Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Central Jersey

Quick trip

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Very convenient to SUNI
Cons: NA
We were not there long enough but loved what we saw and experienced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will return

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: I can't say enough how wonderful the room service food was - we ordered it every day.
Cons: Front Desk Staff could use more training. Lack of warmth/friendliness, personal conversations in front of guests, act bothered by everything.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Arrowwood. Room was clean, comfortable and in good repair. Room service staff was timely and courteous. Menu items pricey, but totally worth it!! Filet mignon sandwich was my fav.! Valet staff were thoughtful and attentive, especially during a big snow storm. This hotel is close to the Westchester Airport and convenient to just about everything. The front desk staff could use more guest-service training, but that is not enough to keep us from coming back. Everything else was great!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015
I could swim there and i found a good restaurant near there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yo

AMAZING!!!!!!!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
This was our 4th stay here and this place never disappoints me! The staff are friendly the hotel is extremely clean. The pub is so much fun on Saturday the DJ was on point and keep everyone dancing! Already planning another stay come February!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Definately going back

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: great location, easy to get to, near shopping at Galeria & mall and Greenwich Ave, CT - great area.
The entire staff was great from the Valet parkers to front desk, pool, dining room, housekeeping, gym etc... They were all very professional. We had a great stay and will be going back. They gym and pool were amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Not a hotel for an overnight stay.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: We might have a more favorable opinion of Doral if we were there for a recreational stay and using the amenities. And noisy heating system was fixed.
Cons: See above.
Location: Location is convenient to highways. Not familiar with local attractions.
On Saturday evening we attended a party in the area and wanted a place to spend the night before driving home to MA. Our two main problems were; first, the heating system was excessively loud and disturbed us through out the night and, second, the parking was very inconvenient especially on a rainy night when we were going in and out of the hotel several times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KO

Good sports facility.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
facility is old. Room air-conditioning was noisy. It wasn't deserved to price.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Tired Old Doral Arrowood

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: A complete renovation!
Location: Location is fine for my purposes
After repeated stays, I've finally reached the point od no return!...dirty room...weak toilet flush...filthy bed headboard...filthy bed spread...filthy carpet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
It's a conference centre, so it is huge. That didn't make any impact on me. What I enjoyed was the comfortable room with a wonderful bed. Wish I had known to bring my swimsuit--this hotel has a gorgeous swimming pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maxinefrom Boca Raton, Florida

Maxine's Review

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service...nice bedroom....bathroom needs modern upgrades to 2014 standards...VERY DISAPPOINTING AS IT is presently..