Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
It's a conference centre, so it is huge. That didn't make any impact on me. What I enjoyed was the comfortable room with a wonderful bed. Wish I had known to bring my swimsuit--this hotel has a gorgeous swimming pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mercer Island, WA

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: LOCATION.
Cons: A LOT OF UPDATING.
Location: We visit our son and his family in Darien, so it's close to the airport when we leave to go home to the West coast.
This was a great location for us, we use White Plains airport quite often. We did not even know this hotel was here until we found it on Expedia. You can tell that in its day, this was a very exclusive hotel. Needs a LOT of updating. We will stay here quite often from now on.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Disappointing

Posted Oct 13, 2014
This was a disappointing waste of money. It was a VERY far walk for my husband from the lobby to the elevator or even to the room. The staff was not accommodating in helping to change the situation. The heat was blasting in the room and after three calls to the front desk and no one came to help, we opened the windows and suffered the night. We were not allowed to use the luggage carriers alone. We always had to have an attendant which meant we always had to tip. No complementary anything; coffee, tea, water.... Never again! Unless you paid for valet service, the walk to the parking lot was VERY far away. Unsafe at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Good location, Competitive Price, Nice Rooms

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Everything but the below.
Cons: The bar staff. They werent good bartenders and they seemed more interested in the Thursday Night Football game than tending to customers
Location: Shows at Purchase College, shopping in White Plains, NYC.
Fine overnight experience. Went to a show at Purchase, didnt feel like driving back to Manhattan so we stayed at the Doral. Overall fine. Rooms were good sized, prices were reasonable. Close to the city and White Plains. Pool was lovely, I managed to get in 18 on a great course the next day and the gym, for a hotel gym, was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, ny

Large facility, lots to do.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Large facility with golf, tennis, indoor-outdoor pool, workout facilities...etc. Rooms are not new but well maintained. Good outdoor spaces. In flight path of airport so can be noisy but havent been bothered in my room. Room air conditioners can be noisy, I just turn it off. Food is competent, doesn't wow, breakfast buffet is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Stayed here for a concert in Port Chester. Convenient and comfortable. Didn't have a hair dryer in the bathroom for my wife. Great dinner at The Pub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Best value in the NY metro area

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location, price, rooms, staff, hotel facilities, Sunday brunch, sport's bar, van to shopping mall, the environment that is supported surrounding area
Location: New York City is a short train ride away. The White plains Airport is a few miles down the road and there are hundreds of restaurants within a 20 mile
The Doral has a resort feel with the indoor/outdoor pool, golf availability, sport's bar and wonderful Sunday brunch. The staff and rooms are excellent, however, the hotel is so spread out that you may have a long walk to your room, but it is well worth it. We shall definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We were very disappointed to learn that since we booked our two rooms through expedia we were not entitled to breakfast.