Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

older inn, great bar and restaurant, charming

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: a bit noisy due to older construction
Location: great skiing, good restaraunts
first time visitor, will return, very convenient location for both alpine and Nordic skiing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Very nice, in the heart of Jackson!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
The inn was very nice. The room was larger than I anticipated, had a gas stove in sitting room which was great. Staff was friendly? Were not there at check in and check out so kind of self-serve. A microwave and small fridge in the room would have been nice, but lots of dining options close by. Near many ski mtns and other year round activities. Great for one person or couple. Live music Tuesday was fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very nice classic country inn and comfortable atmosphere. Very kind and helpful staff and overall pleasant experience. Location was excellent, right in the middle of Jackson. Lively tavern on the first floor, great place to grab a pint and hear some live music. Suite had good sized living room, bedroom, and bathroom, very comfortable overall. The only problem we had was the heating radiators in our suite were not turned on prior to our arrival, and we did not become aware of this until we returned at night to a freezing suite and had to open the gas valves to the radiators ourselves, which took a few hours to warm up and start working. I would recommend the staff make sure the heat is turned on prior to bringing guests to their suites, especially when the outside temperature is hovering around 0*, not factoring in the wind chill. Otherwise, our stay was excellent and I would recommend staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wildcat inn

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was very shabby and mattress uncomfortable. There was only coffee in morning although breakfast was supposed to be included. Dining room was good and food excellent. I would eat here again but would not stay here again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beverlyfrom Exeter

One and done

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very disappointed with the room and lack of staff available to manage the guests. Chose to leave a day early as a result of our disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sarafrom Auburn, MA

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely loved the Wildcat Inn! Planning on going back later this winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Warm and very friendly

Posted Dec 4, 2014
We had a great stay at the Wildcat. The staff were very friendly. The inn has great character. It is a very inviting place to stay. We will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adrianfrom Shrewsbury

A proper tavern

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here mid October whilst touring New England. Friendly greeting and were told where our room was. Room 10 was superb, walked straight into a very cosy lounge, with a woodburner. Next room was a good size bedroom, next to a good size en-suite. The decor is as a tavern should be, as original as possible and not modern. The a Wildcat is just that. The bar and eating area has a great look and atmosphere to it, and the place wasn't that busy. The food was beautiful, and a good selection of beers on tap. The staff were great and it all made for a very pleasant stay. One of the best places we stayed on our tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inn in Mountains

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly
Excellent Inn. Would recommend it to anyone. Great location