Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found it a very pleasant and comfortable hotel that suited my purpose of attending an interview a few miles away. It afforded the quiet and privacy required for preparation of the interview. Pleasant staff, clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again at Days Inn in Elmsford. Thank you once again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice hotel, close to major attractions

Posted Dec 13, 2014
It is nice hotel located close to major attractions. Room is comfortable and have all basic amenities. Hotel staff is nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you found our hotel to be very nice and comfortable and for our staff members to be helpful. We are here to provide a great service to each guest. Hope to see you back again in our Hotel. Thank you for choosing Days Inn in Elmsford.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rayfrom Bronx

Smelly

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled like smoke
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our apologies about the room smelling like smoke. Did you contact the front desk to switch the room or to let us know about your concern? Hope on your next visit we can provide you a better experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely surprised of the cleanliness, price, and experience. We will always keep you in mind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear your stay was very satisfactory and we are in mind for your next visit. We appreciate your stay. See you again at check-in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LATOISHAfrom Bronx

bad romantic getaway

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
room took 5hours to get warm. tub stopper was broke. and it was freezing when I got in the room.. he worse. Then check out was 11am kept harrassing me to get out. No 15min grace period the worse
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Our apologies for all the inconveniences you had during your stay. All your concerns has been addressed to our staff members and this will not happen again. Did you contact the front desk in regards to your heater? We have a maintenance person 24 hours a day for any issues. Hope we can provide a better experience next time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by peterfrom Ossining

Bad stay at the Days Inn Elmsford

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room had a hole in the ceiling (a missing fixture?), the safety latch was broken (unable to lock), towels were dirty (stains were present), the breakfast was did not offer many options, especially where the only fruit was a bowl of so-so oranges. Additionally, our room was right near the maids' supply room, so we heard them around 7 AM (though on the plus side, our room was made up while we ate "breakfast").
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our apologies for all the inconveniences you had during the stay. All your concerns has been brought up to the attention of the staff members. We are working on fixing this issues so this will not happen again. Our apologies once more.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juliafrom Boston

Housekeeping

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Housekeeping woke me up 3 times before check out time trying to kick us out and clean our room. I did not make it to our hotel until after midnight and there was confusion about letting me have a room at all even though they had charged my account the full fee. The girl was new and apologized but she must not have put it in the system that we were there. This leads me to believe that the room we stayed in was not properly cleaned and that is why housekeeping tried to wake us up to clean it for its next users. I will never stay at a days in again and am hesitant to use this service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our apologies for the confusion from our staff members. This concerns were addressed to each individual staff member. Our apologies once more for all the issues you had while visiting our hotel. Hope in the future we can provide you with a better experience from us without any problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Helt greit budget hotell.

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra opphold til billig penge. Rene håndklær hver dag. Føltes teygt. Gode senger. Enkel frokost inkludert. Kjøleskap, mikrobølgeovn og kaffemaskin på rommet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your stay was satisfactory and you found our rooms to be very clean. Hope to see you back again on your next trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your stay was satisfactory and you found our rooms to be very clean. Hope to see you back again on your next trip!