Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Maggiefrom CT

Beautiful Location

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was OK but overpriced for the quality for dinner. Breakfast was excellent though! The hotel be managed better as there were a few small things that would really improve the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome experience. Will return again. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rodfrom rhode island

close to skiing, pretty quite

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Cons: Portions on evening meal a little small for price
Location: lots of skiing downhill crosscountry
Had a pleasent stay, stay excellant, skiing OK not good snow, offered many things to do. Breakfast excellent close to highway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by morganfrom Belfast NI

Walton's style

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
no tv in rooms-bar not really open -could n't walk to Franconia from the hotel.Would suit people who wanted clean and very quiet stay -but not for us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AlisonGfrom England

Good for all seasons...

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quite a large inn in a strip of a few properties, but otherwise nothing much here - that's a bonus. very quiet location, in the White Mountains. Close to Franconia notch - the flume, basin, old man etc. The inn's rooms were comfortable & there were open fires even in October. There are porches to sit out on, a pool, riding and winter sports. We ate in the bar, whish was fine & service was good; breakfast good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: It was close to the sites in Franconia Notch
Cons: Needs some updates in rooms, such as beds and decor.
Location: Old Man of the Mountain, The Flume Gorge, The Basin. Also close to Littleton, where there are cute shops and restaurants.
My husband and I stayed 2 nights. It was nice and breakfast was excellent. However, the walls are thin and you can hear a lot. It is out dated, but I think it's part of it's charm. This hotel is in a perfect location to all of the sites in Franconia.