Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I had a really great experience with this hotel. The staff was great. I loved that they had a Starbucks in the lobby. The room was big, loved the balcony overlooking the courtyard, and the bed was super comfortable. Also, the 12pm checkout was very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Convenient for travel - easy on and off 287.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Better breakfast than expected and good coffee to hit the road
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014
Dear, welshmd We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the [ Tarrytown Courtyard and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in [IWhitePlains Sincerely John Agabey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Consistency

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Whenever I travel on business, I want to stay at a comfortable, reliable and consistent stay. No surprises. I always find these assets at the Courtyard in Tarrytown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate

Comfortable location near Sleepy Hollow

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Exterior of the building is starting to show a little of its age, but the rooms were comfortable and clean.
Location: Sleepy Hollow, lower Hudson Mansions, easy access to NYC via Metro North.
Stayed for a weekend get-away to check out the Legend of Sleepy Hollow neighborhood. The room was very comfortable and the staff was excellent! We were warmly greeted upon arrival and quickly checked in. At checkout, the hotel manager was actually standing on the customer side of the front counter collecting keys and personally thanking the guests as they left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere

Posted Jul 15, 2014
First time at the hotel and I will definitely be returning. The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by trekwoman21 from New York

Very Attentive Staff

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for a quick getaway. The hotel is centrally located right off route 119, nestled off the road to avoid the noisy street. The property was well maintained. Parking is free and plentiful. Upon check-in, I experienced an issue that was handled quickly and professionally. Blake, the hotel manager was very professional as well as courteous. In fact, most of the staff I encountered with her helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carlota from Chadds Ford, PA

Near my friend's residence

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It provided all I needed, a clean and comfortable place to stay in and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Marvelous staff

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service at this hotel was the best I've had anywhere -- and I've stayed in all categories of hotels over the years. The staff was especially friendly, helpful and charming. The room was clean and spacious. The stay would have been even more perfect had there been an in-room safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel before so I looked forward to staying here again. It has an awesome staff that tries to accommodate a persons stay. The only negative thing I have to state is that they have the heater blasting out in the hallways so our rooms a/c did not feel like it was working because of this. The staff did offer to change us rooms and try to fix the problem so it was a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by jJohn Agabey, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on your recent stay at the Tarrytown Courtyard by Marriott. It’s great to know that hotel location was suitable to your needs. I am happy to hear that our commitments to provide our guests with clean room and exceptional service created a good stay for you and your family. Your comments in regards to the pihallway heating shows that this is an area that needs to be improved and I would like to thank you for bringing it to our attention. We will make sure to take a closer look into this matter. I hope that we will get another chance to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, John Agabey
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Greta from Leonia, NJ

Close to highways comfortable room

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable. The website said there were bathrobes but we didnt have but thats our only complaint so overall great stay.