Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saratoga Springs, NY

Good accommodations, comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, clean, modern appointments.
Cons: Firmer bedding is called for.
The hotel was spacious, clean, and the amenities were convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful. We reported a minor issue where the emergency exit fire plan had no indicator of our particular room on it. (The You Are Here dot was missing). The manager thanked us the next day and was very accommodating. On the negative side, the bed was clean, but just too soft. It pitched slightly downward toward the head. It caused me to wake up congested. By the end of the second night (our last night) the over-soft bed hurt my back a little. But, overall, a nice slightly out of the way accommodation perfect for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs. A. Gilyardfrom Nyc

One night stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for one night. Booked a two queen bed room. I checked in very late, we was coming from a family BBQ very late or shall I say very early like 2am. When we got to the hotel there were no room I booked left. The Rep was understanding and upgraded us to a Suite with king size bed and a pull out couch (it was 5 of us). Going to the room was very nice and clean however there wet no extra pillows or blankets for the pull out couch. I called the front desk upon minutes 3x to ask about them but no one answered. At that point I was tired and just split my extra pillows and blankets from the room. During checkout the next afternoon, I told the Rep about the extra pillows and blankets she said "I'm sorry they were in the bottom draw. I wish the night before Rep give me that info or at least answered the phone. Overall , it was a comfortable , clean stay. Would DEFINELY recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robfrom Florida

Best value in area

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are spacious and tastefully renovated. Very comfortable. Excellent value for this region.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Samfrom Baltimore

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Air conditioner did not get room as cool as we would have like but was overall a good hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I had a really great experience with this hotel. The staff was great. I loved that they had a Starbucks in the lobby. The room was big, loved the balcony overlooking the courtyard, and the bed was super comfortable. Also, the 12pm checkout was very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ma

Convenient for travel - easy on and off 287.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Better breakfast than expected and good coffee to hit the road
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014
Dear, welshmd We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the [ Tarrytown Courtyard and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in [IWhitePlains Sincerely John Agabey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Consistency

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Whenever I travel on business, I want to stay at a comfortable, reliable and consistent stay. No surprises. I always find these assets at the Courtyard in Tarrytown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jasminfrom Va beach

Hidden treasure!

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really did enjoy this hotel. It wasn't too far from the city; so I was able to make it back and forth. The room, staff, grounds and overall hotel was immaculate and outstanding! The lady at their Starbucks (yes they serve Starbucks) made me a hazelnut macchiato; even though it wasn't on their menu. I almost hugged her! Their service was spectacular! I highly recommend them and I look forward to staying there again in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fredfrom Bronx

Solid Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Solid hotel, clean, good service, convenient location.