Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Disappointing

Posted Oct 13, 2014
This was a disappointing waste of money. It was a VERY far walk for my husband from the lobby to the elevator or even to the room. The staff was not accommodating in helping to change the situation. The heat was blasting in the room and after three calls to the front desk and no one came to help, we opened the windows and suffered the night. We were not allowed to use the luggage carriers alone. We always had to have an attendant which meant we always had to tip. No complementary anything; coffee, tea, water.... Never again! Unless you paid for valet service, the walk to the parking lot was VERY far away. Unsafe at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good location, Competitive Price, Nice Rooms

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Everything but the below.
Cons: The bar staff. They werent good bartenders and they seemed more interested in the Thursday Night Football game than tending to customers
Location: Shows at Purchase College, shopping in White Plains, NYC.
Fine overnight experience. Went to a show at Purchase, didnt feel like driving back to Manhattan so we stayed at the Doral. Overall fine. Rooms were good sized, prices were reasonable. Close to the city and White Plains. Pool was lovely, I managed to get in 18 on a great course the next day and the gym, for a hotel gym, was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, ny

Large facility, lots to do.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Large facility with golf, tennis, indoor-outdoor pool, workout facilities...etc. Rooms are not new but well maintained. Good outdoor spaces. In flight path of airport so can be noisy but havent been bothered in my room. Room air conditioners can be noisy, I just turn it off. Food is competent, doesn't wow, breakfast buffet is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Stayed here for a concert in Port Chester. Convenient and comfortable. Didn't have a hair dryer in the bathroom for my wife. Great dinner at The Pub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Best value in the NY metro area

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location, price, rooms, staff, hotel facilities, Sunday brunch, sport's bar, van to shopping mall, the environment that is supported surrounding area
Location: New York City is a short train ride away. The White plains Airport is a few miles down the road and there are hundreds of restaurants within a 20 mile
The Doral has a resort feel with the indoor/outdoor pool, golf availability, sport's bar and wonderful Sunday brunch. The staff and rooms are excellent, however, the hotel is so spread out that you may have a long walk to your room, but it is well worth it. We shall definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We were very disappointed to learn that since we booked our two rooms through expedia we were not entitled to breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and lovely facility
Cons: Our room could be updated but it was pleasant and clean
Location: Convenient to airport, restaurants and museaum.
We were there for the weekend, had a wonderful time. Beautiful pool and we enjoyed our dinner and dancing to a wonderful band.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was a little dated but nice overall

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Cons: Update bathrooms in rooms
Nice hotel, nice staff, good Irish Pub. Nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HM from Atlanta, GA

Used To Be Nicer

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here before and enjoyed it. This time not so much. The Doral is really showing it's age. And it ain't a pretty thing. My shower fixture shot water all over the ceiling (not good), and the toilet didn't flush properly so water went down but not the other stuff (also note good).Hopefully staff will get on this soon. Place could really use some updating.