Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SPA area is horrible.

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Pros: Proximity to the mountain
Cons: SPA area needs complete renovation.
Location: It is very nice
SPA area is horrible. Locker rooms everything is so anti sanitary I have no idea how they are still open. While the hotel rooms are clean, the spa area (pool, Jacuzzi etc are just disgusting)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Karen Boston Ma

Posted Jan 3, 2012
always a great stay the only thing was I never saw housekeeping
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

I would never go back here.

Posted Oct 18, 2011
My boyfriend and I had a one night stay here that turned bad. There were dead flies in our room upon arrival, which was gross. The outdoor jacuzzi was broken for the weekend. The jets in our hotel room jacuzzi were broken. We then opened a bottle of wine to have a glass before dinner and within 10 minutes there were fruit flies flying around everywhere and ruined the bottle of wine. The staff was not very apologetic. They did give us a new room but I would have appreciated it if they replaced our ruined bottle of wine. The only good thing about this hotel is the location, but since the hurricane the detour takes much longer to get to the hotel then it normally would. I would find a different place to stay. The staff was not friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Incredible views from hotel window

Posted Oct 17, 2011
Arriving at the hotel my initial impression was that it was a bit tired. The lobby had a tired look and there are holes in the carpet and the elevators were shabby. (Given that it is a ski resort I think they get beaten around by the weather and skiing accoutrements) But the room itself was large, clean and comfortable with killer views, so that's all that matters really. The restaurant was good with attentive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Portland ME

A Room with a View!

Posted Oct 2, 2011
My husband and I spent the weekend at Mountain Club at Loon the last weekend of September and were glad we went when we did. The weather was great and the foilage was near peak . The area suffered considerable damage thanks to Hurricane Irene, particularly bad was the road in font of the hotel and the bridge had been washed out so we followed the detour signs to get to the hotel. After we checked in they waved us to the front door, muttered something about "Follow the green carpet and look for a glass door to get to the wing you are in". A little vague. The wing we were in appeared to be fairly new. The room was large, the king size bed very comfortable. But it was the private balcony with the view across the river to mountains in various stages of leaf changing that was the best part. Once we figured out the annoying loud air-conditioner and got it turned off the only sound we heard was from the river. Sitting out there in the evening with the sun setting was perfect. And the quiet was wonderful. The restaurants we had seen on the website were closed and the larger one in the main building appeared to be for a wedding party. Fortunately we had passed some places to eat in Lincoln and Woodstock so we went back there for supper. A pass for the gondola was given to us at check-in but there didn't seem to be anyone around when we took a walk in the morning so we didn't get to do that. A nice place to spend the weekend if you don't mind fending for yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevefrom Massachusetts

A Great Place To Stay

Posted Sep 7, 2011
This was the second time that we have stayed at the Mountain Club on Loon. The staff were very professional and the room was clean. The quality of the restaurant food was good and it was nice that children under age 12 ate free. Our only complaint was that the hotel "knickled and dimed you" for services that should be included in the room rate such as $2 for coffee, a resort fee, and $5/day to rent a DVD player.
2 out of 5
by Stevefrom Montreal, QC

Poor service

Posted Jun 21, 2011
A/C kept kicking off every few hours and the managers said it was the "new system". Every room had the same issue. They charged us a higher rate than we booked with Expedia and we had to haggle with them several times to honor the booked rate. Bar was closed by 9PM Saturday night... We will not return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Saugus, MA

Loon Mountain Rocks

Posted Aug 11, 2010
Me and my family have been going to Loon for 15 years and have many memories of the area. One of my oldest sons friends listed in his high school yearbook under his fondest memories was Loon mountain with the Bruces.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Extra resort fee

Posted Jul 19, 2010
Beautiful and convenient location by the slopes but annoying resort fee tacked on to the price and snooty hotel reception staff when we dared to ask about this additional fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Great hotel on Loon Mountain in Lincoln, NH

Posted Jun 23, 2010
This hotel is right at the foot of Loon Mountain in Lincoln, NH--which is a very small quaint town with a few restaurants, and bare necessities. Great escape from the city. The resort has a rock wall, and various other activities that you can take advantage of, which is great. It also has a covered garage for your vehicles. I recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to enjoy the white mountains.