Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east coast

Great amenties

Posted Jul 26, 2015
We stayed at the Doral Arrowwood on the last leg of a ten day road trip. Facilities are great. Indoor/outdoor pool, racquet ball, tennis and golf. Restaurant on premises, free wifi. Staff were friendly enough, but not something to write home about. Odd, the fire alarm went off twice. Once at 0830 and again 20 minutes later. Smoking guests? Or maybe to steamy of a shower? There is a sign posted in bathroom to not take a steamy shower since the sprinklers are quite sensitive. Maybe they might consider in the future installing exhaust fans in the shower area? Otherwise, we would definitely stay here again. One last note. Heed the signs rude parents. No children under 16 in the whirlpool. And no kids in the lap lanes unless they are doing laps. They are reserved at the desk. You know who you are. We have kids and abide by the rules. Don't get upset when you are called out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a very professional staff

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: The room, the valet parking and the restaurant.
It was a pleasure staying in this hotels because of the attentiveness of the staff, the readiness of the valet parking and the close to all the different things in the town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Facilities….Unfriendly Staff

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Nice clean rooms.
Cons: The staff need to smile and make you feel welcomed.
The overall facility is lovely, but it took over 45 minutes to check. Throughout the hotel, the staff seemed stressed and very unfriendly. There was nothing pleasant about the experience. Everywhere you turned there were stressed out staff members.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Large hotel near a golf course

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location
There was nothing particularly outstanding about our stay; all aspects were fine but not special. There was an uninvited six-legged visitor in the bathroom, but I suppose that could happen anywhere. While not tall, the area of the hotel is very large, so you could have a very long walk to your room (we did). We did not take advantages of amenities such as the swimming pool (which looked beautiful) or the restaurant. Valet parking was reasonable and well executed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Perfect resort hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Everyone was very accommodating, service was great, room was great. This is my second time back in 3 weeks and will definitely stay there again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Golf and tennis setup.
Cons: Renovate the bathroom.
Location: Good location near the MTA.
Old hotel in a pretty nice location. Good setup to play tennis and golf. The gym is bigger then normal hotel gym.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Great for golf, tennis & swimming!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious. The food was very good. The lobby was inviting. Beautiful grounds. Nice for activities.
Cons: Workers were good, not very good or excellent.
Location: I would have liked to have more time to visit some of the area locations.
I like a nice view but I was not given a nice view from my window, even when requested. Most importantly, this hotel has long hallways which require a lot of walking. It is constructed laterally/horizontally rather than vertically like other hotels. It was a little challenging to learn your way around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Resort-style Elegance

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Would absolutely stay here again. Classy accommodations at an affordable price. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Boris from La rochelle

Très joli complexe de golf

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Très beau golf. Tous les services indispensables. Belle piscine et sport centre. Chambres très spacieuses et confortables, pub avec cuisine agréable. Le moins: loin de tout.