Ratings based on 924 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pascal from Rosemere (Quebec)

nice hotel ,not so far for attraction

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: the bed ,,lol
everything is good , exepted for the pool and hot tub , too much kids ,everytime .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Sumner, Me

The reception/check in staff were so accommodating

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Location: The location was perfect, away from the main road, but in the center of the shopping outlets. Perfect! Close to anything you could want or need
From the moment we walked in until the minute we left we felt very well taken care of. The most courteous, kind and thoughtful staff i have ever encountered. Very comfortable room/bed. The pool and hot tub were awesome, the food in the hotel was delicious and I will go back to this hotel again and again! Thank you all!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a weekend escape

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Cons: If you can dine out rather than go to the hotel restaurant (including for breakfast), do; there are plenty of tastier and cheaper eateries nearby!
Location: Moat Mountain Smokehouse, not to be missed by anyone who loves good food and beer. The drive into mountains is well worth it for views and hikes!
For a much-needed weekend away, the Grand Hotel was an excellent base. Pay attention to fellow reviewers who recommend requesting an upper-level room -- it's much quieter with lovely views. We asked to switch rooms after the first night due to noise, and the staff was extremely accommodating. Great facilities and prime location. The only minor complaint is easily avoided -- the hotel restaurant is not worth the expense, so if you can plan your meals out, you should. Don't be dissuaded by the snow lingering in spring. There are plenty of fun little hikes around that you can still get to with a short drive!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billy V from Sagamore, MA

Close to everything in North Conway

Posted Mar 31, 2014
They need to vacuum underneath beds and behind furniture
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from North Hampton, NH

Great hotel ideally located for outlet shopping.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: I thought everything was outstanding for the money. The outdoor heated pool was awesome and you could not be closer to the outlets for shopping.
Cons: I wished the outdoor pool opened earlier in the morning but I'm sure it's hard to heat through the winter.
Location: It was a very short walk to the outlets and your close to all that North Conway has to offer.
We spent one night here but the whole family had a great time and we all thought that we got a lot for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value and location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Within the heart of all outlet shopping in North Conway. Bar and restraunt where great. Hotel was clean and well kept as well as both pool areas in and out. I would stay here again. Would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the North Conway area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by matt

Ski get away

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Convenient location,Great amenities,friendly staff and very clean!!!Will be recommending to all my friends and family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice people but Confusion at the Front Desk

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Otherwise it was a nice hotel with nice, well maintained amenities.
Cons: It's O.K. for a desk clerk to take a break. But this was out of control.
Location: Skiing
The desk clerk took a break shortly before our arrival, leaving our key and parking permit with a fill-in without explaining it to the fill-in. A request for a return to the front desk to fill out paper work could not be satisfied because even an hour and a half later the clueless fill-in was doggedly holding down the fort. The next day the (new) person at the front desk insisted on taking a picture of my driver's license and credit card even though it was a pre-pay. Now I am studying my credit card bills to make sure I don't get charged twice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heidi from Westbrook, ME

Great getaway for off-season

Posted Mar 23, 2014
This was a mini-getaway for me & my 5 year old daughter. LOVED that the outdoor pool was open, movies for the kids, close to everything & DVD's to watch in room. Affordable & lots to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alain from Quebec

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and clean.
We really enjoyed our stay. The beds are super comfortable and the rooms very clean. Not to mention that we step out of the Hotel door and are already at the stores!