Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Quiet beauty in the Woods

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: We like everything about this hotel.
Location: Hudson Valley estates for miles, Hyde Park, Val Kill and the FDR presidential library, West Point, the Palisades, stunning river views. Love the area
We met our son in Tarrytown for a weekend of site seeing. Hadn't seen him in a year so we were very excited. This was our second stay in this Courtyard and it did not disappoint. Set way off the street, it is accessed by a long drive through greenery. It has been updated since our stay several years ago to include the now standard bistro which has good food and Starbuck's coffee. We happened to have a first floor room opening to the courtyard. Weather allowed us to visit out there both nights, accompanied by fire fly viewing. Got a great rate through Expedia. Would stay again in a heart beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Minutes from The Music Hall

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Proximity to town/highway
Cons: Signage approaching from I-87. Only one mirror in the room makes it hard for 2 people to get ready in the morning. Key cards were a 50/50 proposition.
Location: Tarrytown Music Hall is just minutes away
If coming from I-87 the left comes upon you quickly as the signage can't be seen until it is almost too late. STAY IN THE LEFT LANE! Friendly, welcoming staff. Ask for a balcony room if they offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the Tappan Zee Bridg

Posted Jul 14, 2015
My only complaint is the walking distance from the elevator to my room and lack clarity on where to park to get closer to it. If you have mobility issues, ask to be near the elevator or near the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, Ma

Great staff but facility failed

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The staaff
Cons: Above
Location: N/A
A great staff at counter when we arrived...no issues with check in or the facility, however the most important defincicy was with the bed and bedding.....While getting ready to turn in after dinner and a long drive from our home we immediately noticed a smell coming from either the bed itself or the bedding.....A strong odor of dirty,water both from the sheets and blankets and the pillows and pillow cases....We covered the pillows with towels and took,a long shower in morning to kill the smell....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Clean and convenient hotel. Good beds.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: good beds, friendly staff
Location: Not much to do. We had to go to a cemetery nearby but that was why we were in the area.
We were so tired from driving that we spent most of the afternoon sleeping and resting. We were too tired to go out to supper, so the staff provided us with menus for take out pizza. It was delicious. The staff was friendly and helpful during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

Veldig hyggelig hotellpersonale

Posted May 27, 2015
Jeg har bodd her to ganger allerede i år. Veldig hyggelig personale begge ganger, og god mat på restauranten ved inngangen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

excellant value

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was exactly what I expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Needs much better signage on main road (rte 119). The entrance comes up quickly upon you in the middle of the block, the hotel cannot be seen from rd.
Stayed only one night and fundamentally for sleeping only. Did not make use of facilities but over all, very pleased. The hotel is clean, fresh, the room good size and also had a small terrace facing the middle courtyard area. Hotel even had a washer / dryer available next to the ice machine and elevator for longer stay guests. There is a very nice little snack / meal area downstairs and computer availability downstairs as well. Free access to wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Cons: Wish breakfast was served until 11-1130...
Last minute trip to view a near by college. Very pleasant staff and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

cleanliness & pleasurable

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
It was a pleasurable stay