Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom shelton ct

What a place

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Wonderful room... Staff so friendly... Price ridiculous .. Very affordable ‼️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stonington , CT

Nice 40th Anniversary get away!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Cozy and warm. Comfortable bed and very clean. Within walking distance to great restaurants , the N. Conway Railroad and unique shops. Perfect location. When it snowed 6 in. It was so beautiful !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Beautiful Stay in North Conway!

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Cons: The Wi-fi signal was very weak in our room. Also, room darkening blinds or curtains would help
Location: Walking distance to the shops & restaurants in North Conway village. The outlet stores are a short drive down the road.
Upon my arrival at the Kearsarge Inn, I discovered that I had inadvertently booked the wrong evening. The staff quickly eased my panic and told me the room I had reserved was available and they would move the reservation for me. The desk clerk then realized that the room was not quite ready for guests, so without hesitation she moved to another room which ended up being an upgrade! Our room was in the cottage behind the Inn. It was spacious with a king sized bed, sofa, TV, gas fireplace, & jacuzzi tub in the main suite. There was a shower and tub in the bathroom as well. There was an antique wood armoire with more than enough space to hang clothing. The room was clean and nice and warm upon our arrival!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenock,Scotland

Just off the main road,easy enough to find.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: It was comfortable enough.
Cons: There was not one drawer provided for storage,and the wardrobe only had 4 hangers and 6 coathooks.
Location: It was not close to the Outlets,but was handy enough for most other places. A quick way to Settlers Green is along the North-South road.
At the western end of North Conway,not best placed for the Outlet shoppers,but handy enough for most other things.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NB Canada

Shopping trip

Posted Nov 12, 2014
We've enjoyed our stay but there was just a few things that we missed from other places we've stayed. The bathroom didn't have enough space for toiletries, the sofa was stained, an old carpet odor lingered also the only window in the room was from the door with a curtain that didin't fit and when in bed you could see outside from the side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DANIELfrom Prince Edward Island, Canada

Very nice... with a unique check-in for our stay!

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived at 8 pm, and didn't notice the booking e-mail had instructed us to call ahead if we'd be arriving after 7 pm. The office was locked, with a note on the door with a phone number to call... but we got voicemail. Since we're from Canada, we can't leave our cell phones "on" without purchasing a "roaming/data" package for the USA in advance, because the out-of-country roaming charges are extreme. So, we left a message saying we were waiting for our room, then went across the street to a nice restaurant, where the owner also called the hotel number, and left a voicemail saying they could find us at his restaurant, or call us there. About 20 minutes later the owner arrived, he had accidentally misplaced his cell phone. He was very apologetic, upgraded us to the "penthouse" suite on the 3rd floor, and told us our stay that night would be free... but we had pre-paid, and haven't seen a refund, at least not yet. That said, the "penthouse" suite was very nice, with 2 gas fireplaces, a jacuzzi tub, double sinks, walk-in shower... clean, comfortable and quiet... big fluffy towels... delightful antique furnishings. Overall, a very nice Inn, in a lovely location, and we would stay there again - calling ahead if arriving after 7 PM !! (Just one note: there's no elevator... you carry your bags up the stairs, 2 sets if you're on the top floor.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom Attleboro, MA

Amazing Inn and Restaurant

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I took my girlfriend to the White Mountains for her birthday. Before going I did much research on where to stay. After reading great reviews of this Inn. I booked it and can say that it was perfect and made for fantastic romantic getaway. Very clean rooms and cozy with King Bed and fireplace, plus Jacuzzi tub. Even the restaurant "Deacon St. Martini and Wine" that is next to the Inn was awesome. Great foods and spirits. Meats and Veggies were all from local farmers. I would recommend this to anyone and we will be returning again in the Spring. Can't wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SHERBROOKE QUEBEC

tres bien

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pres du centre ville ,tres propre hotel tres coquet ,proche de tout,avec un charme particulier,j y retourne ray.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimfrom Tacoma

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it. Great location and very charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen H

Terrific all the way around!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect...the room, the location....