Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Al from Andover, MA

Expedia error in room description

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Good location in Jackson in walking distance to cross country skiing and bars and restaurants.
Cons: Room in need of some up dating. Expedia needs to describe the amenities acurrately.
My husband and I were celebrating a big anniversary and were looking for a special room. Expedia reported the room had a fireplace which is one thing we really wanted. Although many rooms in the inn are very special and have fireplaces the Molly Stark room (#11) and all the rooms on the upper floor (which are the ones rented through Expedia) do NOT have fireplaces. The room was much smaller than the rooms on the second floor and not the best place to hang out. It was too late to change rooms when we arrived. There is a very nice sitting room downstairs that has a fireplace but was very occupied all weekend by one group of guests (not hotel or Expedia's fault). The breakfasts were very good, large and home cooked. Very friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

2nd time there, will return again and again

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet, comfy, cozy, comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ramblin Rose from Southern California

Innkeeper worth the visit...

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Innkeeper Chris was right on the money with recommendations for meals and local events. The Inn surpassed the descriptions and proved to be a memorable stop on our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from UK

Lovely old house

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Living room with roaring fire. Quaint old building.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Good central location to explore White Mountains. Drive up Mount Washington!
The inn is a beautiful old house in good central location in Jackson. The room was spotless and very comfortable. The breakfast was very good. Overall nothing to complain about at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Wynn from Fort Worth, TX

New England Trip

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: The flooring in our room was uneven, made the foot of our bed higher than the head end.
Location: Centrally located to the area, quaint shops near by.
The inn is well located, charming home built by the Baldwin Piano Family, staff was very friendly and accomodating, breakfast was served by staff, the menu was (only 4 items) OUTSTANDING :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely White Mountains Inn

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Lovely Inn with comfortable rooms. Delicious breakfast on offer and only a short drive from Mt Washington and the Kancamagus Highway :)
3 out of 5
by Inn lover from Canada

Pretty location

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Location: Jackson is very close to several ski areas, golf and North Conway Outlet stores. Cog railway trips are also accessed nearby.
Actually nice place, friendly, good breakie and in a pretty town, pretty location. But the bathrooms really need attention for a highly rated Inn. Our 1st room had an unflushed toilet with the lid when we arrived (nasty). Two possibilities here: it was noted then forgotten by housekeeping staff; or last occupant closed lid and toilet was never cleaned by housekeeping. Anyway, they tried to fix but it flooded so they moved us. 2nd room also had floor peeling away from tub, broken caulking and was very dirty along the walls. However, towels were fluffy and room was comfortable otherwise. At night though, we suddenly got smoked out at about 2 AM. Our 3rd floor room had part of the main chimney from min floor lounge fireplace. It was encased in a wall but either the chimney was cracked or a vent was sucking back in the smoke. We threw open the windows (chilly) but our cloths smelled bad the next day. Can't believe this was the first occurance, so this is another maintenance issue. Also the wifi was not working. I would have shared this with front desk in AM but I waited a while and no one was around so check out was just leaving our key on desk. So, place needs a tune up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by R & S from ID

Inn at Jackson

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Inn is like a great combination of hotel and b& b. This is a wonderful old home with an interesting history. It sits up on a hill in a very quiet setting. Large, lovely grounds. All of the main rooms are beautiful. We stayed in the William Whipple room; this is the third floor with no elevators if stairs are a problem for someone. The room was spacious, charming, and had lots of storage. Everything was vey clean, and all of the staff was very friendly. The breakfast is huge and delicious, with choices we had like banana walnut pancakes and blueberry & cream cheese stuffed French toast. The WiFi was in and out, which is apparently not the norm. Good shower pressure. If there is a fire going in the living room fireplace, you get a slight smoke smell in the room. The headboard creaks a little; normal for older furniture. The only bad part of our stay was the pillows. Probably the worst we have ever slept on. My husband's had a very slight squishiness, but mine felt like you'd put a pillowcase on a slab of granite; truly horrible pillows. If we brought our own pillows, we would stay here again, and would recommend this place to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice bed and breakfast.

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Cons: Warm and inviting.
Location: Close to mountain and a short drive to many natural vistas and family places.
Warm welcome upon arriving with a great included breakfast.