The continental breakfast was awesome! We had a awesome stay. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jess from Vermont

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, decent breakfast, nice pool, great breakfast attendant and front desk staff.
Cons: One complaint, the people cleaning the rooms knocked on the door, to clean our room, several times within 30 minutes, before check out time.
Location: North Conway has great outlet shopping, restaurants, and a great playground for kids.
We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Will stay again, as we travel to North Conway every spring. The staff was very accommodating to our young family and let us check in early. This was great because all my daughter wanted to do was use the pool, which was very clean and pretty warm. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast attendant was pleasant and there were plenty of options, including healthy ones :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Worked for us!

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: The room was plenty big and clean.
Cons: Smoking rooms caused the hallway to smell terribly. Those rooms should be on one floor, and there should be plenty of filters to eliminate the smell!
Location: In April...not much. Shopping and a small arcade. In winter and summer...much more!
We wanted a nice, clean and comfortable room for one night. We had our two grandkids and wanted a pool. The pool was small, and there were a lot of people, so there was no using the hot tub! However, the kids still had fun playing in the pool. Breakfast was good with lots of choices.