Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mildew Smell

Posted Jul 6, 2014
It took 4 rooms and about an hour until we found 1 that had less moldy mildew smell than the other
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Golf plus more

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Location: We visited our granddaughter in Mamaroneck.
We enjoyed our one night at Doral and if we're back in area we will definitely stay there again. Wonderful buffet served for lunch and breakfast. Our room was away from main area so very quite and quite large. Great to for walking both inside hotel and out. Love it. Great for families with pool indoor and out, play area very safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Close to NY

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Easy access from high way, quite hotel.
Cons: The room could use a little updating.
Quite hotel, I am not into golf but it looks like a nice course, great Spanish restaurant only 5 mins away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gene from NC

Distance of room to hotel lobby

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Offered a free reception hour for guests with cheese/crackers, assorted fruit and wine/beer on Sat. evening.
Cons: Computers need an uplift since people had to wait at check in due to computer glitches.
Location: Fabulous location near the Donald Kendall Sculpture Gardens at PepsiCo down the road and Purchase U. and close to airport and White Plains.
We were informed that the rooms were a distance away when we checked in but the reality was that the room was far too long a trek from the rest of the activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway!

Posted May 27, 2014
A great night's stay! Amentities were amazing ... One night stay felt like a week vacation. Everything was superior!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Staten Island, NY

Nice close getaway

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Brought my family here for a weekend to celebrate Easter. Clean and pleasant. Amenities were nice. Not much else in surrounding area though. Would definitely visit again for a weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Southern VT

Great Spot near SUNY Purchase

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Simply, Doral Arrowwood far exceeded our expectations for an affordable overnight near our destination! Wish we'd planned to stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dick from Chapel Hill, NC

Hot Water???????

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and professional staff in all areas. Facilities were impressive. The Pub was fun to eat in and the food was good.
Cons: Getting hot water for a shower, to shave, or to bathe in was a problem every day and night.
Generally very nice except for problem with hot water in the room. Getting hot water for a shower, to shave, or to bathe in was a problem every day and night. Recommend that sufficient hot water generation be added so hot water is available whenever needed. If this problem is fixed, the review would have been 5's across the board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Lots to do - golf, indoor/outdoor pool, sauna, steam, fitness.
Cons: HVAC - way too hot
Friendly staff - HVAC did not work well in our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nobody from ny, ny

More we expected

Posted Mar 31, 2014
We booked that room very spontaneously for little money. We were amazed by the lobby. The indoor/outdoor pool and the whirlpool are awesome. The stuff was friendly and helpful and the pub with DJ is so much fun!