Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

My favorite business hotel in the area

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Cons: Making sure EVERY room as operable Ethernet.
Location: Purely business trips.
I always enjoy staying while on business trips. Small enough never to be over-crowded. Comfortable, accommodating staff. The only downside is direct Ethernet connections. Each room is a roll of the dice. So, if Wireless is not for you, then you should check out whether the Ethernet is working in your assigned room before unpacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by crystal from new york

Nice hotel for relaxation

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Location: T.g.i Fridays is near by.also right by the highway easy to return home
I stayed for one night .. The hotel is very quiet . The price is resonable and the staff are nice.i would definetly go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kayd from Rhode Island

two day stay in January

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: It was close to the place I was visiting--an easy drive.
Cons: Well--might use breakfast sausage that actually is cooked fresh rather than just re-heated and dried out in the micro?
Location: I was in Tarrytown and heading to NYC--cultural playground of the east....lots to do.
I arrived very late at night and was met by front desk staff Michelle who could not have been more pleasant, helpful and accommodating if she had tried. The room she gave me was perfect. The next morning I needed copies made for some business I had to do and was again, met by a front desk staff nearly falling over themselves to be at service to me. The cafe help was a bit "off" --not seeking, initially, to serve me unprompted but acquiescing when I brought to their attention that my breakfast was included in my room contract. Independently, my traveling companion had the same "off" experience later that morning. I think they might benefit from a refresher class on how to be pro active with customer service. It all worked out though and I will definitely be staying there again. Room was clean as a whistle with more appointments in there than I could have used if I'd stayed a week. I was on the first floor and close to me car....it was perfect. TY !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great, but it would have been better had breakfast been included in the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rachel from New York

Christmas present

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved staying at the Courtyard and would stay again in the future. The only thing I wish they had was a continental breakfast. With young children that would have made it much easier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Handumanan from yonkers, ny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved this hotel. Room comfortable, had a couch for watching tv which is great......only had to sleep in the bed. The lobby is also a bar and a Starbucks There was a fireplace and sunken bar area. All nicely decorated for the holidays. No free breakfast, but the food was great at Starbucks. The snacks were expensive....So bring your own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had business I. Town and hotel was clean and comfortable. I only wish there were more food options nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
by deena from new york

Very comfortable

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our family stayed at the Marriott Tarrytown over Thanksgiving weekend, and found it perfectly comfortable. The youngest children especially liked the way the housekeeping staff posed their stuffed animals on their beds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Doug from NJ

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best indoor hotel pool I"ve encountered. Very convenient to Tarrytown and the Tappen Zee bridge.