Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Short on late evening amenities and

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Housekeeping tries to get into the room as of 9am. Vending machines only take cash. Can't even get a soda night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, VT

Convenient and pleasant in Westchester

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, free parking and attractive lobby.
Cons: Room furniture looks a little tired, but I didn't really care--it was a work trip and it served my needs fine.
Location: Have been here before on vacation and it's close to lots of places of interest and easy enough to get to the train station.
Check in was better than average, room was very comfortable. The bathroom was small but perfect for my one-person stay. A billing problem occurred showing an extra amount over what I had approved at check-out, but is in the process of being resolved to my satisfaction. The only thing that I did not like was the attitude (or rather feeling of invisibility and annoyance on the part of one of the waitress/hostesses in the restaurant after a long and tiring work day. The other staff were far more pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

unpleasant

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Cons: STAFF
The staff was rude and unpleasant. We were looked down upon the fact that we did not want to use our credit card for the deposit. We dealt with "Dolly" upon check out and had to argue because we did leave a cash deposit and requested it back. Would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: easy to get to and leave from
Cons: The beers had not been kept cold and tasted terrible, we had two different types and both were spoiled so we left
Location: Nice towns but most everything closes very early, even on weekends
I have been to other Double tree hotels and this was not one of the best. After a bad experience at the bar, we all left and went to a bar in town for drinks and lunch/dinner and the following breakfast so we never tried anything else there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were the most comfortable. We loved the fresh chocolate chip cookies. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ricci

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeanfrom Staten Island

Chilly Front Desk Reception

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very curt, rude front desk workers. However, the other staff members were courteous.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have allergies to perfume and the detergent used to wash the linens is full of fragrance. I hacked and caughed all night. I will not be able to stay in your hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

most confusing layout ever

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in this hotel numerous times because it is near to my client. The walk between the lobby and the rooms requires you to pack a lunch. When the hotel is full, I realize it is just because the layout and design is so poor. But why, when the hotel is virtually empty, do they put you in a room that requires an extra overnight stay just to get there? Thank goodness they give out those cookies. At least you can leave crumbs to find your way back to the lobby.