Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We were very disappointed to learn that since we booked our two rooms through expedia we were not entitled to breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and lovely facility
Cons: Our room could be updated but it was pleasant and clean
Location: Convenient to airport, restaurants and museaum.
We were there for the weekend, had a wonderful time. Beautiful pool and we enjoyed our dinner and dancing to a wonderful band.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was a little dated but nice overall

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Cons: Update bathrooms in rooms
Nice hotel, nice staff, good Irish Pub. Nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mildew Smell

Posted Jul 6, 2014
It took 4 rooms and about an hour until we found 1 that had less moldy mildew smell than the other
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Golf plus more

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Location: We visited our granddaughter in Mamaroneck.
We enjoyed our one night at Doral and if we're back in area we will definitely stay there again. Wonderful buffet served for lunch and breakfast. Our room was away from main area so very quite and quite large. Great to for walking both inside hotel and out. Love it. Great for families with pool indoor and out, play area very safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Close to NY

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Easy access from high way, quite hotel.
Cons: The room could use a little updating.
Quite hotel, I am not into golf but it looks like a nice course, great Spanish restaurant only 5 mins away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gene from NC

Distance of room to hotel lobby

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Offered a free reception hour for guests with cheese/crackers, assorted fruit and wine/beer on Sat. evening.
Cons: Computers need an uplift since people had to wait at check in due to computer glitches.
Location: Fabulous location near the Donald Kendall Sculpture Gardens at PepsiCo down the road and Purchase U. and close to airport and White Plains.
We were informed that the rooms were a distance away when we checked in but the reality was that the room was far too long a trek from the rest of the activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway!

Posted May 27, 2014
A great night's stay! Amentities were amazing ... One night stay felt like a week vacation. Everything was superior!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is great. The service is outstanding and the people are really nice and welcoming. The layout is very different but they ensure you don't get lost. The room was very comforting for two people. The pool, weight room and restaurants add to the comfort. It is about 3 miles to the Port Chester train station to get to NYC in about 50 minutes. This hotel is nice if you want to visit NYC but stay in a quiet area away from the city. A must go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ronja from Fort lauderdale

What a find!

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a business trip in Manhattan we spent the day with family before returning home. Our flight was very early in the morning and we decided rather than staying with family we would stay at a hotel close to the Westchester Airport. What a find! It was very convenient to the airport (maybe 7 minutes) and it was a beautiful facility. My comment is that I may stay there the next time and enjoy the facilities.