Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Lee from Bronx, NY

Everything was great..EXCEPT THE HIDDEN FEE.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
The room was nice, there was a head wrap under the foot rest that was clearly not found by the cleaning staff but the room was immaculate otherwise. The thermostat worked quickly, the shower was great and I mostly enjoyed my stay. However, waking up to find 50 dollars missing from my checking account courtesy of the hotel placed a huge damper on my overnight stay. That happened on Sunday and the money has not been placed into my account on Wednesday as I write this, so I'm not sure to say that it was some sort of security deposit. Beware of the hidden charge, they wait until mid morning to blindside you so that you might overlook it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K.C. from New York, NY

Great spot adjacent to Downtown WP

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Hotel itself is pretty good. Nothing spectacular but it does well in regards to quiet, cleanliness and service. The advantage is its proximity to the Westchester Mall (literally across the street), the Westchester Pavilion (also across the street), Mamaroneck Avenue, Main Street and the City Center. It's also about a 15-20 minute walk to the White Plains Metro North station which will get you to Grand Central in about 35 minutes. Great spot if Manhattan's hotels are too pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what we needed...

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Cons: Wifi comes only with a charge.
Location: Next door to Westchester Mall. If you love authentic diners, try the Star Diner for breakfast.
Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly and accessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronald from New York, N.Y.

Great stay in the heart of downtown White Plains.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Enjoyed my stay at Crowne Plaza in downtown White Plains. Great location near a lot of restaurants. Comfortable bed and great TV. Was in town for a one night stay. Would recommend and return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
2 out of 5
by Busy City Mom from New York, NY

Incompetent Management

Posted Jan 21, 2014
We reserved a room since the hotel has a pool and we were looking forward to spending some time with our two young children who enjoy swimming. Saturday afternoon the pool was not available since there was a birthday party with lots of kids. We decided to come back later in the evening. Just as we were getting ready to step into the pool, another guest walked in and told us that the pool was supposed to be closed due to the condition it was left in after the party. Just then we noticed bits of food and un identified debri floating around . A moment later a staff member arrived telling us that the party was unauthorized and that the manager on duty was new and "did not know". When asked if the pool will be cleaned by morning before our check out he responded that it will take much longer than that. When I brought this to the attention of the manager on duty, he promised to refund our night's stay since that is what he had offered to others who came to him with the same complaint. When I explained that the reservation was done through Expedia, he said that he cannot refund but will issue a gift certificate for the value of our stay. He promised to have it approved by his supervisor the following morning and send it up to our room. It did not happen. The morning manager promised that someone will call me first thing Monday morning. Needless to say, it did not happen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Downtown White Plains

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Parking is great (nominal added cost). Breakfast buffet was fantastic!
Cons: Room could have been bigger- kind ot tight.
Location: Westchester County near New York City - need I say more.
This hotel is a good deal given its location. It has a nice pool and bar/restaurant as its amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by white Plains ny

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well very convenient closed to many shopping,and very nice restaurants,Olsen indoor parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi

Posted Jan 12, 2014
In this day in age, to charge $10 for wifi is criminal. Seriously got the price this should be standard.