Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot for after skiing

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The view and the restaurant
Cons: front desk staff seemed aggravated with the people before us
Location: skiing and shopping
food was very good, bar was friendly, front desk staff seemed overwhelmed, but otherwise a nice place to unwind and warm up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nora from Boston, MA

Wonderful stay in a picturesque setting!

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: The staff was very accommodating as we traveled a day earlier because of a snow storm. They made everything every easy!
Cons: Its not a modern style hotel. But to be honest the traditional decor style but actually suits the setting well.
Location: A a very scenic mountainside setting, close enough to North Conway Village Main St area and the Cranmore resort, but also in a very quiet street
A great winter getaway was made even better by this hotel in a very scenic mountainside setting. Close enough to the busy North Conway Village main route shops and the Cranmore resort ( 3-5 min drive), but also in a very quiet setting. Also the onsite restaurant, the Ledges has a wonderful fine dining menu for a reasonable price, excellent service staff and great drinks too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a very nice place,but very noisy I heard people talk in the corridor until eleven and the people in the order room as well!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Con from London

Lovely hotel, beautiful quiet location

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Location, helpful reception staff, nice breakfasts,
Cons: Some restaurant staff were less friendly
Location: visit Flume Gorge in Lincoln, Cog railway to top of White Mountain--would like to hike up if more time, Jackson Falls, Kancamagus Highway, shopping,
We were really pleased with our hotel choice. It was away from town in stunning location. There was easy access to scenic highways and activities in the White Mountains and so much to do and see. Facilities on site were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Betsy from Philadelphia

Very nice NH mountain hotel/resort.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: View, grounds, fitness facility, restaurant, staff and price!
Cons: Wireless is a little "iffy" but no big problems. Dining hours tight--dinner on Saturdays is over at 9...a early, breakfast/sun should go to 10am
Location: Tons of things to do: mt Washington auto toll road, Storyland, North Conway shops/ outlets, hiking, golfing, etc
This is the perfect hotel for those of us who would love to stay at the huge, stately Mt. Washington hotel, but are unwilling to pay the high rates. For the money, this hotel is perfect...room was clean, quiet and comfy, large bathroom, pretty view even though it was not a "mountain view." The grounds and golf course are really pretty, the hotel is well maintained and the pool and fitness facilities were great. We ate in the restaurant both nights-loved the piano player. Food was very good and menu offered something in every price range. Very pleased with this choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Boston, MA, USA

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2013
Pros: The cleanliness and the beds are very comfortable.
Location: Its a little out of the way from downtown North Conway and North Conway village but its worth it.
This is a wonderful hotel. It is so clean and comfortable that I would recommend it to anyone travelling to North Conway. The hotel staff was wonderful to us as we had arrived well before the 3:00 check in time due to impending bad weather. I asked if it was possible to check in early and they were extremely accommodating. The restaurant is very nice. Although the continental breakfast can get picked over pretty early, the items on the menu are delicious. My son and I came up for a weekend of skiing and I would definitely stay here again. The hotel is perfect for families or couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric

Overall nice hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2012
Overall nice hotel. Great location. Room was clean but found a big dead bee in the bathroom, no big deal. Beds are really comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DN from Worcester, MA, USA

Great for a ski weekend

Posted Jan 17, 2012
Location: Very close to N Conway center and Mt Cranmore, but not so close that you're stuck in traffic.
Hotel is well kept up -- could use a bit of paint here and there, but nothing significant. The decor isn't trendy, but it's appropriately elegant. Pillows and beds were comfortable, and the room and bathroom were very clean. On-site restaurant is particularly good for breakfast. Service was very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Truly Lovely, Convenient, and Relaxing Hotel Experience!

Posted Sep 4, 2011
We just returned from a three night stay at this jewel of a hotel in North Conway. I chose this hotel based on the rave reviews I read on other websites and am thrilled to be the first on Expedia. The hotel is pristine, and nestled admist the beautiful White Mountains of New Hampshire. Amazing mountain and cliff views can be enjoyed from your hotel room, the two restaurants at the hotel, as well as poolside. Along with the beautiful poolside views was the added luxury of the pool being crystal clear, super clean, and heated, which made the experience quite enjoyable for us since we hate pool water that is too cold, particularly with our 2 year old on the trip! The staff was lovely, and from the start, welcomed us with genuine warmth and helpful information pertaining to post-hurricane Irene complications. Rick and Skip specifically were terrific, and exude a happy, upbeat, family friendly vibe that was so comforting to us after travelling for several hours with a tired toddler. We ate breakfast daily at the lovely Ledges Restaurant and couldn't have been happier with the price or quality of our meals. Overall, the hotel truly surpassed our expectations for the price and location. We will definitely be back! Being just outside the main attractions of StoryLand, the Conway Scenic Railroad, & Settlers Village, the location is perfect since everything is about 10-15 minutes away and provides close proximity to the area without being ultra touristy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, On

Conway's Upscale Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2011
The White Mountain is a perfect place for golfers. The setting is stunning and only 10 min drive from tax-free outlets for those in need of retail therapy. The neighbourhood is gorgeous and great for runners. Rooms are lovely, huge stairway, and outdoor pool and hot tub. Not alot to do in rainy weather but shopping is always an option :) The real upside to this hotel is the food. Anyone who's been to North Conway knows that finding half decent restaurants is difficult. WM has great food at reasonable prices. We'll go back for sure!