Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielle from Boston

Great value for money

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
We had a really nice stay at the inn and we will most likely come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New London, CT

Warm and Cozy Inn in Beautiful Franconia, NH

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: We liked our room, the breakfast choices and dinner selection, and the atmosphere at the Inn. It is casual and homey. The food was very delicious.
Location: There is x-country skiing around the property and nearby. There are lots of hiking trails for winter or any season. It is very scenic.
We loved our stay last week at the Franconia Inn. Even though the weather was very cold and snowy, it was a perfect stay at the Inn. There were logs burning in the fireplaces, delicious food in the dining room for both breakfast and dinner, and friendly, helpful people to direct us on activities. There were many families with young children enjoying the tubing and ice skating outside as well as skiing. An activity room downstairs appealed to them too. We did x-country skiing around the Inn as well as snow shoeing up to a beautiful frozen waterfall. We also went to the Bretton Woods area for more of the same; that is only about half an hour away. We also soaked in the outdoor hot tub and relished that. They even have horse and sleigh rides. We always enjoy ourselves at the Franconia Inn.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

X

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
More old than elegant. WAY overstated on website. Do not recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Taffy from UK

Out in the countryside

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
This is a very pleasant inn out in the country on the outskirts of a very small town. The room was small but perfectly formed, clean and comfortable. The restaurant was very good, for dinner and breakfast. No television in rooms, but a bar in the basement has a roaring log fire, plus a games room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Intrepid too from China

Good value overnight, great food

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Old inn with cost public rooms and dining room where we enjoyed good dinner and breakfast. Our room was small and needed an upgrade but overall good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by elenitsa nicola from cyprus

overnight stay

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful location , beatifull setting. We were delighted to find Fraconia Inn .had a great meal in the bar of the inn , staff couldn't do enough for you. Too many pancakes for breakfast !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

smaller rooms, but clean and well kept

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed with 2 adults, 2 children under 4. Hotel looks like an old mansion that has been repurposed. Rooms are relatively small. Few outlets to charge devices. Bathrooms are fully modern however and look new. Service was very good. While being older style rooms, very clean and in good condition. complimentary breakfast is very good. Fruits, cooked items like eggs, sausage, what looked like home made granola, yogurt, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Illinois

Great place to stay for leaf peeping

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Went to Northern New England for the Fall Foliage. This was a great B&B for a weekend stay. The breakfast was wonderful. The bar in the basement was a bit pricey, but the fireplace and the great bartender Callie and waiter Sean, made it worth the price. Great conversations with other guests on the porch or in the bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, beautiful setting

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
We'd definitely plan on staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels