Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Picture Perfect White Mountains Inn

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Comfort and Coziness.
Cons: The first night we were there, the fire was going, however the second night there wasn't one and we couldn't find someone to help us light it.
Location: Wentworth Golf Club is steps away and the Red Fox Grill was great for dinner.
My boyfriend and I absolutely loved our stay. The Inn was clean and spacious and the breakfasts were amazing. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. It was overall a great stay and we would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton, England

Look out for bears!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Everything!
This was a lovely Inn. Good facilities and an excellent breakfast. The innkeeper was very friendly but told us not to leave food in our car due to bears nearby! She had some photos from last year of cubs. She was very helpful in telling us about nearby restaurants. A lovely setting and place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location on hill in center of Jackson

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, location, calm
Cons: A little pricey for what it is
Location: Mount washington tuckerman's ravine trail is closeby : was great
We really enjoyed the breakfast. It was delicious and there was lots on offer. Agreed: the afternoon cookies are a nice addition. The bed was very comfortable. It's not a fancy inn but it's cozy and clean and did feel like a real retreat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Inn & Staff.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The Inn & staff are nice.
Cons: Some updating was needed in our room but the room was clean and pleasant.
Location: Hiking, skiing, Mt. Washington are attractions in this area. Excellent food choices are located within walking distance.
We stayed at several B&B's on a trip along the Maine coastline and into New Hampshire. Excellent snacks and beverages were available 24/7. Extensive comfortable common area's are available for guest use. Our room "Whipple" was somewhat dated but was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful. The location is conveniently located within walking distance of food, & sightseeing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Al from Andover, MA

Expedia error in room description

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Good location in Jackson in walking distance to cross country skiing and bars and restaurants.
Cons: Room in need of some up dating. Expedia needs to describe the amenities acurrately.
My husband and I were celebrating a big anniversary and were looking for a special room. Expedia reported the room had a fireplace which is one thing we really wanted. Although many rooms in the inn are very special and have fireplaces the Molly Stark room (#11) and all the rooms on the upper floor (which are the ones rented through Expedia) do NOT have fireplaces. The room was much smaller than the rooms on the second floor and not the best place to hang out. It was too late to change rooms when we arrived. There is a very nice sitting room downstairs that has a fireplace but was very occupied all weekend by one group of guests (not hotel or Expedia's fault). The breakfasts were very good, large and home cooked. Very friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

2nd time there, will return again and again

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet, comfy, cozy, comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ramblin Rose from Southern California

Innkeeper worth the visit...

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Innkeeper Chris was right on the money with recommendations for meals and local events. The Inn surpassed the descriptions and proved to be a memorable stop on our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from UK

Lovely old house

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Living room with roaring fire. Quaint old building.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Good central location to explore White Mountains. Drive up Mount Washington!
The inn is a beautiful old house in good central location in Jackson. The room was spotless and very comfortable. The breakfast was very good. Overall nothing to complain about at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com