Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Convenient hotel with great staff

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Cons: Hard to find good eateries within walking distance. Wish the in-house "bistro" was open more hours. If you have a car this is not a problem.
We always stay here when visiting my son and his family. It's starting to feel like a second home! I use the guest laundry at least once per stay. Our last stay was over Christmas. The staff is wonderful--friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Antonio, Hotel Management
Hi Patty. Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I am happy to hear you had a great stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back ! Sincerely ,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was great!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: We loved the comfy room, and the pool was great.
Cons: We wished there was a free contential breakfast, and the whole contacting thing needs to be improved.
Location: The location is right by the high way to get home, its on the CT board line, there was a Dunkin Donuts right by us!!!!
We booked our stay with Expedia, we tried calling the Hotel to let them know we were going to be a late arrival, we had to call 5 times in order to get to the right person to let them know. One person told us to call a different number, then the next told us we needed to wait until the end of the operator machine to tell them we were going to arrive late, we went online to check if we got the right number, we did... it was very frustrating. Finally on the fifth try I was able to get through. All that work and I got a quick no problem you can arrive late up to midnight. When we got to the hotel it was very nice, and easy to check in. Our room was good, it was not what I was expecting though, I thought it was going to be two room connected. We went with my parents, and thought it was two rooms, our second room went to a locked door. The beds were amazingly soft, and my daughter loved the little couch, it fit her perfectly. My dads favorite part was the dark curtains, we were able to sleep until 9 am. The pool was great too, we spent about an hour and a half in there. Check out was about 5 seconds so that was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Antonio, Hotel Management
Good morning Moises. Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I am disappointed to hear we fell short of providing you with exceptional service and apologize for the delay you experienced when attempting to contact the hotel. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate team member to improve our performance. Once again, thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very short. Did not use any amenities.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Convience of location, good price.
Location: We only spent the night while visiting family & were totally involved with them.
Came in at 10:30 pm & left the next am at 7:30. Good bed, nice bath, clean & comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Antonio, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
We were in town for a family funeral. Upon checkin at 9pm, we were greeted by an incredibly friendly staff person . We were able to get a full dinner in the restaurant u til 10 pm, a full breakfast in the morning with Starbucks coffee. Rooms were clean, modern and updated. The kids wanted to stay and enjoy the indoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barbarafrom Sarasota

Steady good.

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing negative to say. I love Marriott Courtyard facilities. Always exactly what a business traveler needs, people are friendly, efficient and wanting to help. I'd stay only at these facilities if they had a larger foot print. Is it luxury? No. But that's not what I look for on a business trip. I look for clean, convenient, efficient with all amenities a business traveler might need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by E. Gray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice find!

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Comfortable and clean. A bit on small side However- very impressed because i noticed chargers for electric cars and a lift for people in wheelchairs to get into the pool!! Wow! I've stayed all around the world and havent come across those perks that some people need. Good location. Will definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Luizfrom Brazil

Good - lacked complimentary breakfast

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is good. My only criticism has to do with the fact that it lacked complimentary breakfast. For its price, I think it should have been offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Great price with close proximity to New York City

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Hotel staff was great. I arrived after a five hour coaching clinic and was hungry. After showing me highlights of the hotel, the gave me a guide to local food. Courtyard was very well kept and relaxing.