Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by NANCY from SALEM, NH

GOOD PLACE FOR HARD OF HEARING

Posted Jan 18, 2014
PROS - CONVENIENT LOCATION, CLEAN FACILITIES AND FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF CONS - MUCH TOO SOFT BED. CONTINUOUS NOISE FROM HIGHWAY AND TRAIN ALL NIGHT LONG. DIDN'T GET MUCH SLEEP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rich from Upstate NY

Times Square on New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is an easy walk to Metro North, even in a very cold night. The room was clean and comfortable. The availabillty of food at the in-house market was a huge plus. Extra points given for the fact that they found a camera that I had dropped and are returning it to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E from Merrymount, MA

Great place to stay.

Posted Jan 4, 2014
My wife, my 7 year-old and I stayed 2 nights to visit family and to see NYC. Hotel is right off highway ramp and is a 2-3 minute drive to the Rye metro station. Every hotel worker was really nice and the hotel itself is clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front service extremely helpful

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Cons: refrigerator needed to be cleaned
Location: convenient to highway and railway as well as excellent restaurants
It was great all staff helpful, room clean and quiet. Nice place. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from southeast PA

Second time & same comfortable,friendly experience

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: clean, comfortable, convenient, friendly helpful staff
Cons: keep the Starbucks tables in the lobby cleaned up as people come and go
Location: Port Chester Capitol Theatre - hands down best live (rock) music venue on the east coast
great stay... again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alicia from New York

Nice and clean

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very nice. Room was clean. Staff was helpful and kind. We didn't know there was a pool but would've taken advantage and used it if we were prepared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: The bed was so comfortable the heat ac worked very nice to control the temp I liked the television size made it very nice for viewing.
Cons: I think the prices for food were off the wall I spent $34.00 for wings, sandwich, and a yogurt and I walked up to pick it up.
Location: the location was terrible ugly area.
The staff was very friendly the room was beautiful I enjoyed using the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paula from Austin

Good location and great service!

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here to see a little of the countryside and save over NYC hotels and it worked well for us. Quick walk to the train and a quick train ride to the city. We stopped in for breakfast and coffee in downtown Rye on the way to the train. We used the train time to plan our day. The hotel staff were all very helpful but Joseph was especially friendly and helpful. He made us feel very welcome and had great tips for sights to see.