Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice hotel, close to major attractions

Posted Dec 13, 2014
It is nice hotel located close to major attractions. Room is comfortable and have all basic amenities. Hotel staff is nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you found our hotel to be very nice and comfortable and for our staff members to be helpful. We are here to provide a great service to each guest. Hope to see you back again in our Hotel. Thank you for choosing Days Inn in Elmsford.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LATOISHAfrom Bronx

bad romantic getaway

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
room took 5hours to get warm. tub stopper was broke. and it was freezing when I got in the room.. he worse. Then check out was 11am kept harrassing me to get out. No 15min grace period the worse
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Our apologies for all the inconveniences you had during your stay. All your concerns has been addressed to our staff members and this will not happen again. Did you contact the front desk in regards to your heater? We have a maintenance person 24 hours a day for any issues. Hope we can provide a better experience next time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by peterfrom Ossining

Bad stay at the Days Inn Elmsford

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room had a hole in the ceiling (a missing fixture?), the safety latch was broken (unable to lock), towels were dirty (stains were present), the breakfast was did not offer many options, especially where the only fruit was a bowl of so-so oranges. Additionally, our room was right near the maids' supply room, so we heard them around 7 AM (though on the plus side, our room was made up while we ate "breakfast").
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our apologies for all the inconveniences you had during the stay. All your concerns has been brought up to the attention of the staff members. We are working on fixing this issues so this will not happen again. Our apologies once more.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juliafrom Boston

Housekeeping

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Housekeeping woke me up 3 times before check out time trying to kick us out and clean our room. I did not make it to our hotel until after midnight and there was confusion about letting me have a room at all even though they had charged my account the full fee. The girl was new and apologized but she must not have put it in the system that we were there. This leads me to believe that the room we stayed in was not properly cleaned and that is why housekeeping tried to wake us up to clean it for its next users. I will never stay at a days in again and am hesitant to use this service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our apologies for the confusion from our staff members. This concerns were addressed to each individual staff member. Our apologies once more for all the issues you had while visiting our hotel. Hope in the future we can provide you with a better experience from us without any problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Helt greit budget hotell.

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra opphold til billig penge. Rene håndklær hver dag. Føltes teygt. Gode senger. Enkel frokost inkludert. Kjøleskap, mikrobølgeovn og kaffemaskin på rommet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your stay was satisfactory and you found our rooms to be very clean. Hope to see you back again on your next trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your stay was satisfactory and you found our rooms to be very clean. Hope to see you back again on your next trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by STEVENfrom PEORIA, AZ

GREAT

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
GREAT
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Days Inn Elmsford! Hope to see you again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Cleaner bathrooms in the subway

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you enjoy staying a public bathroom, then thhis your place.....it was the pitts!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our apologies for any inconvenience you had during your stay. Once again we offer our most sincere apology.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Woodstock, NH

Never again!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Just about everything
This place was awful! Dirty towels, semi-clean room, breakfast was a joke and front desk not very helpful with much of anything. We would never stay there again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. All issues and concerns you had during your stay is being addressed to all employees. Our apologies for all the inconveniences and your bad experience. We are working on all the issues to make sure this does not happen again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Worst stay ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The cleaning staff is slow. On Saturday they knock on the door I tell the lady give us a few minutes she rolled her eyes and walked away. We returned hours later to see tht the room had not been cleaned. The next day we leave for a little bit come back the cleaning lady was peering through the window when I opened the door told her we were using the bathroom to give us a few she said ok. We leave for a few hours come back to our room stripped and it is now almost 4pm room is still not clean no sheets on the bed. They spend most of the day chitchatting and not really working. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. It's not a large place to stay for it to take all day and no one has a clean room. Staff is not very friendly either. Worst experience at a Days Inn I've ever had!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Our apologies for all the inconveniences you had while visiting our hotel. This issue was addressed to our housekeeper supervisor and the housekeeper staff members. Was any of this concerns brought up to the attention of the front desk? Our apologies once more.