Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dona from Brookline, NH

Welcoming and cozy inn!

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Love the location and appreciated the on-site restaurant after a long day of skiing.
Cons: They do NOT serve a continental breakfast, as is stated in Expedia. I brought this to their attention as we were checking out. Correct This!
Location: Great location for enjoying the beauty and activities available in the White Mountains.
After a long day of cross-country skiing on a very cold and windy day, we were thrilled to find a very warm and comfortable suite awaiting us. Our hostess reminded us to make dinner reservations, which was a great idea. We loved being able to eat in the Inn rather than having to drive elsewhere.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Fred & Macky Morse from Freetown,mass

0h my God worst place ever

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not what we expected according to the web site. No toiletry to be found anywhere, no AC as advertise, no Breakfast, no anything and a 12 T.V.to watch. Will not recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from Mass

Location is outstanding

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Check in and location perfect for a scenic retreat. Jackson Falls was beautiful. Inn was Cute, Tavern fun with live entertainment. Room not quite worth the money but the location was Ideal. i believe the TV in room was a 12inch with no remote and the bathroom door in room would not close due to door sticking at top and many cobwebs. Other than that we had fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very roomy suite in convenient location.

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Location and bed. Very nice courtyard behind inn.
Cons: A bit more attention to detail when cleaning the rooms.
Location: Hiking, biking, dining.
The inn is a bit on the old side but is very well maintained. There were a bunch of crayons strewn around the room which made me wonder if it had been thoroughly cleaned. The bathtub drain was clogged so by the end of my shower I was standing in 3 inches of water. Also, it is pretty much self service as I never did meet anyone who worked there other than the woman who was vacuuming the restaurant and handed us our key. The positive is the room was quite comfortable, the shower was hot and the morning coffee and juice were fantastic. A few tweaks and this would have been rated higher. That being said I would definitely stay here again given that I got a great deal.
3 out of 5
by MichaelGLT from Montreal, QC, Canada

No "Continental breakfast included"

Posted Jul 22, 2013
There is no "Continental breakfast included" as stated in the ad. Instead there is only warm (not hot) coffee and orange juice. The Wifi signal is very weak (Our room is on the third floor). You can find better motels/inns (a little bit more expensive) at North Conway which is the tourist center of Mount Washington.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan B from Boston

Disappointed

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
promised an airconditioned room but was suite with no airconditioning in the bedroom.Mold in the shower. Above a tavern which was extremely noisy. Also promised pastries in the morning (in a lovely welcome letter) and they didn't exist. Did offer to buy us breakfast next door but did not want that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Skier from MA

Great stay. Nice and quiet.

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
No barking dog this time. Amazing location. Love the little apartments with the separate living room and free Wi-Fi. Also like the top floor above the restaurant, which is really quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Becky from Manchester, ME

Quaint. Hikers and skiers will love this place.

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great. The only negative was a cold shower in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dog lover from MA

Absolutely great...except for barking dog at 7am

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I LOVE this place, but they have to kick out people who cannot control their pets. Who is dumb enough to bring a massive Husky PUPPY to a hotel, knowing that they can't control it from growling and barking. The walls are thin here, and Mr. Inconsiderate's dog started at 7am on a Sunday morning. Thanks for wrecking it for the rest of us. I love you Wildcat Inn, but it's the second time a guest's MASSIVE dog has caused a problem there--and I've only stayed with you 3 times. So put a weight limit on the dogs, and kick out the people IMMEDIATELY with the nuisance dogs, regardless of how "cute" they are. They are not CUTE when they are barking in the guest's room at 7am. And an apology is pretty worthless at 7:15. Put a weight limit and rule limit on the dogs. Signed: A dog lover who hates people who bring pets they can't control to hotels.