Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Clean and it had a pool
Location: Skiing
The hotel was clean and a reasonable price for my family. It was close enough to the ski mountain and it had an indoor pool for the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Would stay again, big room, pool and hot tub always a plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Portsmouth, RI

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The hotel was clean are reasonably priced for a family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Jersey

Nice place to overnight after a long drive.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location, price, proximity to ski resort.
Cons: The beds.
Location: Sunday River Ski Resort is right up the road. Wed stayed there our first night rather than pay an arm and a leg at the resort. Worked out great.
The hotel is easily accessible from the main road. Just don't follow your GPS. It will tell you that the hotel is 12 miles farther away than it actually is. The signage on the road saved us. Food in the restaurant was pretty good. Nice bar, pool, Jacuzzi. Overall if you have been traveling a long time and want to crash for the night this place is great. Tip: Ask for extra pillows at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gloucester, MA

Great hotel for Travelers on a Budget

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Large, bright, sunny room. Great steam room and sauna.
Cons: Post signs in rooms reminding people to be respectful of fellow guests.
We had a very pleasant stay at the Town and Country Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was large, bright, and very clean. The only thing that marred our stay a bit was loud noises from fellow guests: at 11:00 p.m., I called the front desk to see if they could ask the people in the room above ours to stop jumping off the bed, or whatever they were doing that was producing repeatedly loud thumping noises; later, they turned on loud music as well. The building is not terribly sound proof. This only happened on one of our two nights there, however, and the rest of our stay was more than acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adamfrom Manchester

Great hotel!!

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great, clean hotel. Staff was very friendly and indoor pool was awesome. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Johnfrom Boston

Excellent value for skiiers

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed here with a group of friends during a ski weekend at Sunday River (about a 40 min drive away.) Rooms were clean and quiet. Bathroom fixtures were old but worked fine. Common areas are a tad dated but well maintained. Pool, hot tub, sauna and steam room were all great. The inn also has a solid restaurant with takeout service (which they gave on actual plates with a platter, pretty classy,) and a very nice view. I usually don't expect much from a hotel at this price point, but for <$100 per night, we were very happy. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, immaculate room, and great food!
Location: Very convenient place for snowmobilers...trailhead access directly behind hotel!
We had a great 4-day stay! Friendly staff, immaculate room, and great food!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brianfrom Brunswick, ME

Beautiful birches in Gorham, NH

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Town and Country Inn & Resort in Gorham, New Hampshire is in a nice location amongst a grove of pretty birch trees in the White Mountains. The room was basic, nice and everything worked good. We stayed there in January when it was below zero temperatures outside. We wanted a place with an indoor swimming pool, hot tub and sauna. The Breakfast buffet was not very good as everything was cold. The waffles, eggs, potatoes, hash and more were not good as a result of no heating in the serving pans. We did eat in the restaurant at night and the food cooked for you that you ordered was really good and the portions were very big.