Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Convenient to all shopping and tourist locations

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location, right on the main road, White Mountain Highway, and very close to North Conway Center.
Cons: 1. The ice machine is buried in the construction of the pool area, and is unavailable when the pool is not open. 2. The free breakfast was poor.
Location: Plenty of Outlet shopping, and drives thru the spectacular mountains.
Facility and furniture is dated, but they are doing a lot of construction to update. The free breakfast consisted of make-it-yourself waffles, coffee, tea, apple juice, Tang, Raisin Bran or Cheerios and two types of bread and a toaster. No protein, no way to start the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and that is all

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Good location, besides that it needs a lot of updating, our room was hot ( seemed like the thermostat was for show) and it didn't have a smoke detector just a wire hanging from the ceiling. Would not go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located in Conway Nh

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel staff was very accommodating when a problem arose. The Hotel is not new, however, pleasant to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mass

bad choice

Posted Jul 16, 2014
the place smelled moldy, the mattress needed to be replaced; you sank sideway out of bed, the bathroom was dirty; hair on the floor, dirty tub. the tv had about 5 channels to choose from. breakfast choices were poor.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales

Hotel close to shopping outlet

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient for shopping. Breakfast was ok.
Cons: In need of redocoration and complete renovation! This could be a great place to stay if it was brought up to date.
Location: Excellent location for the shopping outlets in North Conway. Also convenient for Crawford Notch SP, Pinkham Notch SP, & Mt.Washington
The room we had was shabby, tired and in urgent need of care & attention. There was a really musty/damp smell in the room as if the sink/shower had not been used in ages. The wallpaper was lifting at the seams and looked dirty, with lots of marks. Generally, the room needs to be completely refurbished with fresh paint, new wallpaper, new carpet & furnishings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location good - close to shopping outlet

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Looks like maintenance has been deferred for a long time. Hotel needs some work. Hallways dirty and grimy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shannon M from MA

decent

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
After reading some reviews, I was nervous, but we were pleasantly surprised! The staff was FABULOUS! They were friendly, courteous and helpful. The room was not amazing, but it was clean and comfortable and didn't break the bank. We would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tiverton, ri

Awful. Filthy hotel...not worth the money

Posted May 27, 2014
Everything was dirty and outdated. No hot water. I was afraid to even sleep in the bed, knowing that some 20 people have probably slept in the same sheets because the hotel probably doesn't change them. We didn't even attempt the breakfast. If you go bring Lysol.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by lawrence Cartier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Outstanding service

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was so nice!