Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Brampton Ontario

Shabby Chic Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: We liked the location and the staff.
Cons: The beds are uncomfortable and seem old.
Location: Franconia Notch State Park with the basin, Profile Lake, the Flume, what remains of the Great Stone Face, Cannon Mountain, Kancamagus Highway.
Having stayed at Thayer's Inn 20 years ago, we knew that it was not a first class hotel. However, it has a certain charm, being located on the main street of Littleton, with a front verandah overlooking the activities that take place on that main thoroughfare. It was busy with traffic in the afternoon, but nevertheless a nice way to pass the time enjoyed a couple of cold beverages and drinking in the beauty of the surrounding mountains and the charm of a small New England town. The beds were below par in comfort, but clean. The staff was very accommodating in providing our party of 4 with a place to play cards and Scrabble in the evenings. Littleton is a great jumping-off place to tour the White Mountain National Forest with all its scenic wonders , and we would recommend Thayer's as a great, inexpensive place to stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by talithafrom Maryland

Save your money

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in complete disarray. The paint is pealing from the wood, the balconies are unkempt, the floors in the rooms and hallways are so dramatically warped and slanted you can barely walk in a straight line. The beds were uncomfortable with gross linens. The bathtub didn't have a plug so I had to attempt to block it with a plastic cup to give my daughter a bath. We intended to stay two nights but were so uncomfortable, we left early (taking the hit for the entire second night charge) just to stay somewhere more accomodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lesliefrom NYC

Takes you back in time

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Thayers Inn. I love historical places, and this takes you back in time, You have the feel of the 1860's, but all the amenities of 2014. I had no idea so many famous people had stayed there. If you are two people that aren't a couple, take one of the suites. You have two rooms and share the bathroom. It was perfect for my friend and I. She likes the room cold, and I'm content with only the window open. Their restaurant downstairs was very good too. You are in the center of town, so everything is within walking distance. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cute little town

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was pretty much what was expected. Nothing fancy but clean and served its purpose. The building was a little worn in places and could use a paint job. The staff was pleasant enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
bel emplacement mais moins commode pour accéder aux chambres.J'aurais aimé pouvoir ouvrir une fenêtre. Difficile avec bagages et étroitesse des corridors.Charme de cet hôtel "historique"!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Historic but Disappointing

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: History
Cons: Mattresses, include a microwave, shower areas, complimentary breakfast.
Location: Located in a historic small town. Lots of places to dine, Lots of little mom and pop stores.
Building is historic and in good shape for its age. Rooms are small but very clean. Mattress was so firm neither my wife nor myself slept well. Shower/commode area very small. There was a frig but no microwave. View out of the windows was a junk laden roof top. Complimentary breakfast consisted of coffee, prepackaged Danish, apples and bananas!! A paid breakfast was available just steps from the complimentary breakfast area!! There is no elevator and the steps to the second floor are steep. If you are looking for history this might be the place but comfort and convenience not so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hopkinton, MA

Historic Inn in convenient location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, very reasonably priced, clean, charming. Staff very nice.
Cons: We stayed in a family suite. The queen bed in one room was comfortable, but unfortunately the two twins in the second room were not comfortable.
Location: Already stated above.
Our stay at the Thayers Inn was pleasant. It is a truly historic building with many artifacts and pictures on display. Like most old inns, there is no elevator and the floors are lopsided, but it added to the charm. Littleton is a great town, with quaint shops and great places to eat along the beautiful Ammonoosuc River. It was also in very a convenient location to tour the Franconia area and easy access to I93. My daughter was performing with the Weathervane Theater in Whitefield this summer, and this inn was within an easy driving distance to this and other attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stuart B.from NC

great location

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay. Large family suite took care of our needs. Hot water in shower worked great! Central location allowed us to walk around town easily. Short drive to Santa's Village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very clean rooms and friendly staff. Very reasonable rates. Great food although the restaurant just opened so some fine tuning is needed