Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I had a really great experience with this hotel. The staff was great. I loved that they had a Starbucks in the lobby. The room was big, loved the balcony overlooking the courtyard, and the bed was super comfortable. Also, the 12pm checkout was very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Convenient for travel - easy on and off 287.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Better breakfast than expected and good coffee to hit the road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Consistency

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Whenever I travel on business, I want to stay at a comfortable, reliable and consistent stay. No surprises. I always find these assets at the Courtyard in Tarrytown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate

Comfortable location near Sleepy Hollow

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Exterior of the building is starting to show a little of its age, but the rooms were comfortable and clean.
Location: Sleepy Hollow, lower Hudson Mansions, easy access to NYC via Metro North.
Stayed for a weekend get-away to check out the Legend of Sleepy Hollow neighborhood. The room was very comfortable and the staff was excellent! We were warmly greeted upon arrival and quickly checked in. At checkout, the hotel manager was actually standing on the customer side of the front counter collecting keys and personally thanking the guests as they left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere

Posted Jul 15, 2014
First time at the hotel and I will definitely be returning. The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charles Romeo

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff extremely helpful & friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jc

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice. A little dated. Bathroom fan should be a standard in hotels. Walls were thin but we didn't have noisy neighbors so it wasn't too bad. Indoor pool was like a sauna. Way to hot for parents watching their children. Staff was very friendly and helpful.