Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chantal from Mississauga, ON

Perfect place!

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Hard to find anything to point out...
Location: White Mountains, the Kanc highway, tennis, horseback riding, bike rides.
I booked this place based on other reviews and for the price, it seemed like a perfect place on our route back home. Well I wish we could have stayed for longer, believe me. This place has it all: outdoor pool and jacuzzi, bar, game room (awesome!), library, tv room with movies, board games, tennis courts (okay, we choose this place because they had tennis courts!), stables (we did not use), bikes (we did not use), netted porch.... and the best restaurant! The room price was good for the quality. It was a restful night and we appreciated the lack of television inside our room. Some people might want a tv but I couldn't care less about watching tv since there was so much to do there! The food at the restaurant was just perfect. We even had a bottle of wine considering the price! It's nice to see a restaurant that doesn't ridiculously mark up their wines. I highly recommend the Franconia Inn and we will be back when we are visiting the White Mountains again!
2 out of 5
by retired mike from western suburb Chicago

Needs updating

Posted Oct 4, 2013
The mattress was old and lumpy We hardly slept The bathroom had Mold on the sink caulking and needed major upgrading It could be great if they just fix it up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Caroline from Bristol, CT

Great Experience!

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service was fantastic! The views are spectacular and the overall experience is just what my husband and I needed to kick off our fall season!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cathy from CT

Picture perfect New England Inn

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Everything! We will definitely return in the winter, I'll bet the sleigh rides are a perfect way to spend a snowy day!
Cons: They should offer Bloody Mary's and Mimosa's with the substantial and delicious breakfast!
Location: This Inn is near Franconia Notch, Loon and Cannon ski areas, lots of downhill and cross country skiing, antiques, etc.
Nice place! Beautiful setting and views, nicely appointed with loads of antiques and fireplaces, pub, dining room, game room, pool hot tub, stables, bike shop, everything you need all in one place. The staff are super nice, very accommodating, and have lots of advice on local scenic drives, etc. A shout out to Kalee in the pub: you are super, girl!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Frances from Milton, MA

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Franconia Inn is a great place albeit dated. But dated in a comfy way. That said our third floor room had a rug that needed replacing and I didn't particularly like the wood paneled walls. And I thought I requested two rooms with queen size beds and one room had a full bed. Cozy places everywhere, a great bar downstairs and the food was expensive but very good. Good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carol Ann from CT

Cozy and a scrumptious breakfast

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
All was very nice and gracious inn keepers. Bring your own hair dryer as not all rooms have one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe from White Mountians

great place

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
They had pool & hot tub and glider plane in front
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is cosy , area very beautiful. Rooms are very small. Bed was uncomfortable.