Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The breakfasts were very good. A nice assortment of fruits, rolls, cereals & beverages. The omelets were excellent.
Cons: Clean the bathrooms better. Add a chair or two.
Location: Tarrytown has lots of historical sights. Washington Irving, the writer, & Major Andre, the British spy are buried in Sleepy Hollow cemetary.
While the main room was clean the bathroom had mildew on the shower walls & floor. The toilet seat cover was also dirty. The coffee maker didn't work. The room didn't have a chair so the only place to sit was the bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford CT

Air conditioning

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Reasonably priced
I stayed in room 322 for (2) nights and the AC on full blast did not really cool the room all that well. And it wasn't even extremely hot out when I was there. If you get a few hot days in a row I doubt the AC would cool the room very little.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Immediate depression upon arrival

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Several upgrades, pride in one's work, and a larger bathroom.
Location: Close to Tarrytown's Main Street, which was a charming area.
This establishment is in need of TLC. The check-in area had a funny odor and the desk staff were playing on their phones rather than anticipating customers' arrivals. Once I was acknowledged, they were friendly enough but it was overall mediocre. We were on the ground floor and the outside of the building was dank and looking like it needed some upkeep. The room itself was a bit of an eyesore- the walls had a "popcorn ceiling" or "stucco" look to them, which made it extremely uninviting. There was also a fire extinguisher visible, pipes, and a sprinkler system, which added to the "low-frills" vibe. The stove and refrigerator in the room was a nice idea - and I guess what made the extinguisher/sprinklers necessary- but I wouldn't want to use that rusty crusty stove. And, I'm wondering what you need a stove for unless it's more of an "extended stay" place. Wherever it looked like they attempted repairs or fixings, it was done with little pride in their work. It looked like their was caulk that dripped to areas where it shouldn't be, and it was just left there rather than wiped up or removed before it dried. Now it's stuck there, and it just makes the place look dirty, even if it had been cleaned. The toilet seat had gray marks on it -yes, I originally thought it was dirt but it didn't come off. Very depressed vibe and unappealing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Room clean. Carpet had hole in it. Convenient location. Basic accommodations. Not worth the cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Only if you have to...

Posted May 27, 2015
Nice staff, large, quite comfortable but functional room lacking any aesthetic appeal or charm. Carpet dirty and bathroom floor greasy. Impossible to open window. Airless room with only window overlooking parking area. Located in an unattractive area with nothing in the way of shops or restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Good hotel. I had a comfortable stay. The staff was friendly. They let me park my car prior to the check-in time. I would come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scott from Williamstown NJ

Decent hotel, great service

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Typical of the major chains, the room was clean & well arranged. I only came & left hotel, so not familiar with area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jaime from Brooklyn

Price is right, but that's it.

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Has stayed there about 5 times, only because of price. Some rooms are nice 109 and another one just above the office 115 I think. But others are bad, the last time I was there I asked them to change my room. Their was a rusty full size refridgerator in the room eeewwwwllll
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from rome, ny

Need some work!

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
checking in wasn't a nice experience when people were ready with their paper work and a guy in line didn't bring his ID in and instead of telling him to go find it to deal with other people, she looked through boxes for q minutes straight for his copy of an ID. I was late to a funeral for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels