Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Plymouth, NH

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Needs updates badly. Flooring sagged. Ceiling tiles stained from water leaks. General disrepair. Has potential but doesn't quite measure up to what a good B&B should be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay - that's enough

Posted Nov 17, 2014
One night here in Oct 2014. Quaint old building, friendly staff, some free drinks iirc. The bedrooms are old as one would expect by the age of the building and suffer from complete lack of updating, the bathroom is very poor and look like a DIY bodge up, dreadful showers, don't stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by R Bfrom San Francisco

difficult location to find the hotel;

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
service was good, it was not a room in a hotel, it was one room in a house that seems like average size house and modified to make fifteen rooms; room assigned to us was attic converted in to bed room; fairly expensive stay; near end of October and location difficult to find, price should have been almost 50% than what was charged; breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Something old but nice

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff and building has an old world charm.
Cons: Wi fi though free is intermittent there not convenient for guests who need to use internet on their mobiles.
Location: Quite far from the main road but once you get there, you can find many eating places. Outlet malls also close by.
This 241 yr old house is charming but room facilities are minimal. Parking area is very dark at night, so bring your flashlight. Staff especially inn keeper Daniel is very helpful. Wi fi connection is intermittent . The complimentary wine and cheese and cookies are plus points. Breakfast is very good with choice of freshly made pancakes, French toast or waffles besides the usual bagels, cereals etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Will seek another hotel next time

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Internet if that is all you need
Cons: Stay there one night you will know
Location: Go to Mt. Washington. Nothing near hotel which i think is a B&F
Would not go back. (1) We booked for two couples. We were quoted one rate the site for 4 adluts but got charged more once we entered to credit card info. No heat turned on. Got very cold at night. Closed were filled with bed cart and old AC untis. No where to hang clothes. Dresser with broken drawers. No desk clark except before noon and from 3pm to 9pm. No one at night time. One person acts in keeper (desk clark, repair man, cook, ...). And breakfast... waffles are like card board. Their defination of served breakfast diffrent than mine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Old Inn

Posted Oct 4, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and found it exceeded our expectations. The service was excellent and we especially enjoyed the little extras like wine and cheese served at 5:00 each day and the homemade cookies provided in the lobby in the evening. We were very pleased with our room. It was spacious with a fireplace and private balcony. The breakfast was very adequate with several cooked items to chose from plus fruit, yoghurt, breads etc. We found the staff to be very helpful to answer questions about the area. We asked about the nearest service station as one our tires needed air and the innkeeper provided his own pump to assist us. This hotel is over 200 years old but well maintained. Those who wouldn't appreciate its history and quaintness should go elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Uwefrom Sweden

Nice old house

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good and quiet location. The house has been renovated some but would need quite some more work. Daniel tries to make it up with his service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Raquelfrom Nottingham

So dissapointed

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first time staying in an Inn. Needless to say, I think its the last. When first arriving, the innkeeper was pleasant and so was the Inn. We then got to our room. Not at all what the pictures look like!! We were expecting a quaint room and got a small room with a 12 inch TV. We overlooked it and said "It's ok, it's the experience that counts." It is in a great location which was helpful so we went out. Upon coming back, we got in our room and it was extremely hot! No a/c, not even a fan. We went to open the windows to get air and only one of the three opened. The others were painted shut. We both were sweating throughout the night. We woke up with only a few hours of sleep and went to take a shower. No hot water! None, not even lukewarm!! I couldn't even rinse out the shampoo all of the way. All I could do was laugh because the experience wasn't getting any better only worse. I always try to keep up with the positives but at this point there was no hope. No redeeming quality. The problem with the situation was that there was no one to call, no one to ask for a fan or even talk to. We walked around like zombies the next day. I am so disappointed in this experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com