Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom windermere, Fl

Perfect getaway

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Traveled from Fl to Ma on to NH to ski at attitash. The resort was great and our family had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Getaway

Posted Dec 12, 2014
We stayed in the king penthouse. Although the bathroom was a bit dated, it was very clean and the room was lovely! I do have one small complaint... we could hear all of our neighbors talking and walking around, but other than that, we had a great time. We would definitely stay at Nordic Village again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nordic village resort

Posted Dec 6, 2014
had a good time, the room was nice and clean. It is not a 5 star hotel but very comfortable and nice. The view was nice and there was a fireplace in the living room. The jacuzzi in the bathroom was too loud and gave me a headache, I would want that fixed. The pool and game room was far from the condo, i would have preferred to stay closer. The game room and pool was a lot of fun. There was a Bon fire at night and we had marshmallows by the fire. The location is great All in all a good trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Condo

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Beautiful Location and privacy.
Cons: I'm not crazy about taking a shower in a Jacuzzi tub. Plus, it was much nicer with the wood fireplace than a gas fireplace. ( Too small a flame)
Location: Riding through the notch and visiting the outlets.
Everything was very clean and comfortable. Just needed a little updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
This was a nice townhouse. We have stayed here several times. It is close to shopping and restaurants. Check-in went very well. The area was quiet and the scenery was great. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brookline

Cozy on a rainy day

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, comfortable bed, big jacuzzi, private deck
Cons: Paint, furniture & facilities could use updating
Location: Lots to do! Took a drive to North Conway, Attitash, Mt. Washington, Bretton Woods, Lune, Kangamangus Highway
Enjoyed our experience. Just a few miles out side of busy North Conway. Easy access to main roads, activities.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Warwick, Rhode Island

Fall Birthday Get-a-way

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: place needs a overhaul
Location: there are a lot of nice shops in North Conway. Nice restaurants as well. Will definitely visit again, But will stay elsewhere
Room was clean, but, old worn furniture. Bed was so uncomfortable that I slept on the couch. Blinds were missing about 4 blinds on the end, so anyone could look right in!! outside light didn't work , screen on the slider was ripped, so we couldn't open the slider. Little refridge had so much ice in the freezer that the ice cube trays were stuck!! The view was beautiful, the pool and hot tub were nice. On checkout I voiced my complaints and they said I should have called and maintenance they would have come out. What were they going to do? Repair it all while we were there? I was very disappointed. Will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx

Lovely old style separate units

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Good location. Pleasant staff.
Cons: Larger bedroom.
Location: We went To see the fall colors, which were lovely. it was still quite a sight for us Texans. The little towns of Jackson and Gorham were quaint.
The 2 room suite we were in had a spacious living room, with a balcony overlooking a great view. The kitchen was very well equipped and clean. Both the living room and the bedroom had modern TVs if you were inclined to watch. Good indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi in the clubhouse. An outdoor swimming pool and hot tub as well. The swimming pools were heated. The only drawbacks were the bedroom was small and the walls were thin.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NH

OK if other places are full

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: People and location
Cons: See above comments
Location: White Mts, Mt Washington, skiing, Santa's Village, Storyland
The people we dealt with were very nice. Room was clean and the location was good. Our unit did not have a phone. The sheets did not fit the bed. It had the smallest, lowest toilet I have ever seen. The lighting system was just weird.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seabrook NH

Broke down and busted.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Mountain views.
Cons: Well past it times, needs a major overhaul.
Location: Jackson area is special to us and we enjoy visiting and dining at the Wentworth.
Reserved a 1 bedroom with fireplace. At check in we were informed the health club pool heated was not working and pool was cold. The hot tub was also broken and they didn't have anyone to fix it. The room was clean but very worn. The unit needed paint and some new furnishings. I did notice black mold in the bathroom that had been painted over multiple times but not removed. I question why they would rent me a room with a fireplace when there was a sign several months old that said the Fire Marshal had deemed the unit unsafe and required repairs before use. I could have gotten a clean room probably without mold at Motel 6 for a lot less. This property is well past its prime and needs a major facelift. I will stay elsewhere for now on.