Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Homely

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness Tea and Coffee readily available. Quiet
Cons: Toiletries. Sheets Contact with innkeeper More fruit at breakfast time.
Location: Mount Washington. Numerous hiking trails. Autumn leaf colours. Ski ing in winter New Hampshire bridges
A strange place to begin with but it tended to grow on you. No receptionist to welcome - just an envelope with keys in. Breakfasts taken in large dining room with a nice view. Good selection. Plenty of coffee, tea etc on tap with cookies/bakes. Room was fairly comfortable though not luxurious. Sheets would have been better ironed and toiletries are cheap quality. However this place was unpretentious and clean. A few tweaks here and there would make it excellent. I also read in guest book that this place is up for sale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Rural New Hampshire

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Good coffee tea snacks etc
Cons: Decor
Location: Walking which unfortunately due to the persistent heavy rain was not possible. Nothing much else to do nearby Conway was just awful.
Reasonable Inn not as good as others we have stayed at. Bathroom could be better room decor dated but ok. Very clean. Good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Picture Perfect White Mountains Inn

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Comfort and Coziness.
Cons: The first night we were there, the fire was going, however the second night there wasn't one and we couldn't find someone to help us light it.
Location: Wentworth Golf Club is steps away and the Red Fox Grill was great for dinner.
My boyfriend and I absolutely loved our stay. The Inn was clean and spacious and the breakfasts were amazing. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. It was overall a great stay and we would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wolverhampton, England

Look out for bears!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Everything!
This was a lovely Inn. Good facilities and an excellent breakfast. The innkeeper was very friendly but told us not to leave food in our car due to bears nearby! She had some photos from last year of cubs. She was very helpful in telling us about nearby restaurants. A lovely setting and place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hikersfrom RI

Close to our hiking destination.

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was pretty good. The evening we arrived, the Innkeeper stepped out, so we had to wait a half an hour to check in. Our room was fine and was what we expected for an old Victorian home. Our sit down breakfast was very good, and staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon Blakefrom Somersworth, NH

Comfy-Cozy

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable. Quiet, comfortable and great food. Visited many area attractions, went to the top of Wildcat, beautiful view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom NC

Very nice and laid back.

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was amazing. Very warm and inviting. Great location, and very laid back. The Staff was very good! Great Job!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Unique and personal

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every room is unique. The owner is very friendly. Awesome breakfast. I will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great location on hill in center of Jackson

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, location, calm
Cons: A little pricey for what it is
Location: Mount washington tuckerman's ravine trail is closeby : was great
We really enjoyed the breakfast. It was delicious and there was lots on offer. Agreed: the afternoon cookies are a nice addition. The bed was very comfortable. It's not a fancy inn but it's cozy and clean and did feel like a real retreat.