Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom R.I.

NO REST AT INDIAN HEAD WAY TOO LOUD

Posted Nov 28, 2014
WE TRIED TO REST AFTER MIDNIGHT AND ALL WE HEARD ALL NIGHT WAS THE PEOPLE STAYING ABOVE US STOMPING BANGING TALKING N LAUGHING REALLY LOUDLY AND THIER TV WAS BLARING ALL NIGHT WE HAD TO CALL DOWN TO THE MAIN OFFICE 5TIMES TO HAVE THEM CALL AND GO UP TO THIER ROOM TO STOP THE EXCESSIVE NOISE AND THEY FINALLY STOPPED AND WENT TO BED AT 130/2AM WE FELT AS THOUGH THE STAFF BLEW IT OFF AND DIDNT CARE WE WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN I WOULDNT RECCOMEND THIS HOTEL EVEN IF IT WAS FREE
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by d.franzfrom Florida

2 stars!

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
They could not find our paid for reservations for 2 days.,Food in their dining area is overpriced.Rooms need to be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place...disappointed that pool was closed

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Location, decent restaurant onsite, pretty grounds and fun game room with pool table, ping pong and games.
The Indian Head was as expected, on the older side, but we knew that when we booked it. What we did not know was that the indoor pool was closed for service from 11/3 to 11/15 and our stay was right in the middle of that. the outdoor pool and jacuzzi are open year round, but an indoor pool was truly the one amenity my family was looking for during our stay. The manager was very sympathetic, and gave us a gift certificate for use in the dining room, along with acknowledging that the information regarding the pool closure should have been on the website. In addition, I would have expected Expedia to include that information on its page.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alfrom NE Kansas

Pleasant

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Nice staff; liked the lounge and dining area. Good view. Pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
by Shane kfrom Toronto, Canada

Nice view, hotel needs some work.

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: The beds, TV and location.
Cons: Lots see above.
Location: Close to Loon Mountain ski area.
We stayed 2 nights here. Our room was on the ground floor of the Notchview building are across the street from the main building. Nice view of the mountains. The room was clean except for some stains on the carpet and a musty smell in the bathroom. The lock on the siding glass door was broken, there was a security bar on the door however it really wasn't secure. The bathroom door did not close properly and took force to shut. The ceiling tiles in the bathroom looked like they could fall down. The 50" TV was great and the free Wifi worked very well. The beds were very comfortable although the linens had a strong smell of bleach, a least we knew they were well cleaned. After our first night, housekeeping had not cleaned the bathroom, emptied the ice bucket or cleaned the coffee maker. It's not a quiet room as we could hear the guests beside and above us. The ice machine was dirty and leaked water. Trash had been left on top of it and remained there for the length of our stay. The restaurant is terrible, service is unbelievably poor and food not great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rolandfrom Ravensburg

Riesiger Ferienkomplex

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Aussichtsturm.
Cons: Wartezeiten vor dem Restaurant.
Location: Das Hotel findet sich in ruhiger Lage in einem riesigen Wandergebiet, an einem kleinen See, sehr idyllisch.
Wir waren überrascht, als wir den Hotelkomplex erblickten, der recht wenig mit der Internetabbildung gemeinsam hat, obwohl man diese Häuschen auch buchen kann. Dafür wurden wir durch ein flottest Abendprogramm entschädigt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nana

Tired but adequate

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Proximity to Clark's Trading Post.
Cons: Updat
Location: Update facility. Better training of staff. A new chef.
The resort is dated and could use some serious upgrading. Pools are crumbling and the indoor pool was in need of a good cleaning. The electric heaters were on, as was the air conditioning unit, in our room when we checked in. We could not figure out how to turn the floorboards elec. heat units off. Food was disappointing and one of our entrees had a bread wrapper twist embedded in it. Our server was poorly trained. The buffet food was cold and not to our liking. The desk staff was very pleasant. The staff for the Kid Club activities acted bored and totally disengaged with the children they were supposed to be entertaining.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom Northampton UK

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The 'resort' consists of a complex on one side of the old highway and an old rundown motel that they have presumably purchased on the other side of the highway. Poor condition,poor decor and if you want the bar,restaurant or entertainment its on the other side of the highway!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location dissapointing rooms.

Posted May 21, 2013
Bath rooms too small and could hear everybody move upstairs. Location and views outstanding.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by bostonfrom boston

good location....that's it

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Expensive, poorly maintained. small beds, torn carpet, furniture upholstery was worn down to the wood, noisy, bad and expensive food. I booked a room for 2 adults and 3 kids, even prepaid it. Then upon arrival they tried to charge me for a roll away bed from the 1950's. The only redeeming part of the hotel is the location. There are many things to do nearby. I wouldn't stay there again.