Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rod from rhode island

close to skiing, pretty quite

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Cons: Portions on evening meal a little small for price
Location: lots of skiing downhill crosscountry
Had a pleasent stay, stay excellant, skiing OK not good snow, offered many things to do. Breakfast excellent close to highway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by morgan from Belfast NI

Walton's style

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
no tv in rooms-bar not really open -could n't walk to Franconia from the hotel.Would suit people who wanted clean and very quiet stay -but not for us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AlisonG from England

Good for all seasons...

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quite a large inn in a strip of a few properties, but otherwise nothing much here - that's a bonus. very quiet location, in the White Mountains. Close to Franconia notch - the flume, basin, old man etc. The inn's rooms were comfortable & there were open fires even in October. There are porches to sit out on, a pool, riding and winter sports. We ate in the bar, whish was fine & service was good; breakfast good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: It was close to the sites in Franconia Notch
Cons: Needs some updates in rooms, such as beds and decor.
Location: Old Man of the Mountain, The Flume Gorge, The Basin. Also close to Littleton, where there are cute shops and restaurants.
My husband and I stayed 2 nights. It was nice and breakfast was excellent. However, the walls are thin and you can hear a lot. It is out dated, but I think it's part of it's charm. This hotel is in a perfect location to all of the sites in Franconia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gerhard from CA

Great Getaway Wonderful Staff

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very attentive staff with excellent meals for both dinner and breakfast. This inn is very much away from it all. On-line maps may not give exact directions so be sure to know where you are going in advance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice historical inn. Close to the highway. Clean. Friendly staff.