Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly place, beautiful area

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Our room was small but comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool and playground are nice for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from barnstead, new hampshire

Awesome cozy inn!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Perfect for families and couples. Close to everything but still in the country. Owners are very friendly and help you with your vacation planning! Can't wait to go back! Only thing we wish we had was an ac unit but it is still early in the season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Boston, MA

Cozy Getaway

Posted Oct 15, 2013
We were looking for a nice, quaint B&B to relax for the night and this was perfect! Nick was amazing! He helped give us directions on how to avoid traffic as well as great suggestions for dinner and activities. The room was spotless and cozy. Breakfast was perfect!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frank Hurtt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jen from ct

very homey

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We decided to stay here while visiting mount Washington. We were welcomed a soon as we can to the house by a smaller dog and a very nice gentleman. I suggest if you don't like dogs don't stay here.however if you are animals lovers then you should have no problems. The room was a little on the small side however it was not miss represented in the pics shown online. We had our own bathroom and the room was very clean and inviting. We had breakfast in the morning.it was very good and they were very hospitable.they gave us maps and directions as well a some personal recommendations.this was a great place for my husband and I.the breakfast gets a little crowded in the morning so we suggest if you do not want the possibility of sitting at a table with some one you don't know than don't do breakfast here. My overall stay was very pleasant and I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jet from Ind.

Comfy little place

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We fell in love with the Bartlett Inn. The room was small, but cozy. It was nice to have a little fireplace in the room. Nick (the owner) was great and took the time to get to know you and made himself available to help with attractions and directions. The homemade breakfast was perfect. We'd stay here again without question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Derek from Norfolk, VA

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here on a tour of New England. We stayed in one of the cottages. The room was very small but everything was clean and comfortable. Our only gripe was that the toilet barely flushed (and then stopped working altogether-we were told this was due to finicky new plumbing). The owners were super accommodating and friendly. We arrived late in the evening and they weren't a bit annoyed. They suggested places to see and better driving routes to our next location. The breakfast was fresh and delicious. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by planpw from Dorchester, Dorset

A great stay

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
A warm welcome and excellent advice on things to see and do in the area. A very comfortable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and friendly

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean and super shower