Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york elmsford

Bad hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
No maid service to clean and make your bed. Had to uncloge my own toilet. takes awile to get extra towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DR

The bed it was a little bit too hard

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Everything else it was excellent!! The room it's clean , people were very professional
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Close to family we were visiting

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Not so crazy about the breakfast Nothing cold to drink only coffee tea and hotchoc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that you were not happy about our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast. Still, we are glad to know that we were able to find our location convenient for your family visit. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tiffanyfrom Mount Vernon

Worse Hotel Stay Ever

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was horrible! When I got there people were hanging in the hallways with crying babies. There was no one at the front desk so I had to call the corporate office to find out where the receptionist was. Then when I got to my room it smelled and the bathroom was dirty. I had to go back down to the receptionist to clean cleaning supplies to clean the bathroom myself. I will never ever stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Tiffany - I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry that our front desk staff was not available when you arrived. As well, I apologize for the odor and cleanliness issues you encountered during your visit with us. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronnifrom Dallas, Texas

Nice place with potential to be really great

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were very friendly and the room was comfortable. The only problem we had was the elevator in the 5 story parking garage was not working during our week long stay there and that was a problem. I was there with my daughter and 9 month old grandbaby and unless I found parking on the ground level I had to drop my daughter off by the front door with the baby and park and then walk down 5 flights of steps and hoof it over to the hotel that was NOT connected to the parking garage. Not fun in freezing snowy winter. The grab and go breakfast was muffins packed in plastic wrap and no cream for the coffee. We ate breakfast at Starbucks nearby and there is a good diner right across the street that had good food that I would recommend over anything they had to eat at the hotel. Having the elevator down for a WEEK in their paring garage is a major problem. They should also actually do a real breakfast service with edible food if they advertise breakfast as an included item when you book a room. Muffins in plastic wrap and black coffee is NOT breakfast, sorry. My recommendation is drop the fake breakfast and fix the elevator. That would make this hotel 10 times better!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about friendly staff and comfortable room. Still, we apologize that our garage elevator wasn't working during your stay and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your needs. In response to your review, I am currently working with my maintenance engineer to repair the elevator. Your feedback on our grab-and-go breakfast will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Alpharetta, GA

why?

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Some of the towels were very worn and scratchy. The lack of a usable elevator in the garage was very unfortunate. All the people were great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff, cleanliness, and service; however, we apologize that our garage elevator wasn't working during your visit. I discussed your comments with my maintenance engineer, and we are currently working to put the elevator back in service. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Y

Don't bother

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Upon arrival, we had to wait for the front desk attendant for about 2 minutes before being greeted. A woman greeted us with grey sweatpants and a polo shirt. She looked like she was one of the housekeepers although she was nice. When we got to the room it was decent. The bed was hard and you could hear the springs- I was cold the entire night and the covers didn't do any justice. Would never go again and don't reccomend whatsoever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the lack of service and professionalism you experienced from our staff at check-in. As well, I am sorry that your bed and your bedding did not meet your needs. In response to your review, I will be meeting with my team to review our professionalism standards and to ensure that we are available to incoming guests within a timely manner. As well, I will be sharing your comments about your bed with upper management so that your feedback will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Once more, thank you for your review. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com