Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

King room is very small

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Hotel was clean and staff was very pleasant. Room was very small for the amount of money per night, also there was next to no water pressure both nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Antonio, Hotel Management
Good evening. Thank you for your response. I am sorry to hear your room was not as spacious as anticipated. Please be assured the water pressure will be followed up by our Engineering Team. We appreciate the opportunity to host you and look forwrd to welcoming you back. Sincerey,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It was quaint and out of the way. Very modern looking.
Cons: The breakfast bar was a bit expensive, I think $3.50 for a small coffee was alot.
We had a wedding the evening of our stay, the hotel was easy to find, was very nice. I loved that most of the rooms had a balcony. The room was clean and comfortable, so was the bed. I would definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

The staff is really what makes this hotel special.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: the bed, pillows and quilts
Location: lots of nice things to see within walking distance but the main thing is a 2 1/2 block walk to catch the train into Grand Central Station.
This is a great hotel -- clean, and nice close to the train to Manhatten. The beds, pillows and quilt are fantastic. Great sleep and a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Antonio, Hotel Management
Good evening Thank you so much for providing your response. We are commited to providing the highest level of service to our guests. I look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the future. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Chicago, IL

Wonderful stay over Memorial Day weekend..

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, convenient, and quiet
Cons: On Sunday night, the hotel was short staffed. It wasn't a real problem for me but I would suggest 2 people at the front desk at all times.
This hotel was fantastic. Check in was a breeze and Jason at the front desk was extremely welcoming and helpful. We stayed 3 nights and our room was very clean and quiet. The pool was also very clean (and nice and warm!). I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean place to stay right off highway

Posted May 1, 2014
we stayed for one night. it was a comfortable room. the pool was nice but small. staff was polite and knowledgable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant surprise

Posted Apr 22, 2014
We hadn't stayed at this Courtyard for years, so were a little reluctant to book. We were amazed by what a great hotel this has become. Not only the facilities but, more particularly, the staff who were polite, friendly and accommodating. A "must" if you are staying in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by NANCY from SALEM, NH

GOOD PLACE FOR HARD OF HEARING

Posted Jan 18, 2014
PROS - CONVENIENT LOCATION, CLEAN FACILITIES AND FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF CONS - MUCH TOO SOFT BED. CONTINUOUS NOISE FROM HIGHWAY AND TRAIN ALL NIGHT LONG. DIDN'T GET MUCH SLEEP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rich from Upstate NY

Times Square on New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is an easy walk to Metro North, even in a very cold night. The room was clean and comfortable. The availabillty of food at the in-house market was a huge plus. Extra points given for the fact that they found a camera that I had dropped and are returning it to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E from Merrymount, MA

Great place to stay.

Posted Jan 4, 2014
My wife, my 7 year-old and I stayed 2 nights to visit family and to see NYC. Hotel is right off highway ramp and is a 2-3 minute drive to the Rye metro station. Every hotel worker was really nice and the hotel itself is clean and comfortable.