Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom westchester

Nice hotel

Posted May 9, 2015
Staff (Frank) where extremely nice!Breakfast is muffins, coffe, oatmeal, granola bars and fruits (apple & orange) Gym facility is small and private with a TV which is great! Room is clean, would love for fluffier pillows and bed was sort of comfortable. The kitchen and fridge is definitely a plus. Would most likely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful and descriptive review of our property. I am so happy to know that you enjoyed our amenities, grab-and-go breakfast, gym and clean rooms. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Close to NYC without NYC prices

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Na
Cons: Na
Location: Half hour easy drive to NYC
Served the purpose of having a place to sleep enroute to NYC
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel's convenient location and that you had an enjoyable stay overall. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY State

room stank, towels, sheets and pillows smelled.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
This seemed more like a halfway rooming house. The linen and towels bore lingering smells of prior use, and the entire facility was worn and filthy. Disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not a pleasant one. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is looking into our linen inventory and cleaning process. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york elmsford

Bad hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
No maid service to clean and make your bed. Had to uncloge my own toilet. takes awile to get extra towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We apologize that our housekeeping policies were not explained to you upon check-in. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will be making sure our front desk staff responds to guest requests in a timely matter and that our hotel policies are explained clearly. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DR

The bed it was a little bit too hard

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Everything else it was excellent!! The room it's clean , people were very professional
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Close to family we were visiting

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Not so crazy about the breakfast Nothing cold to drink only coffee tea and hotchoc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that you were not happy about our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast. Still, we are glad to know that we were able to find our location convenient for your family visit. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenniferfrom Norwich

A little scared!

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
The elevator in the parking garage was out of service. A little unsettling for a single woman traveling alone. It's not the greatest area. They had all kinds of service vehicles taking up most of the spots on ground level, so anybody staying was forced to park up in the garage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by garvinfrom Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel but partying should be controlled

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Extended Stay in Elmsford for New Year's Eve to have a quiet night in. The hotel was very clean and our check in process was very smooth. The employees were very friendly and accommodating as well. However, we were assigned to a room on the fourth floor and the room directly next to us was in party mode. They were celebrating the New Year with lots of loud music and it was very disruptive through the course of the night. We called the front desk and asked them to speak to the guests in the other room and ask them to quiet down but they were not equipped to handle this type of situation. Ultimately, we could not sleep because the party continued on well into the night and it finally quieted down around 4 am. We called down to the front desk and told them that we would not be checking out at 11 am because we did not go to sleep until 4am so they let us check out at 1pm. Ultimately, the hotel was a great place to stay and I would stay there again but the staff needs to deal with these types of situations better. They could have given us another room on another floor, away from the party animals.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com