Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Florida

Very nice hotel. Great price for it!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very nice hotel. I would have expected more money for a place like this. Although, we had to pay for the breakfast (buffet), it was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Groot, onpersoonlijk

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Cons: Boekingen die vai Expedia binnenkomen.
Location: Misschien ziet het er in de zomer beter uit.
Mijn boeking via Expedia was niet doorgekomen. Ik kreeg niet de rate die jullie aangegeven hebben. Heb toen maar voor een nacht geboekt en betaald in plaats van de 3 geboekte nachten. Ben naaar een ander hotel gegaan waar ik 8 nachten ben gebleven. Meer een conferentie center met kamers dan een hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Good Hotel with Lots of Potential

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Close to White Plains airport. Shuttle service. Exercise facilities. Pub food was quite good.
Cons: Rooms need updating. Wallpaper was peeling off bathroom walls. Colors were drab. Lighting was inadequate. Wake up call did not happen.
Location: Very convenient to airport with shuttle service.
I stayed at the Doral Arrowwood because it was close to the airport and my meetings. I found it to be an average hotel but with some nice amenities for those who exercise. I stayed in two different rooms, both of which were quite large. Wallpaper was peeling off the bathroom walls and the room clearly could use an update, but it was very clean and comfortable. The hotel has lots of potential but could use a makeover. It has the potential to be a first rate property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Central Jersey

Quick trip

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Very convenient to SUNI
Cons: NA
We were not there long enough but loved what we saw and experienced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will return

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: I can't say enough how wonderful the room service food was - we ordered it every day.
Cons: Front Desk Staff could use more training. Lack of warmth/friendliness, personal conversations in front of guests, act bothered by everything.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Arrowwood. Room was clean, comfortable and in good repair. Room service staff was timely and courteous. Menu items pricey, but totally worth it!! Filet mignon sandwich was my fav.! Valet staff were thoughtful and attentive, especially during a big snow storm. This hotel is close to the Westchester Airport and convenient to just about everything. The front desk staff could use more guest-service training, but that is not enough to keep us from coming back. Everything else was great!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Valeriefrom Buffalo NY

Perfect overnight stay next to Purchase College

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
An overnight stay after dropping our son at Purchase College, Hotel is right next door to the campus. Very convenient. Very clean (although funny odor in elevator and hallways - maybe cleaning solutions). Everyone was very kind and knowledgeable. One downside - the hotel is directly under the landing path of the local airport. LOUD planes (although we live under the landing path to the Buffalo International Airport - we are used to it). When I look for a hotel - I am interested in Price, Cleanliness, Safety, and Location. This was great in all areas except price - but because of it's proximity to NYC everything is expensive in that area - so there wasn't much choice in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015
I could swim there and i found a good restaurant near there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yo

AMAZING!!!!!!!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
This was our 4th stay here and this place never disappoints me! The staff are friendly the hotel is extremely clean. The pub is so much fun on Saturday the DJ was on point and keep everyone dancing! Already planning another stay come February!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

doral

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, great location. No issues at all.