Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Close to recreational activities.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
We had a great time staying here. The location of the hotel is next to the ski resorts, notch, hiking trails etc. Had a really nice pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Mar 30, 2014
I booked the stay on-line last minute. We were looking for an inexpensive place with an indoor pool. It doesn't look like much from the outside, resembles a motel, but everything was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Great location, close to everything.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Soundproofing between floors
Location: close to skiing, hiking, Kangamangus highway, Clarke's Trading Post, Lost River
Room was pretty basic but they need more soundproofing between the floors. We could hear everything that was going on in the room above us. We've stayed here before in a suite and that was fine. This problem was in a regular hotel room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed stay

Posted Mar 19, 2014
When we arrived everything was conferred in ice, and while we understand it is winter, but we could not even get out of the cars before slipping and sliding in parking lot. Our room was changed from the inn to the"motel" side due to the ins pool being closed, which was fine. The receptionist said "the inn was where they usually put discount people anyways." Unfortunately getting settled in the room with out two little ones my husband found multiple small curly black hairs in one of the beds. While the gentleman who came to change the beds was changing linens the front desk called to ask if he felt it really needed to be changed or not, which I found unprofessional. Hair was also in coffee pot, I was nit calling to complain after the linens. The pool and hot tub were nice and had a nice sitting area. It was just difficult getting from our room to pool area due to ice, thankfully maintenance put some sand down our third day there, after my husband fell twice on ice. We were disappointed as we had family highly recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very average hotel.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The indoor pool and jacuzzi are great!
Cons: Decor could be refreshed a little.
Location: Lincoln has lots of skiing!
This hotel was very average. Nothing special. There was a sticky residue on the bathroom counter that was never cleaned throughout our stay, but otherwise was a nice room. Decor looks dated. Tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for an short stay

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Good hotel if you just want a place to crash for the night and go skiing at loon. Facilities are a bit dates but staff was friendly and rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul & Brianna from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice clean motel near Cannon Mountain ski resort

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Meal plan, hot tub/sauna, proximity to Cannon Mountain and Logan International/Boston airport
Cons: Nothing - enjoyed our stay. We will return :-)
Location: Ski Cannon Mountain
Great meal plan for breakfast and diner. Hot tub, pool and sauna were a nice way to end the evening before or after diner. Too bad our second night hot tub heater was not working and hot tub was cold. Great offer for discounted ski tickets Perfect location to ski Cannon Mountain Nice home feeling unlike a larger chain hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best value in Lincoln, NH

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Excellent facilities and value. Highly recommended. Meal plan is good value. For excellent food, skip meal plan and go to woodstock in & brewery, which offers outstanding, though more expensive fare. I find oth options worth it, depending on what you are looking for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ck from boston, ma

good for the money and close to the mountains

Posted Feb 11, 2014
stayed on the first floor and had guests above us. heard every move they made throughout the room. this was rather frustrating as we were hoping for a quiet night's sleep between ski days. also seemed unnecessary to place us directly below other guests, as the resort itself was well under half full. otherwise, it was fine. the room was clean and inexpensive, so we can't complain too much. staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experience

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: proximity to outdoor activities: snowmobiling, skiing, hiking
Cons: comfort level -- lost heat in middle of the night mattress stained/ ceiling stained from prior leak high-back chair covered in pet hair
Location: prior hwy exit 32 Loon Mountain this hwy exit Franconia Notch Flume area
One of worst motel stays I've ever stayed at! Room needs renovations/repairs