Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great Family Vacation!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: I liked the spacious condo, the pools, the boats and the beautiful scenery.
Cons: The hotel staff from checking in to the pool attendant were not very warm and fuzzy. They were not rude, but definately not cheerful either.
Location: Great location very close to Storyland and Settlers Green.
Just a minute away from Storyland made it very easy for very tired kids after a day of play! The one bedroom condo was spacious and had everything we could possibly need for our stay. Only negative was that we were a family of four and there were only 3 pillows. The pools were great, and the kids really enjoyed the boats and meeting Cinderella. I would definately consider this place the next time we plan to vacation in North Conway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Excellent! Highly recommended

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Resort is besutiful! Townhouses that offer alot of privacy, especially if you are traveling with friends. Fireplace, spiral staircase with bedroom, full bath with jacuzzi upstairs and 2 twin beds downstairs with a full bath. Washer:dryer in unit and close to all the attractions. Very clean, you will love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Shore Massachusetts

Perfect location for our stay and Storyland visit

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location- location -location..the price was good too!
Cons: Perhaps having and ice machine in the main check-in area
Location: see above
The rooms were larger and more accomodating then I thought they would be. A serene location, great pool and outside lawn area for relaxing. Close to restaurants; Jackson center and North Conway..so lots to do! We will look forward to staying there again on our annual excursion to Storyland with our daughter, son-in-law and our 3 grandchildren!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greater boston

Decent hotel very close to Storyland

Posted Jul 22, 2014
This is a fun, convenient place. Outdated decor and rooms were dusty but we did have a blast for our weekend stay. Toasted marshmallows at nite; pool was great; close to everything including Storyland. No food at hotel but our townhouse had full kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Perfect spot to go to storyland

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: It was very child friendly, and the condo was clean and well thought out.
Cons: The queen size sofa bed was old, lumpy and impossible to sleep on. This left us a little short on sleeping space.
Location: We mainly came up to take our grandkids to storyland, and the location of the condo was perfect for that.
The entire experience was very nice. We wished we could have stayed longer and taken more advantage of the facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Only stayed one night but I want to return to explore itts amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwood, MA

Nice resort next to Storyland

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location, accomodations, staff/entertainment
Cons: Heat the pools a little more
Location: Storyland, Attitash Mountain, North Conway
The Nordic Village is a great resort ti take your family and stay at if visiting Storyland and the North Conway area. Its location is ideal, about 1 mile from Storyland and 10 or so miles from North Conway. THe resort itself was great, the condos were well maintained and gave you the feeling of being in the wilderness. We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo with a full kitchen, so we didnt have to eat out every meal, and the balcony overlooking the White Mountains was an added bonus. The nightly entertainment was great for our young son, there was Magic and storyland characters on 2 of the nights and an animal exhibit the other night. Overall, it was a great vacation with my only complaint being that the pool could have been heated a little more. We were told it was in the 80s but it felt like it was in the low 70s...first world problems i guess. I highly recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

slightly overpriced

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: check in/out was a breeze, the pool was great for our little one.
Cons: the cleanliness of the condo
Location: we spent our day at storyland, so the proximity was key
for a 1 BR, ground-level suite we paid over $200 for 1 night. The very outdated condo did not have an AC, which is fine, however this may have led to the condo having a musty smell and feel to it when we walked in. Since we planned only on sleeping there for that night and not hanging out, we decided just to put the fans on and deal with it. The tile floors were a bit grimy near the entrance. Signs of housekeeping just quickly mopping up and not taking their time. The bathroom looked to be showing signs of mold around where the jet tub met the floor. For a night, it was a place to sleep. If we had been staying here for an extended vacation, we definitely would have complained and asked for a cleaner room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pools for kids

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Came up to visit storyland but kids had just as much fun at the resort. Great outdoor heated 3 1/2 foot pool for younger kids to relax. Really close to storyland and would stay again no questions asked
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amherst ma

So so hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
It has great stuff for families and the pool is great if you have little ones. The was no between days maid service and no air conditioning on our unit.