Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Clean, comfortable and good enough for a quick stay. Convenient to neighboring downtowns and major highways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ewing, NJ

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Close to where I needed to go
I checked in for Concert at Capital. Front desk staff volunteered info and got my cab to go over to show, and checked in with me when I got back to make sure everything was good. Had a leaking shower and maintenance guy came back to property to fix it for me even after he left for the day. Great Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate NY

Close to the Capitol Theatre!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Staff at the Bistro as well as the desk were super friendly and helpful!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All good mostly

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Good location for my business trip. Staff was wonderful. Bistro in hotel was a little pricey for microwaved foods. All and all a pleasant stay except for the noisy quests next door to me the second night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Ecxcelent stay

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: the location and price
Location: location excelent, near the train station
We are a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 teenagers ) we love it , hotel very clean, confi and the prices very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Excellent all the way around

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Location: We were there for a baby shower in the area.
Jason and Josephine made us feel very welcome. They were extremely accommodating and friendly. They actually made us feel as if they really wanted us there. The room was comfortable and very clean. I would definitely stay there again....or recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Convenient hotel with great staff

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Cons: Hard to find good eateries within walking distance. Wish the in-house "bistro" was open more hours. If you have a car this is not a problem.
We always stay here when visiting my son and his family. It's starting to feel like a second home! I use the guest laundry at least once per stay. Our last stay was over Christmas. The staff is wonderful--friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Antonio, Hotel Management
Hi Patty. Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I am happy to hear you had a great stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back ! Sincerely ,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was great!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: We loved the comfy room, and the pool was great.
Cons: We wished there was a free contential breakfast, and the whole contacting thing needs to be improved.
Location: The location is right by the high way to get home, its on the CT board line, there was a Dunkin Donuts right by us!!!!
We booked our stay with Expedia, we tried calling the Hotel to let them know we were going to be a late arrival, we had to call 5 times in order to get to the right person to let them know. One person told us to call a different number, then the next told us we needed to wait until the end of the operator machine to tell them we were going to arrive late, we went online to check if we got the right number, we did... it was very frustrating. Finally on the fifth try I was able to get through. All that work and I got a quick no problem you can arrive late up to midnight. When we got to the hotel it was very nice, and easy to check in. Our room was good, it was not what I was expecting though, I thought it was going to be two room connected. We went with my parents, and thought it was two rooms, our second room went to a locked door. The beds were amazingly soft, and my daughter loved the little couch, it fit her perfectly. My dads favorite part was the dark curtains, we were able to sleep until 9 am. The pool was great too, we spent about an hour and a half in there. Check out was about 5 seconds so that was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Antonio, Hotel Management
Good morning Moises. Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I am disappointed to hear we fell short of providing you with exceptional service and apologize for the delay you experienced when attempting to contact the hotel. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate team member to improve our performance. Once again, thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very short. Did not use any amenities.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Convience of location, good price.
Location: We only spent the night while visiting family & were totally involved with them.
Came in at 10:30 pm & left the next am at 7:30. Good bed, nice bath, clean & comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Antonio, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
We were in town for a family funeral. Upon checkin at 9pm, we were greeted by an incredibly friendly staff person . We were able to get a full dinner in the restaurant u til 10 pm, a full breakfast in the morning with Starbucks coffee. Rooms were clean, modern and updated. The kids wanted to stay and enjoy the indoor pool.