Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Comfortable & central!

Posted Oct 8, 2010
Room was a suite with living room, furnished kitchen, & 2 Bedrooms, of which I touched only one, being alone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Catarina. Brazil

Convenient, comfortable, clean, cheap

Posted Jun 2, 2010
Just perfect!! Frontdesk always helpful and friendly. The hotel room is clean and it is more like a flat: living room, en-suite bathroom, smart kitchen, closets. The location is perfect: near the train and bus station, near the mall (Macy's, food court etc). Laundry, fitness center, breakfast (takeaway). And it's pet friendly!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Its a place to visit over and over

Posted May 23, 2010
I like it and the staff was very pleasant / friendly and Courteous
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston

AKA Hotel in White Plains

Posted May 23, 2010 on Hotels.com
Centrally located and has the feel of being at home. The room is more akin to a condo than a hotel room. Spacious, king-size bed, nice living area and full kitchen. Within walking distance to a mall as well as restaurants that range from modest to very pricey so you have your pick. In addition, you're 5-10 minutes from the railroad station to ge to NYC if you have the time. Wonderful experience and highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from Washington, DC

A great hidden bargain

Posted Apr 14, 2010
The staff and hotel were excellent, but as with most residential properties the lobby is sparse (not a big drawback) and some services (daily cleaning) are not included. But this is a terrific property, great rooms and a great location. The key is that hotels in White Plains can be fairly pricey and parking is at a premium. This hotel is reasonable, parking is plentiful (and included in your room rate) and the room offers everything you need for a short or long stay. Plus the proximity to shopping and the White Plains train station is amazing, and that station is a 30 minute ride to New York.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

poor value for the price

Posted Apr 1, 2010
Nothing special, beds not comfortable, service not friendly. Its more like an apartment complex than hotel. Would not recommend this unless you want the option of preparing your own meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from chicago

awesome! great location

Posted Mar 24, 2010
Lots of parking, nice people at the front desk, everything was nice, clean, large room, one block from train to down town, across the street from a mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Would definately go back.

Posted Mar 12, 2010
We were in town to visit colleges. The staff was extremely helpful in helping us find our way around. The hotel is conveniently located near the train and bus stations. And only a short walk to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York....currently living working overseas

Best Kept Secret!

Posted Nov 27, 2009
My stay at AKA was a pleasant surprise. I was extremely satisfied. It was like staying at a condo in the city. The lobby is classy and elegant. I stayed at the downtown White Plains location in Westchester NY. It is located near the Galleria mall and tucked away in a low key quiet area of the downtown business district. AKA allows guests to park for free...parking lot connected to hotel!! Great feature in New York where parking is expensivive. The rooms were like 1 BR suites and were extremely clean and comfortable. The kitchen came complete with dishwasher, dishes, pots etcetera. This was a nice feature for me since I travel constantly for work and was growing tired of a typical hotel stay. It was a "home" experience. The staff at the front desk were very sweet and professional. They were all extremely courteous and helpful and made sure you were comfortable. I was really impressed!! I will definitely stay there again and will refer my colleagues there. It was also average in price if not cheaper than the same quality hotels in the White Plains area and gives you a sense of privacy. The room also comes with cordless phones which allow you free local calls with voicemail. I really felt like I was home. Absolutely LOVED IT and can't wait to go back.