Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Disappointed

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: It was available and on our route.
Cons: New mattress and springs, repaint the door jambs (sand first!), replace nasty carpet, check clocks, air freshener in lobby, TV channels info card
Location: dunno
The bathtub was new, the double beds were like trampolines but clean, the towels were clean but thin, the tv worked but small screen, the staff was courteous with a curry smell in the background. The clock was not the right time and so we missed the free breakfast. A police car patrolled behind the building where our room was located and it made me feel safe...sorta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael from Bardstown

ok

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
showers stink...room smell like smoke. but bed sleep good, and rate was great..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent stay all together

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
Conveniently located off hywy good value for the money no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cindy from Tennessee

Good place

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
My sister came down from Indiana and we stayed for two nights. The staff was very friendly. Our room was clean. We had a microwave and a refrigerator in the room. Both were clean. We really enjoyed our stay and so appreciated the very affordable rates.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The good and bad

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
I always start off with the good. The management was very friendly. They have a decent continental breakfast (better than some of the major chains). The room was standard. Now the bad....The worst of the WORST was that the sheet had big stains on them. I literally slept in my clothing on top of the bed. This was a huge turn off for me. The area around the hotel is shady too...I didn't feel safe leaving or returning after dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teresa from upper east TN

a place we stay when passing thru town upper east

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
The walls are a little thin
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Nice hotel to spend the night. Our camping was delayed due to a storm and we just needed a place to stay. This hotel was cheap and the conditions were well suited for what we needed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Never go back

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
The room was not clean it was out date bathroom not clean I never go back
2 out of 5
Recommended
by D from New Jersey

Cheap Stay if traveling

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
At least, the motel manager was unable to find my reservation but gave me the room anyway which was greatly appreciated. Upon arrival in the room, the room smelled funny and there were bugs in the room. Being so tired, we stayed because we didn't want to lose our money and it was past midnight. We had to keep the light on in the bathroom to keep the bugs away from the bed. I would not recommend unless you need somewhere cheap to stay and you're traveling in the area.