Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice hotel, close to major attractions

Posted Dec 13, 2014
It is nice hotel located close to major attractions. Room is comfortable and have all basic amenities. Hotel staff is nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you found our hotel to be very nice and comfortable and for our staff members to be helpful. We are here to provide a great service to each guest. Hope to see you back again in our Hotel. Thank you for choosing Days Inn in Elmsford.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Woodstock, NH

Never again!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Just about everything
This place was awful! Dirty towels, semi-clean room, breakfast was a joke and front desk not very helpful with much of anything. We would never stay there again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. All issues and concerns you had during your stay is being addressed to all employees. Our apologies for all the inconveniences and your bad experience. We are working on all the issues to make sure this does not happen again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down to make room for a new motel
old thin stained linens (sheets,mattress cover) with holes, far from the original white. walls that lack sound proofing, uncomfortable bathroom: no vanity around sink ,clean with a foul smell. Complimentary breakfast what a joke with the cheapest bread money can buy. wrinkled frozen bagels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No real complants

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Kitchen fridge bathroom shower bed and dark curtains all you need some sketchy characters around but had no problems
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Pillows
Cons: Breakfast selection Paper thin dingy towels
Paid too much for a dump, need to offer cleaner rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Decent motel. Very nice people. Not a lot of amenities, but very affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad you found out hotel comfortable. Thank you for acknowledging that our staff members were nice during your stay. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bronx, ny

Relaxing stay, nice setting

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Hotel staff very nice, no complaints accept for the left over food we discovered in the microwave and the fridge, that was not ours. They do not provide toothpaste. On the plus side, additional guests was allowed free of charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel Days Inn in Elmsford. Our apologies for the food left in your fridge, this issue has been addressed to our housekeeper supervisor. Toothpaste as well as other items are available in the front desk at no charge at all. Hope to see you next time to experience a better stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by GB holidaymakerfrom London

quiet hotel but

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
dirty floor, dirty hairdryer, & stained sheets. shame as nice quiet hotel to stay in & very helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. Our apologies for all the issues you experienced during your stay. We took note on all the concerns you had and we have address them to our housekeeping staff. Hope to see you again in our Hotel as we guarantee a better experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not too nice

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel wasn't very nice but was cheap