Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford CT

Air conditioning

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Reasonably priced
I stayed in room 322 for (2) nights and the AC on full blast did not really cool the room all that well. And it wasn't even extremely hot out when I was there. If you get a few hot days in a row I doubt the AC would cool the room very little.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Immediate depression upon arrival

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Several upgrades, pride in one's work, and a larger bathroom.
Location: Close to Tarrytown's Main Street, which was a charming area.
This establishment is in need of TLC. The check-in area had a funny odor and the desk staff were playing on their phones rather than anticipating customers' arrivals. Once I was acknowledged, they were friendly enough but it was overall mediocre. We were on the ground floor and the outside of the building was dank and looking like it needed some upkeep. The room itself was a bit of an eyesore- the walls had a "popcorn ceiling" or "stucco" look to them, which made it extremely uninviting. There was also a fire extinguisher visible, pipes, and a sprinkler system, which added to the "low-frills" vibe. The stove and refrigerator in the room was a nice idea - and I guess what made the extinguisher/sprinklers necessary- but I wouldn't want to use that rusty crusty stove. And, I'm wondering what you need a stove for unless it's more of an "extended stay" place. Wherever it looked like they attempted repairs or fixings, it was done with little pride in their work. It looked like their was caulk that dripped to areas where it shouldn't be, and it was just left there rather than wiped up or removed before it dried. Now it's stuck there, and it just makes the place look dirty, even if it had been cleaned. The toilet seat had gray marks on it -yes, I originally thought it was dirt but it didn't come off. Very depressed vibe and unappealing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Room clean. Carpet had hole in it. Convenient location. Basic accommodations. Not worth the cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Only if you have to...

Posted May 27, 2015
Nice staff, large, quite comfortable but functional room lacking any aesthetic appeal or charm. Carpet dirty and bathroom floor greasy. Impossible to open window. Airless room with only window overlooking parking area. Located in an unattractive area with nothing in the way of shops or restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Good hotel. I had a comfortable stay. The staff was friendly. They let me park my car prior to the check-in time. I would come back again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamie from Pittsburgh

Family spending 1 night in New York.

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
The original room they gave is was under construction. Then they corrected the room but the walls are very thin and you could hear people coming and going. My son was scared and thought people were trying to come into the room. The room was clean but even for the price I would probably not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our apologies for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Hope next time you are around we can offer you a better stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Fridge was old and rusty, bathroom was horrible I won't spend another night there, they need to do a lot of renovation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jon from Cresson, PA

Could be better

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Room was by the mechanical room. Machinery kicked on every hour gor 10 minutes. Breakfast left alot to be desired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate any feed back that our guest provides so we can improve. We took note on your feed back and we are working on it. Hope to see you once again at Days Inn in Elmsford.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from scarsdale

one night

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
very nice place
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time and to write a review. Hope to see you once again at Days Inn in Elmsford.