Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice hotel, close to major attractions

Posted Dec 13, 2014
It is nice hotel located close to major attractions. Room is comfortable and have all basic amenities. Hotel staff is nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you found our hotel to be very nice and comfortable and for our staff members to be helpful. We are here to provide a great service to each guest. Hope to see you back again in our Hotel. Thank you for choosing Days Inn in Elmsford.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Woodstock, NH

Never again!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Just about everything
This place was awful! Dirty towels, semi-clean room, breakfast was a joke and front desk not very helpful with much of anything. We would never stay there again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. All issues and concerns you had during your stay is being addressed to all employees. Our apologies for all the inconveniences and your bad experience. We are working on all the issues to make sure this does not happen again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Worst stay ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The cleaning staff is slow. On Saturday they knock on the door I tell the lady give us a few minutes she rolled her eyes and walked away. We returned hours later to see tht the room had not been cleaned. The next day we leave for a little bit come back the cleaning lady was peering through the window when I opened the door told her we were using the bathroom to give us a few she said ok. We leave for a few hours come back to our room stripped and it is now almost 4pm room is still not clean no sheets on the bed. They spend most of the day chitchatting and not really working. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. It's not a large place to stay for it to take all day and no one has a clean room. Staff is not very friendly either. Worst experience at a Days Inn I've ever had!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Our apologies for all the inconveniences you had while visiting our hotel. This issue was addressed to our housekeeper supervisor and the housekeeper staff members. Was any of this concerns brought up to the attention of the front desk? Our apologies once more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Williamfrom North Port

Business in Westchester

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
All in all not bad. Would not recommend for kids of women alone, bad area. The room was ok, very outdated furniture and bed. I will say this, this was the hardest bed and 1 of the oldest I have ever slept on in a hotel. However, with that said it was surprisingly comfortably. The staff was very nice. The room was ok and 1 time when getting into the shower after walking on the tile I noticed how much dirt was coming from my bear feet, so, I assume they didn't mop the tile area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We at Days Inn Elmsford, strive to do our best to serve our guest. Hope to see you back again in our facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down to make room for a new motel
old thin stained linens (sheets,mattress cover) with holes, far from the original white. walls that lack sound proofing, uncomfortable bathroom: no vanity around sink ,clean with a foul smell. Complimentary breakfast what a joke with the cheapest bread money can buy. wrinkled frozen bagels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Every concerned mentioned, we are working in fixing the problems. Hope next time you can have a better experience in our hotel. Once again, our apologies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No real complants

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Kitchen fridge bathroom shower bed and dark curtains all you need some sketchy characters around but had no problems
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hope to see you once again in our Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Pillows
Cons: Breakfast selection Paper thin dingy towels
Paid too much for a dump, need to offer cleaner rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Once again we apologize for your experience, hope next time we can offer a better stay.