Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerry from Ottawa, ON

Nice view of the Mountain by the fire place

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The unit had everything a family could need, including close proximity to the ski hills
Cons: The garbage bins were a little far to get to .. maybe could have more throughout the property
Location: A lot to do around the property: swim club has two indoor pools, a bunch of indoor and outdoor hot tubs/spas, sauna and a well equipped arcade
A great place to stay with a family for a ski get away. We stayed in a one king bedroom unit, equipped with a full kitchen, gas fireplace and patio doors opening onto a mountain view deck. Loon Mountain so conveniently close, we took the free shuttle service to and from the unit for lunch to avoid the crowded ski lodges. We used the swim club facilities, the two indoor pools are convenient and four different hot tub/spas, one being outside. The entire family enjoyed our ski getaway and the teens are asking to come back next year. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and added to the great experience we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danny from New York

Easy as snow pie.

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: The location was ideal to transport the kids to Loon Mountain Ski lifts then right back to the pool and hot tubs. The rooms were clean and cozy.
Cons: The rooms furniture could be slightly updates but for the time actually spent in the room it was adequate.
Location: The purpose of the trip was snowboarding and Loon Mountain provided all my family could handle.
The hotel met all our expectations. The kids loved that they could be on the slopes within five minutes of getting there snow gear on. Dinning was the real challenge due to the weekend crowds. Plan your meals ahead to avoid the wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amanda from rhode island

Nice one bedroom condo for stay in the winter

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and the view. The hot tub was very nice as well.
Cons: mattress quality
Location: loon mountain resort (ice castle in the winter), shops and restaurants
The rooms were very clean and plenty of linens were supplied. Hotel staff was very friendly. My one complaint is the mattresses on the bed and fold out sofa were uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bare bones

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: The people were very nice.
Cons: The quality of the room furnishes.
The hotel was over rated & the pictures over stated the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cara from Hingham, Ma

Weekend birthday getaway

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Awesome stay. So quiet and comfortable. View of skiiers from room. Love the Village. Special thanks fpr letting us check in early! MUST eat @ Peggys for breakfast The Pigs Ear for lunch Gordis for dinner!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenn from RI

Great New Years getaway!!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
We had an amazing experience! Our room was homie and beautiful! Francine was our hero when we got locked out of our room. she was so helpful, and kind!! We will be back next year! Thanks again!
2 out of 5
by Brian from Portsmouth, RI

Fancy Looks Can't Cover The Uncomfortable Reality

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: The hotel looked nice and the TVs were modern.
Cons: First, get rid of the card fees. Usually a hotel can just reprogram and new one in seconds. The other is to improve the beds.
Location: Skiing, but that's it. There's a small town but nothing really to do but ski...or camp, but then what good's a hotel?
The very first thing I got when I checked in was a stern talking-to about how I'd have to pay a fee if I lost a room key or pool pass, treated like a kid. This scared me so much I didn't ask for a spare room key! Card keys are reprogrammable, so that shouldn't be an issue. The pool isn't worth it...I almost said no to the access card when they ask if I wanted one. I only stayed in the pool for a few minutes. The sauna was the hottest one I've ever been in...I couldn't stand it. My room looked nice, true, but those were the most uncomfortable beds I've ever seen in a hotel, and one of the most uncomfortable beds of my entire life! Did I mention that due to some system error, it took them hours to find my reservation. It was under someone else's name. Well it wasn't Expedia's fault...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Diane from Providence, RI

A Nice Getaway From Any City Life

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I absolutely loved this place. The room was complete with a kitchen, dishwasher, dishes, everything you need to cook, balcony, and loved the gas fireplace. It was nice to have a full kitchen with the option of making meals. I want to go back to Loon Mountain and I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paul Burns from Plymouth, MA

close to the mountain

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great accommodations. Very close to Loon, it's across the street. Just wish there was internet access more readily available. Also, wished check-in was before 4pm. Had to wait, but was still able to get in early, at 2pm. So, they were accommodating. Already booked my February ski trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2013
The hotel was great, the bed was extremely comfortable. They have definitely updated it through the years. Only down side was the check out time :(