Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx, ny

Relaxing stay, nice setting

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Hotel staff very nice, no complaints accept for the left over food we discovered in the microwave and the fridge, that was not ours. They do not provide toothpaste. On the plus side, additional guests was allowed free of charge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel premises not clean

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The motel was occupied with workers that stayed there and were drinking and doing drugs outside. Not the area were you want kids to stay. the rooms were clean and o.k. no problems there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
hi only stayed one night but wow what a big room very clean i needed extra towels pillows got everythink right away very good price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria Illinois

Nice place.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Needs updates. Quiet environment. Parking was ok as long as the next person didn't park like an idiot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old - over priced

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Cons: Just old
People were nice. Offered continental breakfast - fair. Over priced for what you got. Have remodeled some.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and clean room.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The hotel was fine for what I needed. I was in the area working long hours and needed a place to sleep in. The room was basic but clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Good location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Good location but little else to compliment the hotel on at this time. Breakfast is in a spare room, lobby in disrepair, and mold in my AC unit. Safe ad convenient but not comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are currently under renovations to improve our hotel and expand our reception and breakfast area as well, we apologize for all the inconvenience during our renovation period. We took note of all the concerns you had during your stay, and we are working on them to make sure that this do not recur.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Webster NY

Not even worth the discounted rate!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Cons: This hotel needs complete renovation and considerate employees who do not wake guests early.
Check in was easy and promising si ce they were remodelling. That meant breakfast was in a.n OLD bedroom with room for two tables - not much else. The bathroom of our room 112 was worse than a gas station. Broke. Dirty tiles- the shower surround did not fit well and there was a dead bug behind the toilet. My grandson said he killed a bug on his bed. DO NOT SUPPORT THIS HOTEL!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to find

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Sufficient. comfy bed air smells like strong disinfectant unpleasant. room was nice and cool on a very hot day
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

More like a dive motel...

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location, nothing else.
Cons: Where to start.....
What an awful little place. It is a two-level building with all rooms accessible from the outside. My room just happened to be directly over two rooms undergoing major construction... power tools engaged at 8 AM and a giant dumpster collecting furniture and bits of drywall. Hotel basically said there's nothing they can do because I paid through Expedia. Aside from this madness there were just general annoyances: No room closets, but a garment hanger bolted to the wall which was directly above the tv, which was bolted to the dresser... so your clothes will hang in front of the tv or you could cram them behind it. The phone does NOT have an option to call the front desk... wanna complain to them about something? Be prepared to walk there. Finally when I pulled in at 10 PM the night I checked in, there were several people just hanging out in front of rooms with open doors. Initially I was happy that my room was around the corner from them, until 8 AM when the construction began.