Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Woodstock, NH

Never again!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Just about everything
This place was awful! Dirty towels, semi-clean room, breakfast was a joke and front desk not very helpful with much of anything. We would never stay there again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. All issues and concerns you had during your stay is being addressed to all employees. Our apologies for all the inconveniences and your bad experience. We are working on all the issues to make sure this does not happen again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down to make room for a new motel
old thin stained linens (sheets,mattress cover) with holes, far from the original white. walls that lack sound proofing, uncomfortable bathroom: no vanity around sink ,clean with a foul smell. Complimentary breakfast what a joke with the cheapest bread money can buy. wrinkled frozen bagels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No real complants

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Kitchen fridge bathroom shower bed and dark curtains all you need some sketchy characters around but had no problems
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Pillows
Cons: Breakfast selection Paper thin dingy towels
Paid too much for a dump, need to offer cleaner rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Decent motel. Very nice people. Not a lot of amenities, but very affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad you found out hotel comfortable. Thank you for acknowledging that our staff members were nice during your stay. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bronx, ny

Relaxing stay, nice setting

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Hotel staff very nice, no complaints accept for the left over food we discovered in the microwave and the fridge, that was not ours. They do not provide toothpaste. On the plus side, additional guests was allowed free of charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Rupson Hospitality, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel Days Inn in Elmsford. Our apologies for the food left in your fridge, this issue has been addressed to our housekeeper supervisor. Toothpaste as well as other items are available in the front desk at no charge at all. Hope to see you next time to experience a better stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marshallfrom south carolina

functional

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was only an overnight stay, which was all we would want to do. The room was clean, but worn, and small. There was no chair to sit in, nor was there room for one. The desk people were courteous, polite, and helpful. We felt safe enough to take a substantial walk around the neighborhood. It was an easy off of 287 and on to the Saw Mill Parkway. There weren't many close by places to eat(that we saw), and the "breakfast" was puny. In sum, it served its purpose as a place to spend the night and move on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel premises not clean

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The motel was occupied with workers that stayed there and were drinking and doing drugs outside. Not the area were you want kids to stay. the rooms were clean and o.k. no problems there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clarisse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com