Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs, NY

Good accommodations, comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, clean, modern appointments.
Cons: Firmer bedding is called for.
The hotel was spacious, clean, and the amenities were convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful. We reported a minor issue where the emergency exit fire plan had no indicator of our particular room on it. (The You Are Here dot was missing). The manager thanked us the next day and was very accommodating. On the negative side, the bed was clean, but just too soft. It pitched slightly downward toward the head. It caused me to wake up congested. By the end of the second night (our last night) the over-soft bed hurt my back a little. But, overall, a nice slightly out of the way accommodation perfect for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I had a really great experience with this hotel. The staff was great. I loved that they had a Starbucks in the lobby. The room was big, loved the balcony overlooking the courtyard, and the bed was super comfortable. Also, the 12pm checkout was very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Convenient for travel - easy on and off 287.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Better breakfast than expected and good coffee to hit the road
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014
Dear, welshmd We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the [ Tarrytown Courtyard and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in [IWhitePlains Sincerely John Agabey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Consistency

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Whenever I travel on business, I want to stay at a comfortable, reliable and consistent stay. No surprises. I always find these assets at the Courtyard in Tarrytown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate

Comfortable location near Sleepy Hollow

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Exterior of the building is starting to show a little of its age, but the rooms were comfortable and clean.
Location: Sleepy Hollow, lower Hudson Mansions, easy access to NYC via Metro North.
Stayed for a weekend get-away to check out the Legend of Sleepy Hollow neighborhood. The room was very comfortable and the staff was excellent! We were warmly greeted upon arrival and quickly checked in. At checkout, the hotel manager was actually standing on the customer side of the front counter collecting keys and personally thanking the guests as they left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was courteous. Room Clean and well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere

Posted Jul 15, 2014
First time at the hotel and I will definitely be returning. The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly.