Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I had a really great experience with this hotel. The staff was great. I loved that they had a Starbucks in the lobby. The room was big, loved the balcony overlooking the courtyard, and the bed was super comfortable. Also, the 12pm checkout was very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Convenient for travel - easy on and off 287.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Better breakfast than expected and good coffee to hit the road
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014
Dear, welshmd We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the [ Tarrytown Courtyard and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in [IWhitePlains Sincerely John Agabey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Consistency

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Whenever I travel on business, I want to stay at a comfortable, reliable and consistent stay. No surprises. I always find these assets at the Courtyard in Tarrytown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate

Comfortable location near Sleepy Hollow

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Exterior of the building is starting to show a little of its age, but the rooms were comfortable and clean.
Location: Sleepy Hollow, lower Hudson Mansions, easy access to NYC via Metro North.
Stayed for a weekend get-away to check out the Legend of Sleepy Hollow neighborhood. The room was very comfortable and the staff was excellent! We were warmly greeted upon arrival and quickly checked in. At checkout, the hotel manager was actually standing on the customer side of the front counter collecting keys and personally thanking the guests as they left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere

Posted Jul 15, 2014
First time at the hotel and I will definitely be returning. The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Greta from Leonia, NJ

Close to highways comfortable room

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable. The website said there were bathrobes but we didnt have but thats our only complaint so overall great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susan/Joseph Amore from Tarrytown,NY

A delightful get away

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband has had serious surgery on a carotid which has left him without a voice. We were becoming slaves to our home so decided to get away for a few days so came to the Hudson Valley area. While there we saw the Rockefeller Estate. and Lightscapes. Both were very enjoyable! Then the two days spent at the Marriott were just relaxing and fun. Our room was lovely and very clean with everything we would need. At check-in I asked about the room and knowing that my husband has some difficulty walking they located us on the first floor in room 103 so very little walking. Thanks so much!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by jJohn Agabey, Hotel Management
I am delighted to hear that your first experience at our property was a memorable one and we will get a chance to welcome you back in the future. It’s good to know that you enjoyed convenience of the location and dining options of the neighborhood. We will be looking forward to have you with us again. Sincerely, John Agabey
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce from Livingston

Overnight

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine. We switched our room because it smelled like someone smoked in the room and the hotel masked the smell. Other room was only slightly better. Would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by jJohn Agabey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent comment regarding your stay with us here at the Tarrytown Courtyard. We are always pleased to receive feedback such as yours, as it enables us to strive for even higher standards and improvements. To discuss these matters in your email has provided us with the beneficial opportunity of reviewing your comments with the appropriate members of our staff, and the opportunity to take the appropriate actions necessary to prevent any reoccurrence of this nature. Needless to say, we appreciate your taking the time to post your comment, and we sincerely look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future. Sincerely, John Agabey General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charles Romeo

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff extremely helpful & friendly.