Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Definately going back

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: great location, easy to get to, near shopping at Galeria & mall and Greenwich Ave, CT - great area.
The entire staff was great from the Valet parkers to front desk, pool, dining room, housekeeping, gym etc... They were all very professional. We had a great stay and will be going back. They gym and pool were amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Not a hotel for an overnight stay.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: We might have a more favorable opinion of Doral if we were there for a recreational stay and using the amenities. And noisy heating system was fixed.
Cons: See above.
Location: Location is convenient to highways. Not familiar with local attractions.
On Saturday evening we attended a party in the area and wanted a place to spend the night before driving home to MA. Our two main problems were; first, the heating system was excessively loud and disturbed us through out the night and, second, the parking was very inconvenient especially on a rainy night when we were going in and out of the hotel several times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KO

Good sports facility.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
facility is old. Room air-conditioning was noisy. It wasn't deserved to price.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Tired Old Doral Arrowood

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: A complete renovation!
Location: Location is fine for my purposes
After repeated stays, I've finally reached the point od no return!...dirty room...weak toilet flush...filthy bed headboard...filthy bed spread...filthy carpet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
It's a conference centre, so it is huge. That didn't make any impact on me. What I enjoyed was the comfortable room with a wonderful bed. Wish I had known to bring my swimsuit--this hotel has a gorgeous swimming pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mercer Island, WA

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: LOCATION.
Cons: A LOT OF UPDATING.
Location: We visit our son and his family in Darien, so it's close to the airport when we leave to go home to the West coast.
This was a great location for us, we use White Plains airport quite often. We did not even know this hotel was here until we found it on Expedia. You can tell that in its day, this was a very exclusive hotel. Needs a LOT of updating. We will stay here quite often from now on.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Disappointing

Posted Oct 13, 2014
This was a disappointing waste of money. It was a VERY far walk for my husband from the lobby to the elevator or even to the room. The staff was not accommodating in helping to change the situation. The heat was blasting in the room and after three calls to the front desk and no one came to help, we opened the windows and suffered the night. We were not allowed to use the luggage carriers alone. We always had to have an attendant which meant we always had to tip. No complementary anything; coffee, tea, water.... Never again! Unless you paid for valet service, the walk to the parking lot was VERY far away. Unsafe at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Good location, Competitive Price, Nice Rooms

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Everything but the below.
Cons: The bar staff. They werent good bartenders and they seemed more interested in the Thursday Night Football game than tending to customers
Location: Shows at Purchase College, shopping in White Plains, NYC.
Fine overnight experience. Went to a show at Purchase, didnt feel like driving back to Manhattan so we stayed at the Doral. Overall fine. Rooms were good sized, prices were reasonable. Close to the city and White Plains. Pool was lovely, I managed to get in 18 on a great course the next day and the gym, for a hotel gym, was outstanding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dani Ffrom Chicago,IL

Barely acceptable

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A dump. Needs refurbishing. Reception desk not too welcoming, rooms need upgrades. We will not return even though conveniently located near our family and friends.Dani