Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The hotel is clean and have some facilities that make it far from the others.
Cons: I've found that the bedding is a little bit too soft for my opinion. I'd love a bed hard as possible but the sleeping was OK
Location: You have choice for travelling to NewYork, cabs, train or your own car. But you must try the train even if the price is higher than expected.
We just loved the way to travel to New York city. We got there by train and it was just wonderful to avoid the traffic. The room is one of the cleaniness I've seen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

My favorite business hotel in the area

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Cons: Making sure EVERY room as operable Ethernet.
Location: Purely business trips.
I always enjoy staying while on business trips. Small enough never to be over-crowded. Comfortable, accommodating staff. The only downside is direct Ethernet connections. Each room is a roll of the dice. So, if Wireless is not for you, then you should check out whether the Ethernet is working in your assigned room before unpacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by crystal from new york

Nice hotel for relaxation

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Location: T.g.i Fridays is near by.also right by the highway easy to return home
I stayed for one night .. The hotel is very quiet . The price is resonable and the staff are nice.i would definetly go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kayd from Rhode Island

two day stay in January

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: It was close to the place I was visiting--an easy drive.
Cons: Well--might use breakfast sausage that actually is cooked fresh rather than just re-heated and dried out in the micro?
Location: I was in Tarrytown and heading to NYC--cultural playground of the east....lots to do.
I arrived very late at night and was met by front desk staff Michelle who could not have been more pleasant, helpful and accommodating if she had tried. The room she gave me was perfect. The next morning I needed copies made for some business I had to do and was again, met by a front desk staff nearly falling over themselves to be at service to me. The cafe help was a bit "off" --not seeking, initially, to serve me unprompted but acquiescing when I brought to their attention that my breakfast was included in my room contract. Independently, my traveling companion had the same "off" experience later that morning. I think they might benefit from a refresher class on how to be pro active with customer service. It all worked out though and I will definitely be staying there again. Room was clean as a whistle with more appointments in there than I could have used if I'd stayed a week. I was on the first floor and close to me car....it was perfect. TY !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Handumanan from yonkers, ny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Cons: Free Breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2013
clean and nice, the additional table is excellent! so two person can do their work at same time. food is so so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Own Transportation Required

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Cons: Though our stay was quite pleasing, the hotel has no shuttle, for instance, to the local train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Upstate

Clean, friendly, easy access to New York.

Posted Nov 12, 2013
We recently stayed for a wedding in New York City. The hotel was convenient to New York - 30 minutes or so. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable with good quality sheets and a duvet. Not at all icky like some chain hotels. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. We'd definitely stay again!