Ratings based on 1,269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aust.

Nice Building, extremely bad service.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The building and facilities are good - the Hotel is mismanaged. Duty Manager not available to address concerns.
Cons: Employ Management who know how to run a hotel. Restaurant did not provide meals advertised - buffet instead of a la carte.
Location: The 1st thing to do would be find a different hotel. Kangamagus Highway drive. There are a lot of local activities for all tastes.
We booked this hotel on Expedia in March 2014 for a 2 night stay in October 2014. Our first impression driving up to the Hotel was that it looked very grand. We arrived after official check-in time (4pm), to be told the only room available was a disabled room. This was a surprise as it had been booked for more than 6 months. We completed check-in and went to our room to find that Housekeeping had not cleaned the room since the last occupant left - bed unmade, bathroom dirty, used towels on floor. We went back to the front desk who were very apologetic, adding that the mix-up may have been because they moved the occupants to another room - which had me wondering if they got the room we were supposed to get. They had housekeeping fix the room reasonably quickly and gave us 2 vouchers for a free breakfast. So, we settled into our room & visited the local shopping outlets next door. Later that night, as were walking around the room in bare feet, I noted the carpet outside the bathroom was extremely damp, requiring a couple of towels on top of it. I attribute the dampness to poor bathroom design - for a disabled facility. (Showering was not a pleasant experience in this room and there was little room for our toiletries to be placed out.) Next day we did the usual sight seeing / Kangamagus Hgwy etc, returning to the hotel about 5pm - opened the door and housekeeping had clearly not done their job again! Back to the front desk for more apologies. This was not the end a bad stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ma.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Would definitely stay here again. Clean, comfortable rooms. A year round outdoor pool and hot and an indoor pool and hot tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as people say

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The convenience of it right next to the shopping outlets.
Cons: The rooms are too outdated.
The rooms were pretty out dated and not very comfortable. The only good thing is the shopping outlets right outside the hotel. The tavern is OK very slow service. The breakfast buffet in the morning is awful. If you stay I would drive somewhere if you want good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key West, Fl

Comfortable with nice amenities

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable bed . friendly staff
Location: Close to good restaurants and shopping. Center of town a short drive away.
Stayed here 2 nights... We were allowed early checkin.. Close to outlet shopping in North Conway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

North Conway/Fryeburg Fair Trip

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The hotel was close to numerous locations which was a plus. The room was clean with a few flaws the first night...when we returned from the first day of adventures, the room was, "SPOTLESS"!. The second room attendant plain and simple paid more attention to detail. Lastly, for $500 plus for a two night stay, you might think they'd throw in a $5 continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel located near Outlet Mall

Posted Oct 5, 2014
We booked this hotel for an overnight stay on our way to Mt. Washington. The hotel is located near an outlet mall. There are a number of restaurants nearby. We had a comfortable stay, nothing stood out as great or terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Great hotel, convenient location and spacious clean rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent! Awsome!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location was great. Very nice hotel in general. Great View of the mountains!!
Cons: More lightning in the bathroom
My experience was great and I will return again in the future for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

North Conway Grand Hotel - Love it!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The hot tub outside was perfect - didn't need to keep turning it on, it was the right temperature, and close to the awesome fire pit.
Cons: The only complaint was that the bed was too hard for my liking.
Excellent location behind Settler's Green for those who love to shop, and close to great parks such as Cathedral Ledge, Diana's Baths, Kancamagus Highway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mass

Great place

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Location is right behind outlets
Location: Merlin of steak. Cog railway.
I come here every year. It is super clean and the outdoor pool, jacuzzi, and fire are awesome.