Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere

Posted Jul 15, 2014
First time at the hotel and I will definitely be returning. The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The hotel is clean and have some facilities that make it far from the others.
Cons: I've found that the bedding is a little bit too soft for my opinion. I'd love a bed hard as possible but the sleeping was OK
Location: You have choice for travelling to NewYork, cabs, train or your own car. But you must try the train even if the price is higher than expected.
We just loved the way to travel to New York city. We got there by train and it was just wonderful to avoid the traffic. The room is one of the cleaniness I've seen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

My favorite business hotel in the area

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Cons: Making sure EVERY room as operable Ethernet.
Location: Purely business trips.
I always enjoy staying while on business trips. Small enough never to be over-crowded. Comfortable, accommodating staff. The only downside is direct Ethernet connections. Each room is a roll of the dice. So, if Wireless is not for you, then you should check out whether the Ethernet is working in your assigned room before unpacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by crystal from new york

Nice hotel for relaxation

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Location: T.g.i Fridays is near by.also right by the highway easy to return home
I stayed for one night .. The hotel is very quiet . The price is resonable and the staff are nice.i would definetly go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kayd from Rhode Island

two day stay in January

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: It was close to the place I was visiting--an easy drive.
Cons: Well--might use breakfast sausage that actually is cooked fresh rather than just re-heated and dried out in the micro?
Location: I was in Tarrytown and heading to NYC--cultural playground of the east....lots to do.
I arrived very late at night and was met by front desk staff Michelle who could not have been more pleasant, helpful and accommodating if she had tried. The room she gave me was perfect. The next morning I needed copies made for some business I had to do and was again, met by a front desk staff nearly falling over themselves to be at service to me. The cafe help was a bit "off" --not seeking, initially, to serve me unprompted but acquiescing when I brought to their attention that my breakfast was included in my room contract. Independently, my traveling companion had the same "off" experience later that morning. I think they might benefit from a refresher class on how to be pro active with customer service. It all worked out though and I will definitely be staying there again. Room was clean as a whistle with more appointments in there than I could have used if I'd stayed a week. I was on the first floor and close to me car....it was perfect. TY !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great, but it would have been better had breakfast been included in the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rachel from New York

Christmas present

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved staying at the Courtyard and would stay again in the future. The only thing I wish they had was a continental breakfast. With young children that would have made it much easier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Handumanan from yonkers, ny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved this hotel. Room comfortable, had a couch for watching tv which is great......only had to sleep in the bed. The lobby is also a bar and a Starbucks There was a fireplace and sunken bar area. All nicely decorated for the holidays. No free breakfast, but the food was great at Starbucks. The snacks were expensive....So bring your own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had business I. Town and hotel was clean and comfortable. I only wish there were more food options nearby