Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel but POOL CLOSED for private event!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The location is pretty central to everything and they did have a free horse ride.
The hotel was okay. The location is pretty central and the rooms okay (no elevator). I was pretty disappointed to find out the pool was closed from 3pm on Thursday and ALL day on Friday. When I checked in at 7:30pm on Wednesday no one said anything about the pool closing. We planned our day around going early to Storyland and coming back for a 30 minute swim in the pool (the kids saw the pool and were so excited). But when we got back from Storyland and went to dip in the pool for a half hour - we were stopped. We were told we could DRIVE to the neighboring hotel (with 4 kids including 2 toddlers on the brink of exhaustion) - this was NOT possible. Or we could pay a substantial amount to use the water park even though we already paid a resort fee. By the looks of the catering, the hotel knew WAY in advance it was closing the pool. And to make us pay TWICE for basically allowing us to use some sort of water doesn't feel right. (There is not a pool in the waterpark...a wave pool is NOT a pool to a toddler. Try total FEAR). We booked it based on having a nice outdoor pool. Unfortunately, it was NEVER available. I have stayed at Nordic Village and found accommodations nicer and the pools nicer and they have NEVER been closed. They said they often close the pool for private events. I missed that in the fine print and never would have booked here for a vacation without a pool in the summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bathurst NB

Centrally located too all kinds of shopping.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: It's location
Cons: The second level split, going to next wing. Very hard to handle suitcases because of on even floors.
Location: Lots of great shopping and hotel was very close to all shopping
Very clean, lovely pool area and gym beautiful view of White Mountains and the property was and is very well kept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Posted May 12, 2015
I love the stuff all very friendly but felt it was too expensive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Disappointed.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Room was a bit dated and had funny smell. I'm still not sure what the $20 resort fee was for. Sister property was closed for season so we're werent able to use their amenities. The water park is for young children, probably under 10 years old. Disappointed overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, NH

Nice kid friendly hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2015
I have stayed in a lot of hotels, and I'm not going to lie, the beds are usually the worst part of the stay. I was so impressed with how comfortable these were. For once I didn't want to get out of bed. Not to mention how many things they have for the kids to do, it's a really great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly from MASS

Talk about a family friendly vacation!

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel and staff could not have been more welcoming and wonderful! If you are looking for a family vacation, this is definitely a winner, no matter how old your kids are! We took our 16 year old son there to celebrate his birthday. Ski resorts are within a short drive (Cranmore is right there, no drive). There are several family activities each day/evening, satisfying all age groups! The water park truly is a water park, and it's very clean and safe! With multiple restaurants to choose from, it's easy to satisfy everyone in the family! It is set up to feel like a lodge stay, in that families, may be sitting by a fireplace playing checkers, while a few teens may be playing backgammon at another table. Folks in pajamas helping themselves to the coffee tables. The views are spectacular as well! A great stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Locked out and locked in.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Location is convenient
Cons: The locks for one! Also the property is very, very tired. I found the room to be depressing as all decor is in various shades of dark brown.
Location: There is certainly enough to do in North Conway. I would give a big shout out to Peach's, a great breakfast joint. Really fabulous menu selection.
During our two night stay we had several episodes when the card key entry system would not work. The first time the door wouldn't lock, so along came housekeeping to fix it which they kinda, sorta did. It worked to the extent the door locked. The second time my wife and I were going back to the room and the lock opened only after four or five minutes of struggling and inserting the card key into the lock ever quicker and quicker. Eventually the lock released and we could get into our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michael from Whitman mass

Poolless

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Thought water park was included with the steep price gor room , didn't have a private indoor pool for gursts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

We can't wait to go back & enjoy it all over again

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
We are are a family of 5, ranging in ages from 10 months to 33 years old, and our stay couldn't have been better! There were great family activities, I.e. Sleigh rides, live music, sledding and of course the water park. We love North Conway and enjoyed sharing so many of our favorite spots with our children. Thank you for so many new unforgettable memories!